Find companies:
Domino's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,090 reviews

Domino's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAOctober 22, 2014
I delivered pizzas, and dealt with customers via telephone and in person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 21, 2014
Domino's was a laid back place to work. Had a wonderful work crew that enjoyed coming to work and getting the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver/Cashier (Current Employee), Flowery Branch, GAOctober 21, 2014
The management really works with me on my schedule because I am in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but your not going to raise a family on it
Delivery Expert (Part Time) (Former Employee), Olney, MDOctober 20, 2014
Pros: discount food, easy work, generally fun place
Cons: favoritism, some disagreeable coworkers, low pay, no advancement
-Typical day includes food prep, taking orders, cooking, delivery of food.
-Learned all aspects of the business minus management. No room to advance. There is heavy favoritism of certain employees.
-Management are really good people but ultimately in it for themselves. Assistant manager does most of the work for little benefit.
-Co-workers come in high – more... variety. Many different cultures, ages and backgrounds. Most are fun and agreeable but like in life, you can't be everyone's friend.
-There is no hard part to this job. A trained monkey could do it. If there was a hard part it is dealing with disagreeable co-workers.
-Most enjoyable part is that it is generally a fun place to work. Not a hard, nose to the grind stone job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Manager/Delivery (Former Employee), Yuma AZOctober 20, 2014
I love the job and the people that I work with be the income is just not enough to sustain my family. Would love to find a job more day hours than nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back with fun times.
Driver/CSR/ (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 20, 2014
A day at Domino's is full of excitement. The people around me are full of energy and some full of themselves. I've learned just about everything up to managing the store. I would say that the hardest part of my job would be rush hour and I am new to making the pizzas but they don't allow me to work on getting faster because, they constantly tell me – more... just answer the phones and label boxes. I enjoy just being there with some of the employees and the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Maple Shade, NJOctober 20, 2014
Pros: exciting place, fast pace
I would answer the phone and take orders. I would also take walk in orders and handle all customers. I would also expedite delivery orders to the drivers. I was also responsible for helping to make the food when we were busy. The co-workers were great and took great appreciation to the amount of energy I put into the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced detail oriented labor intensive job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oxford, MSOctober 19, 2014
Pros: all of the overtime you want
Cons: no breaks
A typical day would be a 12 hour shift with no meal breaks, barely any bathroom breaks. The management had no humanistic concerns such as when to schedule an employee adequate time between shifts. I was made to work sick or quit. The schedules are made a day before the the workday that no employee knows when to work. No planning in advance. No adjusting. – more... This location was severely understaffed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you are always busy.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: benefits
A typical day would be clocking in the make pizza in timely manner. Learned how to give great customer service and new computer skills. management and coworkers were great. there was no hard part of the job. I loved the fact that you were always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undesirable place of work with mostly horrid management, mostly agreeable coworkers though
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Marcos, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: 50% off on few select items, good food in general
Cons: working through breaks, being paid the same as the lowest rung after the minimum wage increase, taking 7 months to fix the broken a/c, horrid management, little to no gratuity, etc.
A typical day of work included not enough time in the day to do what needed to be done, customers who don't understand when you explain your menu, a broken A/C unit leading to upwards of 90 degree work conditions, and more often than not working through any off-the-clock breaks.
I learned that a management position was negligible to corporate, and how – more... to perform managerial tasks while balancing it with customer service and food preparation
The four managers I was under became progressively worse as each new one was introduced, the last of which being an obsessive-compulsive, anger prone jerk, whom I mostly had to take the brunt of in order to keep our best employees from quitting then and there
The co-workers were the best part of the job, actually attempting their best with the customers and to be friends with their fellow co-workers
The hardest part of the job would probably be being overwhelmed by massive amounts of orders, and only having myself or one or two other drivers to deal with them, time and time again, and at the end of the day being chewed out for "not handling it well enough" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great job/customer experience
Cashier/Cook/Customer Service (Current Employee), San Jacinto, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: when there is extra food, we can eat it for free.
Cons: short breaks. if needed, must work while on break.
Slow days at work usually consist in cleaning and just chatting with fellow co-workers.
I've learned how to deal with rude customers properly as well as how to keep a customer happy.
There were some irresponsible assistant managers, but as for the general manager, the passion that he has for his job is something to learn from.
The hardest part of the – more... job probably has to be how to satisfy a rude customer.
Most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the smiles on customers faces after satisfying them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
CRS (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLOctober 19, 2014
Pros: i recieve 50% on pizzas on and off the clock
Cons: everything is great
Typical day at dominos is hard working to please our customers and making quality food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Cashier/Pizza Maker (Former Employee), Ellwood City, PAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: manager played favoritism
When I first started working at Domino's Pizza everything was fine. I even told my manager at the time that I was pregnant, it wasn't a issue. I had to go on maternity leave early for having complications in my pregnancy. My father-n-law turned my paper work for me. My doctor told me I could return to work 6 weeks after my daughter was born. With the – more... awaited wait time, I called, messaged, and let VM for him. I did not receive any reply's back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job
Delivery driver (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAOctober 19, 2014
Reviewing customer orders - moving to customer to give him order
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and Down Sales
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Andover, KSOctober 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers, store environment
Cons: no breaks, no benefits
I closed for all shifts and most of the nights are slow rather than fast pace pizza restaurant. Management is constantly changing and policies aren't always clear. I like the closing shift for the count of inventory and cash deposit handling. Since this has been my first job for almost 2 years I have had enough of the rapid changing of upper management. – more... Store environment is clean, co-workers are easy to get along with, and returning as well as brand new customers are pleasant in the area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always stay positive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), MelbourneOctober 17, 2014
Customer Complaints-Employee messed up a order-I gave them 10 dollars off their next order they were happy to stay in business with us
Trained the employee more
I loved it for the most part you have to take a deep breathe in and let it out and be relax no matter what
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced delivery
delivery driver (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 17, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: no breaks
A typical day consists of opening the store, handling a cash register, and making quick deliveries, along with closing the store. I was able to motivate my co-workers at this work place. The hardest part was keeping up with the pace on busy weekends but besides that the job was a piece of cake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee), Florence, KYOctober 17, 2014
I loved working with the residents, however the management made the job less than desirable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, close knit community work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: long staneous hours
Open and run the store by myself unless I worked an evening shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, could work from home.
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Talladega, ALOctober 16, 2014
Typical day at work: Pulling email, getting back with manager's on new hires. Checking nightly deposits. Distributing supplies and uniforms. Working on coupons. Pulling reports and auditing them.
What I learned: The managers all had there own store and one owner. But each manager ran them differently. As for as food count, operation, deposits, etc...
Management: – more... Some days a little tense overall good day!
Co-Workers: All very nice and helpful.
Hardest Part of the Job: Taking the mailers to the post office. The boxes were heavy
Enjoyable part of my job: Flexible hours, casual, – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Domino's

Each day, more than 1 million customers enjoy hot, delicious Domino’s Pizza products on every inhabited continent on Earth, – Read more