Find companies:
Dots, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Dots, LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 13, 2014
Pros: great music, employee discount, great co-workers
Cons: short breaks, not enough hours
I worked at Dots for a short period of time due to Dots filing bankruptcy. The work was not too strenuous but every now and then depending on who I was working with, the time would fly by or either drag slowly by. The assistant managers and co-workers shared an amazing bond as well as with the customers. We could sell literally anything to the loyal – more... customers who visited the store every week. The most stressful thing would be the amount of hours that I was able to receive; I feel like some got more than others and it wasn't for professional reasons. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic 12 years of my career at Dots. So sad where it ended.
VISUAL and NEW STORE PLANNING MANAGER (Current Employee), Glenwillow, OHApril 29, 2014
Pros: culture, fun, fast paced, exciting. the customer!
Cons: lack of customer awareness in new management ended in bankruptcy.
Dots was a fantastic place to work. We opened 254 stores in my career at Dots and everyday was exciting, fun, and challenging. I reported directly to the Chief of Stores who is hands down the hardest manager/director I ever had to work for--but worth every penny he asked for: we were rewarded and coached.

Most enjoyable part of the job is my link to – more... the field and the corporate office. Delivering an expectation to the field and delivering the how's and why's on how to get there.

Associate engagement, team, and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Associate (Former Employee), 693 Beverage Hill Avenue - Pawtucket, RIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: everyone worked as teamplayers no matter their rank
Cons: when too busy can't take a break as usual
daily basis, greet customer with a warm friendly smile, ask if assistance is needed, I learned not all people have a fashion sense. constantly asking customer if they are finding things ok, making sure they are not feeling neglected. My co-workers were awesome to work with, we all got along as family. hardest part for me is not being able to assist – more... a customer with their needs & see a sad expression upon leaving without purchasing something. Most enjoyable is when I can help a customer with their fashion sense and when they return for more stylish tips because they were so pleased receiving compliments from friends & family, thanking me for my help & bring someone else along for me to help also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leading company culture
District Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 17, 2014
Incredible company culture that encouraged all their employees to grow in their position, and beyond.
Promoted from within regularly
Given all the tools needed to excel.
Respected
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture and partnership was excellent
District Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2014
Dots llc...went chapter 11 and DM's were all let go when we went to auction. no benefits were paid and insurance was cancelled...very disappointing after 13 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day
Store Manager (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 9, 2014
Pros: relationships with my team, district manager, and co-workers; salary
Cons: 44+ hours work week
My overall experience with Dots has been enjoyable and life changing. It was through the positions that I held with this company that I learned the most about my strength, leadership abilities, and the importance of relationships. My co-workers were amazing and supportive and I had the most passionate employees ever. I've never seen a group of young – more... adults that had so much desire for growth. The hardest part about my job has been wrapping my mind around the fact that in a few more months the doors will be closed on this company and having to imagine all of the lives that will be affected by this decision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviorment working with our team. A store that enjoys assisting our Dots customers find their needs.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Augusta, GAFebruary 27, 2014
Everyday is a learning experience and dealing with ambiguity. Our people, our staff at Dots is the reason why we love coming in to work. It's just not a job... its were we are owners of our store and we love what we do. This company is all about work life balance. We work in a positive enviorment with a friendly staff. The customers love the merchandise – more... and is affordable for any budget. The most enjoyable part of our job is when we assist our customers with their needs providing them an outfit that makes them feel great and comfortable for all occasions and they leave our store knowing our name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People focused envionment!
District Manager- DM59 (Current Employee), PA/Southern NJFebruary 26, 2014
Love the people I work with! Store environment is fun and new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company, wonderful work environment
FIRST ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 20, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Dots. It is a wonderful company to work for. I got along with all my co-workers. We had fun all the time, while still getting work done and keeping customers happy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly Retail Environement
Store Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 11, 2013
Pros: benefits.
Cons: holiday hours for store managers.
Customer Service. Giving customers a fabulous shopping experience. The most enjoyable part of my job is definitely the smiles from the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Customer Service / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brandon, FLOctober 8, 2013
Greeted customers entering the store to ascertain what each customer wanted or needed. Worked as a team member performing cashier duties, product assistance and cleaning while providing excellent customer service. Maintained cleanliness and presentation of stock room and production floor. Maintained positive attitude to make customer's shopping experiences – more... memorable and pleasant. Monitored fitting rooms and customer needs while providing merchandise based on customer needs or style. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace retail job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Oxon Hill, MDAugust 20, 2013
a typical day at work consist of briefing all staff of daily goals assisting customer with outfits. keeping track of daily progress and conduct all manager duties. the hardest part of the job is visual keeping the tore update on really busy days. the most enjoyable part of the job is watching happy customers shop with us and continue to came back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Leasing Representative (Current Employee), Glenwillow, OHJuly 17, 2013
This company is changing leadership but still retains a great culture and talented employees. Great atmosphere and overall an enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Sales (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIMarch 13, 2013
Great company to work for. Met new people and learned so much about myself, others, and working in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail...says it all
First Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Branford, CTJanuary 26, 2013
Fun environment and definitely generated a team atmosphere!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment with a family like atmosphere
Associate Designer - Technical (Current Employee), Solon, OHDecember 27, 2012
Dots, LLC is a great company that encourages opinions and creativity. Work days are varied, which keeps the days exciting. I learned about retailing through many different perspectives. I learned about the most efficient ways to achieve desired results in the areas of Product Development, Buying and Marketing. Management and co-workers are supportive – more... and open to new ideas and processes. The most difficult part of the job has been encouraging everyone to see eye to eye in regards to new ideas and processes. The most enjoyable part of the job has been communicating with and learning from one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company helping Customers with Fashion
Customer Service / Sales (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 29, 2012
Greeted customers entering the store to ascertain what each customer wanted or needed. Worked as a team member performing cashier duties, product assistance and cleaning while providing excellent customer service. Maintained cleanliness and presentation of stock room and production floor. Maintained positive attitude to make customer's shopping experiences – more... memorable and pleasant. Monitored fitting rooms and customer needs while providing merchandise based on customer needs or style. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way to meet people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 12, 2012
Pros: pay, healthcare
Cons: long hours
every day is busy, I learned that you should always work with a patient mind,my co workers were very helpful, the hardest part is that you may not get your days off as expected, the enjoyable part was the family that i gained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great start to any career path
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 9, 2012
Pros: making new friends
Greeting and making all guest creating bonds to make sure they enjoy their shopping experience.

Everyone is different and you have adjust to meet individual needs.

Managers work great with staff and dont mind helping out associate to express their style no matter how different.

Fellow co-workers are innovative and come all walks of life.

The hardest – more... part is holidays you try to keep every happy but you cant please everyone.

The most enjoyable thing is when get repeat clients that only request you to help them because you understand them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 11, 2012
I LOVE THIS JOB AND MY MANAGERS VERY CARING AND LOVING PLACE.