Find companies:
Dominos Pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
720 reviews

Dominos Pizza Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking Orders, Making Orders
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: sexism, favoritism, uncaring uppermanagement
The management inside the store itself is okay. Mostly, the people you work with each day are nice and polite. However, It's just like high school and there is a little bit of sexism when it comes to advancement and salary when it comes to women vs. men. The men can also be a little too flirtatious and overbearing as well. The cons outweigh the pros – more... for me. Also, I was with the company over a year and worked a total of 40hrs/week and still only made 8.50/hour which was my starting salary – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job.
General Manager (Former Employee), Midland, TXJuly 24, 2014
Cons: poor upper managment practices prevent the company from being the best it could, disposable attitude twoards middle managment leads to dramatic problems at times.
Great for anyone who loves a fast paced environment. Thoroughly enjoyed the fast paced environment and work demands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stepping Stone
CSR, General Manager, Driver (Former Employee), Hilliard OHJuly 20, 2014
Pros: discounted pizza
Cons: no breaks no healthcare
Very easy to learn, fast paced when busy but a lot of standing around when slow, management is constantly changing. At least one new manager a month. Hardest part of job is having a fluctuating schedule every week. Best part of job was being able to listen to music and easy workload
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Genaral Manager (Former Employee), Katy, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great envirment
Cons: there is no slow hours
great company with great benefit if you can handle 24 hours restaurant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), KentuckyJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work would be from 4 pm to 9pm or closing. I learned about customer interaction and how to be an active listener.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, rewarding serving new customers.
Driver (Current Employee), Yakima, WAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: employee discount of 50% off.
Cons: min wage, no benifits, drive our own vehicles and pay for upkeep, insurance, and repairs.
as soon as I clock in, its get ready and help prep for busy, so that we can all make money and be more efficient. when everything runs smooth everybody is happy. clean up as i go, help co-workers if needed and try to have a good time while doing it all.

I learned its all about our customers! be friendly, make a good product consistently, and have fantastic – more... service..... they will return. (and spread the word)

communication among co-workers is important, less mistakes, less frustration. You spend a lot of time with your co-workers, they become a second family. help them, and work together as you would family and friends.

management does pretty good, but should always be open for ideas and improvment. especially if its from co-workers that have an idea about a way to improve. a good manager should always be trying to do whats best for the company,have good load times, good delivery times, keeping labor down, ect. Manager should be very involved with the staff, and communicate store goals, likes and dislikes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Fun
Delive Driver and Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Evansville INJuly 13, 2014
I worked there while I was in High School learned a lot. Delivering Pizza was just not the thing for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
CSR (Former Employee), mcdonough, gaJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch, fun work envierment
Cons: work place
i loved working for dominos they were nice caring and had the best manager his name is calin farmmer he was the best boss i ever had and it was the easy to satisfy customers the hardest part of my job was to tell the customer that we do not deliver where they live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over productive
General Manager/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove/MundeleinJuly 9, 2014
A typical day entailed just assuring all orders went out in a timely manner. I learned all of my management skills from this experience being that I was the management. All the co workers were amazing to work with. The hardest part of this job was advancement opportunities so once I reached that point I felt like I needed a change in careers. The most – more... enjoyable part of this job was the co workers or anyone else I had working for me were just so loyal and always willing to lend a hand. This was beyond any experience I have ever had in a work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
delivery driver (Former Employee), Greencastle, INJuly 8, 2014
Pros: friendly, kind, people
Cons: sloppy behavior
drove my head off started to hate pizza managers were all family I did the work they ran in the ground.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Napa, CAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: i learned more about how people are
Cons: some people were rude but i delt with it :-)
working here was really stressful and the management didn't really care about your breaks or if you were hungry or not. i did enjoy the people i worked with it was fun while it lasted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall a solid place.
General Manager (Former Employee), Valdosta, GAJuly 3, 2014
A lot of what I learned was self-taught. Things are much easier for me to comprehend when teaching myself and management didn't seem as enthused as I would have liked. Most of the job was fairly easy for me. The most enjoyable part was people depending on me. Being the go to guy was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy unorganized work day
Driver (Former Employee), Carrollton, GaJune 26, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: no breaks
while working here there were some good days and then there were some bad day. One of the things I didnt like was the language.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position pushed me to learn may different skills in a short period.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJJune 18, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: long hours
The managerment team was great and patience in teaching me their processes and requiremtnment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJune 16, 2014
Broke a number of sales records. Management was fun and energic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza delivery
Shift Lead/Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Belleville, ILJune 12, 2014
A job where you rely on the generosity of others is always difficult. It was a very stressful job, that almost cost more than what I made. When your wage is less than minimum, and gas prices are up, and people don't tip very well, you don't make a lot of money. I don't recommend this job, unless it's a last resort. You will find yourself saving up a – more... few dollars at a time in a glass jar, living on work leftovers and ramen noodles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Leander, TXJune 11, 2014
Taking orders and delivering them. Everyone pretty much gets along and works togeather as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but little advancement
Delivery Expert (Current Employee), FloridaJune 10, 2014
Pros: flexibility, tips, ease of job
Cons: working with slackers, minimum hourly wage regardless of your performance, sometimes stressful due to volume of orders
I work for a Domino's franchise store, so there is really no benefits and very little advancement. If you work for a franchise, your work environment will largely be dependent upon the franchise owner/management. Luckily, I have a great owner and great management so it's a good work environment. The only downside is the lack of benefits, lack of advancement, – more... and sometimes stressful situations when the shop is very busy for the amount of workers in the shop. Also, most of the other employees slack a lot so if you pride yourself with working hard, it's frustrating, because you have to clean up after other employees and do work when they sit around doing nothing, and they get paid just as much as you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Delivery Driver & Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 10, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: nothing
What I've learned so far about this job is that anything is possible. I've been able to meet people I would've never came across working at my other jobs . Overall this job is a go if you want to move up in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), NoblesvilleJune 6, 2014
I enjoyed my time there as a manager. It was a great experience and I liked the people I worked with.

1 2 3 4 5