Doner Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and talented
ART DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 14, 2017
Great place to work with many talented people. Great clients and good team environment overall. Good benefits and great office space. Good mentors and leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Client Accounting Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 19, 2017
Doner is a very laid back company that has great people to work with. The variety of the business made it easy to venture into other areas of work to gain knowledge and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent experience
Interactive Developer (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 18, 2016
My experience was pretty decent. I was there for a short time and unfortunately was part of a wave of layoffs. The benefits are pretty good and they seem to have a dedication to work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work some growing pains.
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 11, 2015
Good place to work with managers that want you to succeed at your work. Company is going through some growing pains now that it is public traded. IT department is a good group just not a lot of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, sterile environment
Junior Art Direction Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2015
Loved the people I was able to work with in the office. Unfortunately the office is very small and there wasn't much great work that you could get in this location.
Pros
great people
Cons
not the greatest work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment and unique opportunities.
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 9, 2015
Everyone at Doner works hard to get the job done, but also has fun while doing it. Always making sure to have company events to keep the social atmosphere alive. The work/life balance could be a bit ironed out, and tasks could be delegated better from the uppers. Overall, a great workplace, with unique opportunities to work on niche projects with interesting clients and creative co-workers.
Pros
Employee 'fun' events, new projects and change of pace
Cons
Work/Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, not the best workspace
Copywriter (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 27, 2015
Love the down to earth folks at Doner.

The biggest setback for me is the physical environment. Dark cubicle farms with no sunlight are not the best for creative inspiration. The conference rooms are rundown and there's nowhere nice to go to get your work done.

This place has big clients and big opportunities, and it's great if you like doing broadcast work.
Pros
Yearly raises if you're good, nice folks
Cons
Depressing workspace, limited fun and socializing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Art Director (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 15, 2014
Collaborative and exciting work environment. Occasional weekends but a pretty balanced work/home life overall.
Pros
Full week of vacation during the holidays
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable people doing enjoyable work
CREATIVE INTERN (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 8, 2013
The people from top to bottom are great and easy to get a long with. Wish i had the opportunity to work full time during my internship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and learning opportunities
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 9, 2013
Having joined right out of college, I felt right away that my colleagues were willing to aid in my development and learning. I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indoor Tennis court.
Art Director Intern (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 9, 2012
Great place to work, good environment but because of the work load forget the personal life. lot of late nights. Big disconnect the with account team.
Pros
great food, the best free coffee.
Cons
lot of late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my client relationships
Brand Leader (Former Employee) –  Newport BeachApril 25, 2012
I truly enjoyed working with all of my clients. I worked at Doner for over seven years on both the account side as well as a media supervisor. I have over five years experience in field marketing and understand the importance of return on a clients investment.
Pros
location
Cons
no loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report

See more Doner reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doner. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5