Find companies:
DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Life As a Technician
Lube Technician (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: great friendly enviornment
Cons: work on weekends, and the pay is not enough for my expenses
Working at Don Davis Nissan has been a very good experience for me. In general I've learned a lot and My work ethic has become much better and stronger. The management is great to an extent, I have several Managers but they can't seem to keep a shop foremen in the express service. The main shop foremen is great, I've learned a tremendous amount from him and built a great friendly relationship. The hardest part about the job is dealing with a new task on a vehicle, worrying about damaging something or not meeting promised time. At the end of the day, its always nice to catch up with some of the coworkers and talk about our day. We like to have fun in a professional form.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New car sales manager which I was responsible for training, managing and supervising 9 sales people.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: paid well
Cons: working 80 hours per week.
As sales manager, I would work at least 80 hours per week. It paid well, however the General Manager was a micro manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organize Job
Car Salesperson (Former Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 9, 2013
Pros: organized
Cons: no inventory, too many hours
Meet 8 Car a Month Goals
20 Calls a day
10 E-Mails a Day
Know Your Inventory
Log 2 People a Day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So
Receptionist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 21, 2013
Work environment not bad if you are working in the call center like I did. But they still don't pay their employees much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 16, 2013
Pros: meet great people on a day to day basis
Cons: management don't care about their employees
Typical sales. co workers great, managers lie and the hardest thing about the job is the managers are not loyal to their employees. When it comes to personal values such as family.. you must put your family last and the company first. I have personally lost my family, after my first interview I was told that family was important.. however I have lost everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Technician
Service Technician II (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 2, 2013
Regular oil change, 30,000 mile service, 60,000 mile service, rotate and wheel balance, transmission flush, fuel injection service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Technician (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMarch 3, 2013
Diagnosis and repair vehicles in a timely professional manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, successful, enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 21, 2012
Pros: productive learning experience, fun place and people
Cons: business closing
I was cashier, bank deposit, filing. Began learning how to file warranty claims. Management was very good and also co-workers and the hardest part of job was redoing filing system on customer data base. I enjoyed the people I worked with and meeting and greeting the customers that came in daily.