Dordt College Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dordt College Review
Financial Aid Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sioux Center, IAMay 8, 2017
Dordt College is a great college with a fantastic sense of community in all aspects of the campus. I would highly suggest to anyone looking for a college to attend to visit Dordt College.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dordt College is Awesome
Admissions Caller (Current Employee) –  Sioux Center, IAJanuary 25, 2017
Working in the Admissions Office and helped me learn many valuable skills for life. Some include talking to people on the phone, working with a large data base, and answering questions to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational place to work
Spanish Tutor (Current Employee) –  Sioux Center, IADecember 6, 2016
I love working at Dordt College. They match your skills and abilities with a need that the college has. It has a great and cooperative work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recreation Center Assistant
Recreation Center Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sioux Center, IAFebruary 23, 2016
- Work the front desk
- Tend to customers
- Complete various chores such as laundry, vacuuming, and disinfecting workout equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sioux CenterMay 18, 2015
I went to school here and had a work-study job and also took place in many clubs which gave me valuable experience. The professors were great and wanted me to succeed by being involved in activities at school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workstudy
Administrative Assistant Aide (Current Employee) –  Sioux Center, IAApril 15, 2015
This was just a work-study position, so I only worked 7 hours a week. It was a great position to have while still going to school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Admissions (Former Employee) –  Sioux Center, IAMarch 25, 2015
Dordt College is a great place to work with excellent people and an enjoyable atmosphere to be a part of daily. I appreciated all of the people I worked with. They truly cared about my well-being and me as an individual. You're not just another "employee" at Dordt. Rather, you're a valuable asset to the mission and goals of the college and your work for the college is noticed and appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great opportunities
Tutor at the Academic Skills Center (Former Employee) –  Biology and Chemistry Teacher AssistantJanuary 19, 2015
I had different positions at Dordt College as tutor, teacher assistant, researcher, and maintenance worker and supervisor. In each of my positions, my bosses were great teachers and supporters. Every day was different at my different jobs, but I always found it enjoyable to learn everyday from my research and tutoring. The hardest part was to manage well the time to be the most efficient, but I succeeded most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with compassionate and dedicated employees.
Academic Coach (Former Employee) –  Sioux Center, IAJune 7, 2013
I enjoyed working at Dordt College because the staff was supportive, the community was amazing, and the management communicated effectively to employees and cared about every student.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Marketing Research Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sioux Center, IAApril 24, 2012
Small liberal arts college that challenges students in all aspects of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dordt College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.6
Culture
4.6

Dordt College Reviews by Location