Find companies:
Domino's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,802 reviews

Domino's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Cashier and Maintenance (Former Employee), King George Va.July 8, 2014
Pros: food was good
Cons: it was hard on the car
I delivered pizza, helped customer in store, cleaned up and maintain appearance in store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
General Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: this is hard for me to answer other than pay.
Excellent service to customers cared about employee's and a overall great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Manager (Former Employee), ILJuly 8, 2014
I had a blast when the 30 minutes or less promotion was around. They got rid of the "old school" employees after it ended. I was there over 18 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to meet new people
Cashier/Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with
Cons: the pay
I did not mind working here at all. You get to meet new people every day, and enjoy the laughter and smiles of kids when you ring the door bell on there door step. Working hear, i say perfect hospitality was one of the big things i learned working here. Especially when your dealing with new customers every day. Also being able to speak clearly when – more... your taking a customers order so they can be sure to understand you. Even on slow typical work day, it was boring but yet still enjoyable, because of the people your around you call coworkers. We could go on forever sharing past memories and building up the laughter to keep that energy going so we wont get bored and start slacking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run business for the size
Delivery Expert, Insider (Former Employee), Marquette, MIJuly 6, 2014
Pros: mess-up pizzas were free, half off on orders
Cons: lots of mileage on my car, lots of gas burned up
A day at work started here by clocking in and collecting your "bank", which would contain your change for the day when you went out to make a delivery. Then came the waiting for an order, and in the interim you were helping out the other employees finish making pizzas or cutting them up after they got out of the oven. Co-workers at this job were very – more... nice and open to having fun while still being productive. The hardest part of this job was although there were air conditioners running 24/7 in the kitchen, it never dipped below 85* in there. It was hard for me to work in the heat all day long, especially in long pants and a black t-shirt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with high energy
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 6, 2014
Pros: 50% off pizza, soda, etc.
Cons: employees sometimes brought too much off their personal life into work.
The best place I have worked at. All employees are like family and invite new employees in very well. Very fast paced work day and there is always something to do. If you want to move up and become management, you just have to say so. Our manager will do anything to help move up anyone in the company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dominos pizza
Assistant store manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: price quality customer service before dearing and after
Cons: there were no cons loved working there.
dominos is and all ways will be a pizza sub and salad chain. for the most part it was a good and simple experience. the basic functions allowed u to strive and it was like being in preschool every day.. But that's what u get when dealing with fast food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a start, not for a lifetime job
Driving Expert (Former Employee), Danville, VAJuly 6, 2014
our store was pretty small and over looked by supervisors, the team effort was great and our customers were loyal. the only thing i can say is we made due.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and never the same day
Senior Assistant Manager (Former Employee), High Point, NCJuly 5, 2014
Pros: ability to work in a fun environment
Cons: lack of benefits
enjoyed working here and had a lot of fun with my co-workers which made the time at work seem not so much like work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a forever job.
Shift Manager and Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Brazoria, TXJuly 3, 2014
Pros: bring home cash the days you work, in and out of store, small employee discounts.
Cons: see list
Domino's Pizza is the perfect temporary job, especially for teenagers to young adults. There is usually opportunities to move up in the company though. But the work environment can become extremely hectic depending on management and sales predictability.

Duties involved:
Delivering pizzas
Answering phones
Taking orders
Cash handling
Store cleaning
Dishes
Box – more... folding
Food prep
Cooking food
Putting up the food from the truck
Labeling product
Placing food orders
Basic office functions

CONS:
No breaks, frequent call-ins, tips out of paycheck, hectic work environment, stress on your vehicle, frequent inspections, mountains of dishes, customer complaints, employee trash talking, vast amounts of different food products to memorize – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Danville, PAJuly 3, 2014
Providing customer service is great and increases the growth of efficiency the store functions at but the satisfaction of providing the best or better service and solution to customer needs is greater feeling of all. In addition, serving customers of variety origin type, makes the work process more interesting and is motivating in improving overall – more... customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun work place
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee), Queen Creek, AZJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, tips
Cons: short breaks, non-stop
Delivery Driver / Food Prep / Cashier / Clean
Learned to stay humble
Poor management
Fun to interact with co-workers
The hardest part of the job was poor management
The most enjoyable part of the job was Delivering pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food, terrible company to work for!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 3, 2014
Pros: decent food, some friendly coworkers.
Cons: terrible management policies.
The franchise I worked for feeds managers through the conveyer belt like a meat man puts steak through a machine to make it into ground beef. The principals, and guidelines to this company's policies just make no sense and they were sabotaging their own success every step of the way. It was obvious they had a custom of throwing s@&* at the wall and – more... seeing what sticks. It makes no sense to me that they would believe that they consistently spend time and effort on training new employee's, who are bound to make all sorts of costly mistakes in the first few weeks. Only to then fire people who don't make the cut of being able to do 5 peoples jobs at once in a timely fashion within a few weeks. This company demands entirely too much from it's managers and it seems perhaps it's not what you know, but who you know at the end of the day. The company moves managers around so much, that who you know better be awfully important because who you know will change soon enough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with excellent people
Co- General Manager (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 3, 2014
I learned a lot while working with Domino's. I had excellent training with many different people and even if I no longer work for this company I would not trade the time I spent there. I moved from a Customer service representative to a General Manager to a Marketing Director. I went to a conference in Las Vegas to meet with many people who gave me – more... ideas to help with marketing in our area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team of professional individuals working towards providing the best service.
Cashier (Current Employee), Norwich, CTJuly 2, 2014
Pros: generous discounts
Cons: no breaks
I love working at Dominoes, personally. I would love more hours, but the atmosphere and friendliness is great. It is a high energy and encouraging environment, generally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great expirience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: discounts on food, good pay
Cons: long hours, short breaks
Working at Dominoes pizza is a non stop experience. Day in and out the stores are busy. Cleanliness was a huge factor because you are dealing with food. As a store manager it was my duty to maintain a clean and safe environment, along with handling for cash and inventory. The hardest part of the job is letting it get to you. It was not easy at times, – more... but it can be very fun and fast pace. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. Domino's Pizza offers very steady jobs, therefore most people who work there have been there a long time. Coworkers become like family, and because the job is so fast pace, helping each other was a great connection. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great insider
Deliver Driver (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great insider
Cons: didn't like delivering
I learned how to take order's over the phone on the touch screen computer that domino's has. how to make the pizza at domino's. also how to cut the pizza when it came out the oven
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 30, 2014
customer service based, making pizzas was fun. answering telephones and taking orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Shift Leader (Former Employee), SpartaJune 30, 2014
Pros: low pay
Cons: devoted staff
The Managing staff was accommodating, and my subordinates respected me. The job was relatively simple and everyone did their part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving around pizzas
Driver (Former Employee), Humacao, Puerto RicoJune 30, 2014
Pros: 50% of purchases
Cons: scared about some of the routes for deliveries
A typical day at work consisted of me getting to Domino's and carry around pizzas.

I like the work environment because everybody was considerate about the routes

The hardest part was that I was scared sometimes of where I had to go to make a delivery.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the tips.

1 2 3 4 5

About Domino's

Each day, more than 1 million customers enjoy hot, delicious Domino’s Pizza products on every inhabited continent on Earth, – Read more