Dots Employee Reviews

Found 457 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the job
Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 20, 2017
It was a nice place to work I would go back if I could it was hot sometime but it was cool nice hours easy people to work with lad back and I like working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company went out of business.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 17, 2017
I enjoyed assisting in setting up the stores for the Texas market but this company soon closed all of its doors in our area. The management always tried to work with any requests for days off and tried to be fair when writing weekly schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIJuly 13, 2017
No need to review, they have all gone out of business, but I guess I have to put something here because otherwise I cannot continue on this site. It is no longer around
Pros
Hours, discounts
Cons
Just a regular retail job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Cashier/ Greeter (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 30, 2017
Working here was my first official job and my manager was not understanding of that. She was very cut - throat and a little rude and all of the employees were the same. Other than that it was a nice place to start off at, plus i got discounts, i think working there actually started my love for shopping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We all miss Dots!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  OHJune 29, 2017
Great company to work for. They strived to build up employees and make them stronger people. District Managers were always ready to partner with you in any situation.
Pros
Great Upper Mngmt
Cons
Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIJune 14, 2017
I loved working for dots it was fun and a great atomesphere. Very easy. customer was always number one. great discount. great benefits. I was very happy there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJune 13, 2017
Open store
Make sure store was cleaned and ready to open
Socked up supplies and clothing
Really busy weekends
Alot of return customers
Great discounts
Made great friends in the customers and staff
Great supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
User Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 10, 2017
Dots it's a wonderful company to work at. The people are all smart and creative and very fun to be around outside of the office. The CEO and founder are both brilliant guys who care about the employees and their happiness. They also provide a lot of perks and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweet
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Central Islip, NYJune 3, 2017
It was always an interesting day working at dots. With the flow of customers and the fun environment it led to growth with my social anxiety. Just kidding, I never had social anxiety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I oved evrything about this company and what they taught me.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 30, 2017
A typical work day involved greeting, assisting and ring out the customers. I had to provide them with a girlfriend experience, find out what they were shopping for and help them put together a complete outfit. The most enjoyable part of the job was completing the outfit and seeing how excited they were about the overall look.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going retail position with flexible hours and decent pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 28, 2017
Dots was a great atmosphere to work in full of diversity and positivity. Work hours are flexible and the atmosphere is laid back. This is a non-commissioned retail position making it less stressful, or pressure sales approach style. The most difficult part of the job is the floor sets and inventory, and loss prevention management as there are no sensors on the clothing.
Pros
Flexible hours, and employee discount
Cons
No benefits for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, informative and well managed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAMay 25, 2017
i enjoyed working for dots. my manager was very informative, very responsibly, and compassionate and willing to teach. the employee discounts I loved because I also was a customer of this company.
Pros
employee discount, understanding manager
Cons
inconsistent scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer a business
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 23, 2017
i was a cashier at dots, open to close most nights. there was a lot of theft in the store i worked in. and dots i no longer a business where i'm from.
Pros
discounts
Cons
theft
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMay 17, 2017
good team work, excellent benefits , best work environment, best visual and merchandising procedures, excellent communication between employees and corp. office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and uplifting environment.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMay 10, 2017
The company went out of business twice which left employees without a job. The manager motivated employees which made working at dots fun and exciting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 3, 2017
The company is now closed. However, this job was very strict about customer services. It taught methods to deal with all different types of people. Good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAMay 2, 2017
this job was only good because of the discount on items in the store. I recommend you shop there not work there, they have nice clothes and jewelry that's it
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 2, 2017
A typical day at work I just watched the store to make sure nothing goes wrong and prevent shoplifting. pretty easy job cause nobody ever did anything.
Pros
Get paid for nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the average retail
CUSTOMER SERVICE/SALE REP (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, TXApril 12, 2017
great work experience. your typical retail job that has pros and cons . during the week it was moderate to slow and on the weekends things got real busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIApril 6, 2017
Culture was great! I enjoyed working there. The most difficult part of the job were the hours. Must be very flexible,...schedule is different every week.
Pros
discounts
Cons
working weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dots. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 463 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8