DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 19, 2017
Morning meetings before the day begins. They give you the best training by sending you to sales training classes and seminars. Everyone is willing to help you understand sales and customer service. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help a customer find and drive off in the car of there dreams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 23, 2017
The job is what you make it
If you show up and work hard you can make a lot of money
Management is not very good
Hours are terrible, you'll be there all day sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and make money!
CRC, internet sales (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 28, 2017
I have been with the company for 6 years ns I truly enjoyed it. I learned a lot and made some good money. I graduated college and I'm leaving to start my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work it a family full environment
Auto Detailer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 30, 2016
I love this job I started off at $9 per hour work my way up to $10 per hour and stated that pay for almost 2 years but as a man starting a family the pay was just not there other than that great place to work it the job is what you make it but if you're unemployed this job will get you where you need to be and your chances of moving up it's great
Pros
Great job and people
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad culture to work in
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TexasSeptember 22, 2015
This is a company that has been in business over 35 years in the Arlington area. The turnover in the auto industry is traditionally high but at this company at my location its far exceeds the industry average. The primary reason for the turnover has been the pay structure and the hours. I have however learned some valuable sales techniques and lessons in understanding the psychology of the buyer of an automobile
Pros
Freedom, Made some good friends
Cons
Hours, Commission Scale
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 12, 2015
Was taught a lot about the business through training program .Co-workers were great. Loved it when customer was happy with the sale.
Pros
Selling cars
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
CRC, internet sales and administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  ARLINGTONFebruary 17, 2015
Its a good company to work for, benefits are not the best but the atmosphere and the staff are nice. The experience was great and beneficial. I learned grat customer skills and how to wor under presure
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Life As a Technician
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 3, 2014
Working at Don Davis Nissan has been a very good experience for me. In general I've learned a lot and My work ethic has become much better and stronger. The management is great to an extent, I have several Managers but they can't seem to keep a shop foremen in the express service. The main shop foremen is great, I've learned a tremendous amount from him and built a great friendly relationship. The hardest part about the job is dealing with a new task on a vehicle, worrying about damaging something or not meeting promised time. At the end of the day, its always nice to catch up with some of the coworkers and talk about our day. We like to have fun in a professional form.
Pros
Great friendly enviornment
Cons
Work on weekends, and the pay is not enough for my expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New car sales manager which I was responsible for training, managing and supervising 9 sales people.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 19, 2014
As sales manager, I would work at least 80 hours per week. It paid well, however the General Manager was a micro manager.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Working 80 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organize Job
Car Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXDecember 9, 2013
Meet 8 Car a Month Goals
20 Calls a day
10 E-Mails a Day
Know Your Inventory
Log 2 People a Day
Pros
Organized
Cons
No Inventory, too many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 21, 2013
Work environment not bad if you are working in the call center like I did. But they still don't pay their employees much.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 16, 2013
Typical sales. co workers great, managers lie and the hardest thing about the job is the managers are not loyal to their employees. When it comes to personal values such as family.. you must put your family last and the company first. I have personally lost my family, after my first interview I was told that family was important.. however I have lost everything
Pros
Meet great people on a day to day basis
Cons
Management don't care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Technician
Service Technician II (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 2, 2013
Regular oil change, 30,000 mile service, 60,000 mile service, rotate and wheel balance, transmission flush, fuel injection service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 3, 2013
Diagnosis and repair vehicles in a timely professional manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, successful, enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 21, 2012
I was cashier, bank deposit, filing. Began learning how to file warranty claims. Management was very good and also co-workers and the hardest part of job was redoing filing system on customer data base. I enjoyed the people I worked with and meeting and greeting the customers that came in daily.
Pros
productive learning experience, fun place and people
Cons
business closing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6

DON DAVIS AUTO GROUP Reviews by Location