Find companies:
Domino's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,008 reviews

Domino's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high volume, a lot of work to do.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Clinton TownshipSeptember 26, 2014
Fun place, friendly, also a very meticulous place to work as far as everything. Spotless cleans, perfect food, perfect customer service, all around a great experience for customers and employees.

Very difficult to run a 5 star Domino's but you get rewarded if you do. Most of the time my store was a point away from a 5 star.. near perfect but we worked – more... our butt's off to do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Francizees manage it the way they please. They pay employees less than mimimum wage and get away with it. Underpaid jobs. Employee abuse.
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Greenwich, CTSeptember 24, 2014
One can think about working at Domino's when there are no other alternatives and one just wants to pay the bills. It's not so good to work there. They have no benefits and they do not compensate you for your hard work and effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting, sales driven environment
General Manager (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 22, 2014
great place to work for. Dominos pizza is a company that promotes growth from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
and ok place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 22, 2014
go to work and make pizza's and answering phones. learned how to make pizza's. ok co-works. The hardest part is when i had to makes pizza's and answering the phones at the same time. was back there by myself. when it was slow. there was not much to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Dominos Pizza
Delivery Expert (Former Employee), Township of Brick, NJSeptember 22, 2014
While I considered this a job as opposed to a career, I enjoyed this job very much. The employees were more like a family, everybody got along. My boss was a work hard play hard type of man. Made it a very easy going environment without letting anyone break rules. The hardest part of the job was learning to make the food correctly (I was training to – more... be an Assistant Manager). The most enjoyable part of the job was being there in good company, which made any art of the job enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Sumter, SCSeptember 21, 2014
Fast paced and very demanding for the salary offered. Management was very unorganized, which caused the store to close down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE IT
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Yuma, AZSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: awsome place to work
loved working here. great atmosphere, great people, fun work enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Domino's pizza- Have more fun
Expert Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Prince Frederick, MDSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: friendly helpful co-workers with positive energy, good work atmosphere.
Cons: driver pay rate is not very high, slow times in business affects your income, pay is bi-weekly, delivery position puts extra wear and tear on the car for which you are not compensated.
This has been a job I have loved. The people are super friendly, and easy to get along with. If you have trouble with an address, most times another experienced driver can explain how to find it; some drivers can even tell what side the house is on, or how many houses it is from the beginning of the street. Scheduling time off is not a hassle, as long – more... as you give enough notice as to when you need off. Education is strongly supported, so planning classes is not a headache, again with prior notice. The job is not hard, but can be frustrating, mainly due to finding some addresses. The image code is a bit strict. The ability to answer phones, and multitask during busy times is a must. Work duties can include washing dishes, food preparation, answering phones, restocking supplies, oven tending, pizza topping, box folding, and delivery. The pay rate is not wonderful, but can be improved through your customer service, and attention to detail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Content place to work
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Township of Hanover, PASeptember 20, 2014
The work is not hard but is fast paced and can cost a bit of gas money to keep employment but all in all not bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 19, 2014
I was the Area Supervisors and I managed over 100 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment, gets very busy during evenings,
Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: health care, overtime
Cons: no breaks
At dominos pizza I had the managment position, more so dealing with all customer complaints, making sure they are satisfied after their initial complaint. I had to make sure all orders were going out on time, and accurate. It got hectic during evenings, and especially weekends, but you learn to cope. When I closed as a manager I handled all the store – more... cash, for the nightly deposit, and counted all the store inventory. The hardest part of the job was dealing with out of hand customer complaints, the most enjoyable was working with all my employees making the shifts I ran go smoothly and enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bountiful, UtahSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks
Preparing the store for the days business
how to talk to people
managed the store
fun place to get to know various people
working alone during the day
working and talking to different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work hours
Driver (Former Employee), Sumter, SCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: they work with any students schedules and other jobs if you have another one
Cons: gas reimburstments could be better
this job was great just that my car had a few issues. the pay was a little low but I received tips daily. the robbery rate wasn't as high as I thought but the company is great. I didn't appreciate the other co workers using racial slurs but I just came to work. The team work was average but if we needed something done we all got it done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Morning Manager/ Driver (Former Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 15, 2014
your car will end up dying. the workers are all on drugs but they are also very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Vinton, VASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: drivers and their attitudes
working with people. either delieverying their food or cooking it or cashing out the order
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no breaks, no benefits.
no balance, my co workers always wanted to relax at work when things had to get done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Domino's
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: team member discounts, laid back enviroment
Cons: too many females, no promotions, hard work not recognized
A typical day at work would consist of making pizza, taking orders, and cutting and preparing food. I learned that it takes a team to succeed. My manager made poor decisions by showing favoritism and giving more hours to people he liked.My co workers didn't really get along but I stayed out of it. The hardest part of the job was working with a lot of – more... people who fussed all the time. And the most enjoyable part of the job was working with nice people, and getting to meet a lot of new people through customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and friendly enviroment
manager (Former Employee), Salina, KSSeptember 11, 2014
It was fun the people were awesome to work with everybody worked with each other with no problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management needs work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Augusta, MESeptember 10, 2014
the management was not the best. the hardest part of the job would have been driving in snow storms. the most enjoyable part of the job would be the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
District Manager (Former Employee), BaltimoreSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, great benefits
Cons: long hours
I was part of the Operations Manager in Training program. Long hours, but good training and good people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Domino's

Each day, more than 1 million customers enjoy hot, delicious Domino’s Pizza products on every inhabited continent on Earth, – Read more