Don Pablo's Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Deptford, NJJune 15, 2017
This was a great environment for a workplace. All employee's treated each other as family and it helped create a great working experience for myself. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick thinking
Server (Former Employee) –  Richfield, MNJune 13, 2017
Don Pablo's was a very popular resraraunt when I worked there mainly because of the awesome weekly entrée deals ( taco Tuesday, fajitas Wednesday, ayce enchiladas Thursdays) and I loved working those days mainly as a host but the money was perfect serving on those days too.
Pros
weekly deals
Cons
a lot of food wasted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Don Pablo's experience
Managing Partner (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2017
My time with Rita Restaurant Group was an education on how to make a store (and Group) more profitable. Rita had bought Don Pablo out of a double bankruptcy with the intent to flip the company and make a profit. Hours were long but pay and benefits were good.
I honed my finance skills with inventory and P n Ls due each week.
Rita succeded with their goal and sold the company in 2013.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
Server (Former Employee) –  Canton OhioMay 18, 2017
This has to be one of the best serving jobs I have ever had. Only reason why I left was due to not having a care and moving, and was able to find a job closer to home. Good thing since not to long later they closed down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional and dirty
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDJuly 26, 2016
greet customers at the door
help them get seated and prep them on the menu and specials we had going on at the time
keep the resturtant clean
help out servers in any way possible
make sure the guest had a wonderful experinces and wants to return
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very short
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAJanuary 20, 2016
didn't work there very long and it was 20 years ago but a good management team to work for still good friends I also enjoyed the customer base there and a nice start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server, Hostess (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VADecember 30, 2015
Fun, fast paced work environment. I enjoyed serving and getting to be around wonderful people everyday. There were great perks to the job an plenty of hours available.
Pros
Reduced prices for food, fast paced envrionment
Cons
Could get stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Server/ Bartender (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MINovember 5, 2015
Typical day at work includes greeting customers taking food and drink orders. Using communication skills, money management, team work, step consolidation. Hardest part of my job is making sure that if training a new employee they are understanding and learning the steps of service that is used to be a great server. Management is understanding and acknowledges any issue when arises and promptly assists the customer making sure their dining experience is great. The most enjoyable part of my job would be knowing that I am making the customers dining expeirence exceptionally outstanding.
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Not every co-worker thinks and acts at the same pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server
server (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLOctober 21, 2015
Making sure your customers had a happy experience dining out. Ensuring your work area was clean and you stayed pleasant with customers.
Pros
free food
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun staff and friendly management team
Certified Trainer/Server/Host/Busser (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VASeptember 15, 2015
A regular shift starts with the traditional clocking in. After that you take a walk around your designated section, make sure everything is clean and organized. After you do a run through of the kitchen make sure everything is stocked for the night. You get sat tables, then eventually get "cut". Which indicates that you no longer will be taking tables and are ready to begin doing side work and getting ready to leave for the day/night.
Pros
Free lunches on volume shifts
Cons
Not a steady income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus boy
Bus boy (Current Employee) –  RobinsonAugust 26, 2015
I'm just a typical bus boy, clean tables, wash dishes.
Basically maintain the cleanliness of the dinning area and kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a adequate place to start serving tables.
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 1, 2015
It was an easy job. The company is going under. Tips were not what they should have been. Co-workers were fun at times. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, not good for making money though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a very quick learner, and a hard worker.
Waiter (Former Employee) –  MIMay 20, 2015
Hello. My name is Ervin Capo. I am a really quick learner, and a hard worker. I am a team player, and get along really well with others. I am very motivated to always do my best, and don't stop until i achieve it. Managers usually tell me they are glad to have me as an employee. I usually get along very well with my coworkers, and most of the time we have a great time working together. There is rough days in every job, however i don't allow it to interfere with my productivity. I enjoy being part of a team, and a company that is growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What have I learned?
Hostess/ Server (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJAugust 22, 2014
While working at Don Pablo's, my people skills develops. Being put on with a lot of responsibilities i never let you down. The managers and other works are the most welcoming and help, newcomers when it is needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
broke $erver
Server (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 18, 2014
wasn't worth it, fun cause of co-workers, but everything else it really wasn't good, pay was very low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
WATIOR (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 16, 2014
typical resturant , part time hours etc. management was ok change of ownship took place.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
not enough hour was avliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasent work enviroment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 25, 2014
Provided courteous and informative customer service in an kitchen format systematically tasted all prepared dishes while observing the color, texture, and garnishes.
Pros
Very safe and clean work place
Cons
No health care benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learn
Key Hourly (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCDecember 7, 2013
It can be hard not working with a team. It helps to have people helping you out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resturant closed on the eastside.
SERVER/BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 16, 2013
Was a fun place to work, before the business went down. The neighborhood is not a good one anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Fun
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Mesquite TxOctober 3, 2013
* A typical day at work- Busy
* I learned to work with others and be yourself
* The Management was Great
* My co-workers was good too
* The hardest part of the job was nothing I did my jobs that I had to do at all times.
* The most enjoyable part of the job was everyday I had to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Don Pablo's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8