DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
CRC, internet sales and administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  ARLINGTONFebruary 17, 2015
Its a good company to work for, benefits are not the best but the atmosphere and the staff are nice. The experience was great and beneficial. I learned grat customer skills and how to wor under presure
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Life As a Technician
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 3, 2014
Working at Don Davis Nissan has been a very good experience for me. In general I've learned a lot and My work ethic has become much better and stronger. The management is great to an extent, I have several Managers but they can't seem to keep a shop foremen in the express service. The main shop foremen is great, I've learned a tremendous amount from him and built a great friendly relationship. The hardest part about the job is dealing with a new task on a vehicle, worrying about damaging something or not meeting promised time. At the end of the day, its always nice to catch up with some of the coworkers and talk about our day. We like to have fun in a professional form.
Pros
great friendly enviornment
Cons
work on weekends, and the pay is not enough for my expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 12, 2015
Was taught a lot about the business through training program .Co-workers were great. Loved it when customer was happy with the sale.
Pros
Selling cars
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 16, 2013
Typical sales. co workers great, managers lie and the hardest thing about the job is the managers are not loyal to their employees. When it comes to personal values such as family.. you must put your family last and the company first. I have personally lost my family, after my first interview I was told that family was important.. however I have lost everything
Pros
meet great people on a day to day basis
Cons
management don't care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, successful, enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 21, 2012
I was cashier, bank deposit, filing. Began learning how to file warranty claims. Management was very good and also co-workers and the hardest part of job was redoing filing system on customer data base. I enjoyed the people I worked with and meeting and greeting the customers that came in daily.
Pros
productive learning experience, fun place and people
Cons
business closing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New car sales manager which I was responsible for training, managing and supervising 9 sales people.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 19, 2014
As sales manager, I would work at least 80 hours per week. It paid well, however the General Manager was a micro manager.
Pros
paid well
Cons
working 80 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 21, 2013
Work environment not bad if you are working in the call center like I did. But they still don't pay their employees much.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Technician
Service Technician II (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 2, 2013
Regular oil change, 30,000 mile service, 60,000 mile service, rotate and wheel balance, transmission flush, fuel injection service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organize Job
Car Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 9, 2013
Meet 8 Car a Month Goals
20 Calls a day
10 E-Mails a Day
Know Your Inventory
Log 2 People a Day
Pros
organized
Cons
no inventory, too many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 3, 2013
Diagnosis and repair vehicles in a timely professional manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
3.2

DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP Reviews by Location