DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 1,629 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough pay
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2017
working there didn't really pay off. you busting your butt for $5.50 per room no matter the size. it was unorganized and unprofessional. i would recommend anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MI 48228July 24, 2017
Housekeeping is an very easy job its very fun and the tips are spectacular. I love recommend this job to any friend who is in nees and wants something fun and easy definitely.
Pros
Great tips
Cons
Very nasty rooms sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job just not management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJuly 24, 2017
I am a team player and expect to work as a team. I value structure. I just felt lile double tree did not offer that. Great cookies though.. Needs work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Senior Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 23, 2017
Interesting place to work - Free lunches, free parking , long days expensive health benefits, typical hotel, money so so so so, no ethics enforced plus
Pros
free lunches
Cons
10 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 22, 2017
Typical day at work.
-keep all assigned room cleans to expectation.
The hardest part of the job is the luxury mattresses are harder to lift.
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the guest, i also enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
free luch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 22, 2017
I do not liked the job or the management. The higher people were very rude and disrespectful. I did not like their attitude at all. I do not suggest that you should work here
Pros
Games with the staff from time to tim
Cons
Short break, too hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guests that comes to hotel
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  BIRMIGNHAM ALJuly 21, 2017
The hotel guests are great and I love working with and seeing them daily.I have learned a few new things since being employed there like mixing drinks(bartender) and which drinks was high end and which drinks are low end being that I personally doesnt drink also I have learned about service animals.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more pay
Guest Services Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 20, 2017
They need to give benefits and Need More pay/salary to their staff!
To have high Hotel rating employees don't stay with the company. No job security.
Cons
no benitfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTJuly 20, 2017
Is meeting new and interesting guest that come into the hotel. Calling your fellow co-workers your extended family. Helping others to accomplish what is needed to stay one step ahead in customer relations.
Pros
Healthcare plans
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work on San Francisco Bay
RESTAURANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAJuly 19, 2017
To arrive to work was extraordinary to know that guests would experience above average service and experience an unforgettable view. Management was very supportive and staff was very professional and well seasoned in their responsibilities. Most enjoyable part of day was..Sunsets on the bay and enjoy great meal ocean side.
Pros
Location ocean front, making decisions for best guest experiences
Cons
Fog during early morning into afternoon obscuring views
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally decent, yet long hours
Houseman (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 19, 2017
Typically as a houseman you are to strip vacant rooms as well as rooms that check out. I learned how to do these things, as well as take out trash and dump linen in laundry, as well as vacuuming hallways, cleaning vending areas, putting stuff on shelves. The place is fairly managed, and usually you can find answers from supervisors, who are generally friendly. The culture does, however, not appeal to me all that much, since most of the activity is in the laundry room or other places that could use some better air quality. The hardest part aside from those things would have to be being patient with housekeepers when they are finishing up, as we cannot actually leave until they are all done. The most enjoyable part is finding stuff in the rooms that has been left behind, such as non-opened water bottles and such.
Pros
Free items sometimes left behind, discounts on restaurant items.
Cons
Long hours depending on work day, lack of air conditioning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cranberry, PAJuly 19, 2017
Management only cares about themselves. Quick to fire slow to hire.
No Support. Hotel is beautiful and pleasing to the eye. Major Mechanical equipment is old. Its all about the first impression.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2017
•Responsibilities: As Lead Cook I was responsible for preparing for breakfast and lunch to the highest standards, while performing pantry cooking, grilling, special events catering. Ensured proper storage and inventory of all perishable foods, while keeping a clean environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyable place to work, get to meet a lot of new people.
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 18, 2017
A typical day at work includes. checking guest in and out of the hotel assisting guest with any and all questions they have, while also manning the front desk, answering the phone and helping the other departments in the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for !
Houskeeping (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJuly 18, 2017
During my time at Double Tree, I've experienced good management and worked under amazing leaders. I was surrounded by a hard working and motivated team of housekeepers.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Inconsistent work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to meet others and interact
Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA 19107July 18, 2017
I enjoyed my time working at the Doubletree I met a lot of good people I learned a lot more about the hotel business and the cooperate world. I would recommend for people to apply there for employment.
Pros
free meals everyday
Cons
understaffing at times and not enough equipment for functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the double tree was a good palce and wonderful place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2017
Good customers and determined their needs and wants and also prepared sales contacts and accepted payments through cash cheque and credit card and provided advice to clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 16, 2017
Not a bad job but not a good one either they over work you with little compensation and they have no accountability they dont want to hire the right workers for the job to run smoother and their pay is lousy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatplace To Work
Valet Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 16, 2017
Wonderful place to work. Awesome coworkers. Guest where wonderful. Won Spirit of Pride Award. Never ending fun. Alot of exercise great tips. Spur of the moment excitement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best cituation
Front Office Manager Doubletree Dearborn Hotel (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 14, 2017
Managed front end of Hotel. MOD when GM not on Property
Helped with management of Restaurant.
Work place changed form Holiday inn to double tree.
Hardest part of Job was trying to manage a property with old equipment and keeping Guest service scores high
Most enjoyable was meeting the guest and exceeding their expectations
Pros
Brand change
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,948 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7