DONOVAN & WATKINS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Donovan and Watkins was a great temporary agency that I have used over the years. My latest assignment was for the Data Services department of Wester
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 27, 2017
Donovan and Watkins was a great temporary agency that I have used over the years. My latest assignment was for the Data Services department of Western Geophysical. Duties included answering phones; typing; filing; and other office duties as assigned. Donovan and Watkins management team provided great assignments with the possibility of becoming permanent. The hardest part was not having steady work or income. The most enjoyable was working with different companies and industries.
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Important Temp Job Assignment
Temp Clerk Assignment (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXDecember 16, 2016
Helped with data entry on the litigation end on claimants injuries from specific surgeries. My supervisor for the department I was in is nice and loves her job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2016
Productive - need more work. Really good agency and great building. Not enough of staff. Need more jobs from bigger companies in Oil/Gas Real Estate and less customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 28, 2016
The company I worked for treated me as an outsider other than that it was okay. I enjoyed it that they let me come in early to beat the traffic.
Pros
Weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXAugust 13, 2015
Company seems to always care for your needs and would do it's absolute best to make sure that you are place with a company that fits you and not your resume. A very productive staff, it has been a pleasure working with them.
Pros
Cassondra Johnson
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Warranty Processor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 18, 2014
Keep records of customer interactions or transactions, recording details of inquiries. Prepare invoices, shipping documents, and contracts. Verify customer and order information for correctness, checking it against previously obtained information as necessary.
Pros
Lunch included
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, friendly atmosphere.
TX-Contract Attorney (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 30, 2014
Good performance is recognized and rewarded. Additionally, the atmosphere is professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finances
Payroll Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 24, 2014
The company never had any money on hand to pay for the payroll taxes so therefore I would have to wait to pay payroll taxes for up to 3 weeks; in which the company had to accrue for penalities and fines from the states and the IRS.

No organization at all.
Pros
they let you work overtime
Cons
no management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Payroll (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2014
Staff was very cooperative and instructional. Enjoyed working with them,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place new assignments
GENERAL OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 7, 2013
Basically this position was a office floater general and basic office work.
Pros
Meet new people and learn new things
Cons
Contracts never lasted long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Contractor (Former Employee) –  HoustonMay 15, 2013
they are ok its just another temp service. It good they find you somewhere quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial litigation e-discovery
E-Discovery Attorney (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 6, 2013
Work is on a temporary basis depending on size of projects. I review corporate documents and client emails for litigation purposes.
The best part of the job are the people i work with. The worst part is the in-house politics.
Pros
Minimal supervision
Cons
Work instability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Document Review Attorney (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 30, 2013
I have been complimented on my ability to respond with a sense of urgency and surpass responsibilities frequently assigned to special projects and privilege teams.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've been employed with D&W for a couple of months now...
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2012
My recruiter is wonderful for placing me with the right skill set and pay grade. I'd recommend her to anyone looking to work right away and gain experience. She's always looking out for a good opportunity and she's very pleasant to work for. She always has a positive outlook on any assignment she offers and she is very supportive!
Pros
fast placement, excellent support from recruiter
Cons
some time between assignments, but not long
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DONOVAN & WATKINS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.3

DONOVAN & WATKINS Reviews by Location