Find companies:
domestic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

domestic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A production environment.
International Wire Payment Supervisor (Former Employee), lexington scMarch 5, 2014
I worked at TD bank for 10 years. The job was very stressful. I worked 10 hours a day five days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved being a stay at home mom
Childcare Provider (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: all the kid time i needed
Cons: didnt pay the bills
raised my daughter till the was in pre k and loved every min of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful being a full time Mother!
DOMESTIC ENGINEER (Former Employee), Ft. Wayne,INDecember 23, 2013
Dealings with two children. Anything from driving to and from school,appointments,or events,to homemaking duties,and much more!
I am my own boss,which means I am on good terms with management!
Hardest part of my job is always conflict with my children. However,I feel I am a fair person but in the end, I am their parent and want the best for them.
Spending – more... time with my family. Doesn't matter where or what we are doing. They truly fill my heart with joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
General Sales Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 22, 2013
Excellent environment to work in. Loved the communicating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with kids!!!
Nanny/Housekeeper/personal assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 12, 2013
Pros: free food, provided vehicle for transportation and errands, and fun, fun, fun.
Cons: no room for advancement and no adults to socialize with.
On a typical day as a nanny...I was waking up to make sure that the kids got dressed, had breakfast and I took them to school. Depending on the parents request, I would run errands for them sometimes until the time that I had to pick the kids up. I would take them home, assist them with homework and then rush them to after school activities such as – more... dance, karate, tennis, football, etc... The hardest part of my day was probably around that 3 o clock hour when I would feel like I needed a nap but overall the family was a joy to work with. I learned to love the kids as my own and I had so much fun working with them. The most enjoyable would have to be the kids...They were the best!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 14, 2013
This company was my frist job during the school years. I enjoyed working here and loved the people around me. Nice commute from my house was the one of the benefit for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Guy to work For
House Cleaner/Organizer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 12, 2013
I found a man on Craigslist who needed help around the house...turns out he was disabled and needed more help than I originally thought. I worked for him for about a year and developed a good relationship with him. He moved though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Training/ Software Implementation
Software Implementation (domestic/International (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 28, 2013
This role has used many skills I currently hold:
Project Management
Technical Training
Team Building
Software Implementation Coordination
Facilitation Skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Office Associate (Former Employee), Escondido, CAJune 10, 2012
Pros: free meals
Cons: volunteer position not enough pay..
this is a great company to learn life skills and to get back in the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely residents and family
Domestic (Former Employee), Clumber Court Care Home, RetfordSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: spend time with lovely residents that appreciate your work
Cons: management and staffing levels
I cleaned the home to a high standard with support from most of my co-workers. Didnt feel i was supported by management enough and that me face didnt fit. I enjoyed cleaning up and making the resident happy and also getting a feeling of achievement and appreciation from resident and their families. The hardest part of the job was trying to move heavy – more... funiture when we was working under staffed or even leaving the deep cleans when they needed doing but because of the staffing levels we had no time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Domestic/Comerical Cleaning (Former Employee), NORTHERN SUBURBSJune 12, 2014
The bussniess is professional and I learnt a lot of knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD ENVIROMENT
DOMESTI (Current Employee), Kilmarnock, SCTJune 12, 2014
Pros: working
Cons: company struggling to find there feet
keeping the place immaculate on a day to day basis-checking all areas of gym are of a high standard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun where mainly there in my previous company.
Customer Care Executive voice Inbound process (Former Employee), Banjara hills , hyderabadApril 17, 2014
I have learned different new things regarding to my work in my previous company.As I was in school transport department I have learned the importance of time management,professional maintaining of transport data on system with update information and maintaining of professional files and records.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
COUNTER STAFF (Former Employee), DelhiMarch 24, 2014
Pros: having good staff
Yes I was very productive to the company there is Delhi now shifted to Chennai looking for Customer Care work in Chennai. Can speak English Tamil and Hindi Works hard and will try to achieve as per the requirement of the employers wish. I make others happy and make sure the office atmosphere is at the very best to coordinate in action
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a Database Administrator
Apps Database Administrator (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMarch 16, 2014
I used to create the database. I used to monitor the database.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Office Cleaner (Former Employee), LondonFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed the work
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed this security job and was sorry when I had to leave as there was no more work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care work
Anchor Trust (Former Employee), Coventry, ENGDecember 28, 2013
Pros: good customers
Cons: long hours
always busy
learned many different things
some good people i work with
all of the work is hard
all of the jobs i do at work are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
here we do a job and also get a fun by playing games like as fun to friday
CCE (Former Employee), Pune, MHDecember 4, 2013
In serco it was inbound process so we have to recieve cust's call. here we face many custmers, on call here we solved there problemss by troubleshgooting, if we unable to solved their problem on call in that situation we tooked their complaints and forward it to concern department, some times we have to tooked their request like as relocation, we also – more... provide them about our new packages..etc
and i am glad when i solved their problems on call & the cust said me thanks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great 2 work with them
telemarketing/ BPO/ (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHNovember 23, 2013
i was the tele caller & we use 2 get the call frm the cust and we explain the features of the phone to the cust and if cust
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun friendly
Domestic (Former Employee), liskeardNovember 9, 2013
Duties included prepping food providing drinks and snacks supporting homes cook and supporting care staff to enable clients with daily activity’s .work well as a team or as an individual; to be apositive person with a keen willingness to learn as well as being well to adapt well to other circumstances.