Doral Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 64 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love student
Teller (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRFebruary 6, 2017
i love see all that young people doing what they love and help them to make a good decision for the future make me a better person. i really enjoy see its happy face in all the student. its was great.
Pros
knowing a lot person
Cons
was a contract jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good place to work
Loan Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2017
Worked there for a little over a year, and really enjoyed it, the Manager allowed us to do our work without micromanaging, unfortunately the bank went out of Business.
Pros
Very good group of people to work with.
Cons
Bank went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Trujillo Alto, PRJanuary 21, 2017
The employees where not very well trained. There wasn't any team working environment. No one was friendly, and if you asked for help they would look at you like what is your problem?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning
Clerk and reception support (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRNovember 29, 2016
TPIS is an employment agency which means you're moved from one place to another frequently. Is great as a learning experience but there's no time for job ownership with all the moving around. However since my experience was in the same company, all jobs were related in some way.
Pros
You go were you're needed
Cons
No place for job ownership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service and electronic banking specialist
Electronic banking Officer & Customer Care (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 14, 2016
Experience Professional with over 15 years in the banking industry in different capacities with fourteen years of experience in Electronic Banking Operation Management and other five years of experience in the Human Resources and payroll processing area. Extensive Knowledge in job auditing and employee classification, employee recruiting and evaluation. Also, very knowledgeable of monthly and quarterly bank reconciliation. Dynamic and self-motivated individual, team oriented, computer literate on a variety of banking and human resources software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received opportunities to learn all banking tasks
Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 5, 2016
excellent in training employees and providing opportunities for advancement. Provided on the job training to all entry level to assure cross utilization of available staff.
Pros
training
Cons
closed operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good employer with good benefits
Money Laundering Investigator (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 7, 2016
It was one of the greatest bank in Puerto Rico. But its owners made some bad decisions and the FDIC took over the bank and closed operations. It was purchased by another bank calle Banco Popular.
Pros
Salary, Medical Plan
Cons
Job Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience developing sales skills , supervision , administration, etc.
branch manager (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 4, 2016
great experience developing sales skills , supervision , administration, etc.
A typical day of work and a lot of energy

I learned from my colleagues, customers and suppliers the value of the brand who represented
Pros
salaries
Cons
tranparency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and very supportive management.
AVP -Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2015
Great place to work. Friendly staff and very supportive management.Flexibility to do your job and helping hand always when needed.
Pros
Christmas bonus, very good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work. I get a great opportunity to learn about mortgage.
Escrow Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 14, 2015
I have the opportunity to work with great colleagues who gave me the experience to develop in the company. I adquired a great knowing in mortgage process and also in the windview program, onbase. Also I help in the taxes department .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very much enjoyed my job with Doral. My customers were wonderful.
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLAugust 4, 2015
We had a lot of freedom at Doral. I did all morning reports in reference to teller balancing, deficit balances, closed accounts etc...Handled customer complaints and request, opened new accounts. Upper Management was the most difficult part of the job. They were located in NY. They did not understand the difference between New York and Panama City. My co-workers were wonderful. We made a great team and worked well together. The most enjoyable part of my job was my customers. I loved helping them with all of their needs. I went above and beyond for all of them.
Pros
Benefits, incentive bonuses, pay, co-workers and customers.
Cons
Upper management in NY not allowing us as a bank, offer our customers what other banks did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Loan Processor/Loan Closer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 16, 2015
Good balance on Job performance and life balance,

meet dead lines was a priority, kept busy.
follow up procedures and enjoy good balance with peers.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent people at the bank branches to work with.
Senior Manager Area Retail Banking Operations (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 14, 2015
The branches associates and managers provided excellent customer service and had a vast knowledge of the products and services that the bank provided.
Pros
Great people to work with. Lot of knowledge and commitment.
Cons
Minimun communication from the main management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent place for work and the co-workers is my second family.
External Collector (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRMay 22, 2015
9:00 am arrive to the bank verificates customer mortgages account and this no payment go to the field and visit in clients to jobs or house for contact to answer for no pay the account.
Pros
everything
Cons
close for FDIC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life, Terrible Management
Associate, Commercial Real Estate - Credit Risk (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 21, 2015
Good people, great work/life balance, terrible management. Company was insolvent and taken over by the FDIC. Did not take care of employees in the process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer
Loss Mitigation Specialist - Work (Former Employee) –  SAN JUANApril 19, 2015
I learned all about bank products including:
Mortgage services
Loss mitigation process
Retail and commercial services
How to help people in the decision making process
Money laundering
Ofac
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked to learn and obtain new experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRMarch 31, 2015
I reviewed the reports, listened the collection calls, employees coaching, reinforced the end goals, reviewed the emails, received clients calls, coordinate some meetings with the employees.
My jobs are very interesting and fun. I feel all the time like a runner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Senior Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRMarch 12, 2015
Productive and fun workplace.Had the opportunity to learn about the commercial credit lending division and the different analysis process regarding restructure and non-performing loans. Furthermore, assisted in the credit division group with the due diligence related to $200 million commercial non performing assets sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doral Bank
Commercial Portfolio Analyst (Current Employee) –  San JuanMarch 8, 2015
Used to be Great place of work where Management took time to train and develop personal. Promoted a culture of integrity and professionalism. Sad to see it close.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience...
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRMarch 4, 2015
Doral gave me the opportunity to grow up as a professional, learn and diversify in different business area. Definitely it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doral Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9