Find companies:
Dots
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Dots Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day at Dots
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Maplewood, MNNovember 11, 2014
Pros: the drive to work
Cons: wages
- Typical day at work
Worked Part-time, Everyday varied.

- What I learned
Management training

-Management
Worked under Store Manager/Assistant Managers

-Co-workers
Got along with everyone

-The hardest part of the job
nothing it was easy

-The most enjoyable part of the job
Doing displays, organizing, stocking, setting up sales and holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST JOB EVER
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Overland, MONovember 10, 2014
To sum it all up... If Dots were still in business I would still be there!!! My team was awesome, the customers were amazing, the clothes were great, and my pay was SUPERB!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Cashier (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXOctober 27, 2014
i love it working there with the management and customers were great. and it was fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fast pace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Robbinsdale, MNOctober 26, 2014
Everyday was somewhat different, One day i would come in and be cashier for most of the night others i would be at fitting room. I learned how to be patient and work on the register. The hardest thing was learning how to use the register. The most enjoyable part of the job was my employee discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Store Manager/Area Manager (Former Employee), IllinoisOctober 17, 2014
Pros: incentives
I learned so much during the last 11 years I worked for Dots. This company taught me how to be a leader, problem solve, organizational skills, coaching, mentoring, etc. I enjoyed the customers and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Manager (Former Employee), Cranston, RISeptember 3, 2014
Pros: the hours i worked
Cons: closing with short notice
customers always come first
smile always
great coworkers
making a schedule
making the customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And energetic workplace.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIAugust 30, 2014
Fast pace retail store, overall great work environment. I loved it, would go back in a heart beat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Manager In Training (Former Employee), Elmwood Park, NJAugust 15, 2014
Most enjoyable was helping the customers.
Learned how to be a strong manager and leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there because i love fashion
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 9, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work with people and assist then in making up there minds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for dots
Customer Service (Former Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 7, 2014
had awesome staff
easy to learn
loved my management
enjoyed going to work daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Senior sales (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 22, 2014
Pros: room for growth
Excellent work place overall!!!!! I enjoyed this job wish it was still open. Fun place with fun work. I learned a lot of customer service here!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 17, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: winter season
I enjoyed this job, the staff and management were nice and worked well together. The hardest part of the job was working in the winter because I was allergic to sweaters and broke out constantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dots
Dressing room Expert (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 15, 2014
The most enjoyable part of working at Dots was living out my dream of helping other woman find clothes in the store that made them feel beautiful. If a woman found a pair of jeans and a blouse, they asked me to help with earrings, necklace, a scarf or a hat to astuteness their outfit. I love being stylish but to use my skills of fashion to help others – more... makes me happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Fun, Easy going
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Casselberry, FLJuly 5, 2014
Pros: my staff and i were very close and felt like family.
Cons: the irate customers that came into my store and became very rude even with us trying to help.
A typical day at work was inviting, fun, an experience to remember, at Dots i learned how to manage my time, patience and enjoy even the down moments. My management Staff helped me to grow and learn more then i thought i knew, they helped me to become the person i am in my work place. The Co- workers were understanding willing to work and very easy – more... to get a long with, they made my day at work easier and never gave me a hard time. The hardest part of my job was having someone leave my store with out anything in there hands. Everything was enjoyable about Dots, it was a laid back environment with loving staff and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee), Macon, GAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: like owning your pwn business
Cons: went out of business
Great place to work unfortunately it went out of business. But it had a great culture, I really enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retail sales associate (Former Employee), Wethersfield, CTJune 18, 2014
Pros: fun place to work, meeting new personalities.
Cons: cleaning up after messes in the fitting rooms.
Interact with customers, ring out orders, open and organize the fitting rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work .
Store Manager (Former Employee), Muncie, INJune 8, 2014
Pros: pay, bonus, fun, dress code great sell what you wear.
Cons: no breaks, long hours
I enjoyed this company every day for 17 years. I was a training store manager and a new store opener . I had a lot of long term employees. co- manager for 15 years, 1 part timer for 10 years, 4 part timer for 5 years. I loved merchandizing , customer service. The hardest part was always saying yes to every customer even when they were wrong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Store Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIMay 2, 2014
I loved working here met a lot of new friends from here and my co workers were awesome, the hardest part about my job was staying long hours and not getting paid for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling company.
District Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 24, 2014
My day started as always reviewing sales numbers and accessing where and whom I need to speak to about the opportunities in the district.
I was able to get additional training at Dots. We had several training sessions on coaching and developing, scheduling, and overall team leadership. This provided another piece to go forward with knowledge to other – more... companies and my growth.
The hardest part of the company was the failing business and unable to excel or grow into a higher position for anyone.
I enjoyed my teams and the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bloomfield, NJApril 19, 2014
Pros: i looked forward to coming to work
Cons: short breaks, long hours
I learned how to deal with the customers at high traffic volume while still managing the floor all the while having the chance to work with a great and helpful staff. It was an amazing experince.

1 2 3 4 5