DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 1,625 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun and not diverse
Laundry Attendant/Server (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 4, 2017
The benefits are great, however if you are looking to do honest work you may be in trouble with this company. It is so simple to set you up and make it seem as if you done something that you didn't do. Also, management fires no one. But GREAT BENEFITS!!
Pros
Healthcare, immediate management team
Cons
being in an high school environment, if someone has your phone number he/she has access to everything except clocking you in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment!!!
AYS agent/Front Desk Agent (Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 3, 2017
Great company and property, management may need a little work but great people to work with! Guest appreciate all accommodations by sending in surveys and I am happy that I could be of service and make them feel at home!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Housekeeping, Customer service (Former Employee) –  Redington Beach, FLJune 3, 2017
Good opportunity to start in hotel business, very friendly staff, not too much opportunity for advancement. Health insurance, paid vacation. Lunch breaks, reduced price lunch.
Pros
reduced price lunch
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, long hours
BANQUET SERVER (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 2, 2017
I enjoyed my time working here. I quit because I had to leave off for school. My co workers were really nice. The managers weren't too nice nor organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive invierment
Professional Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJune 2, 2017
I enjoyed working at Double tree it was one of the best hotel I have ever worked was able to eat lunch for free everyday and the staff was very kind very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJune 2, 2017
There was room to grow with this company. The only drawback is unless your upper management there is little wiggle room to help increase your salary by much.
Pros
Family Environment, Professional.
Cons
Many complaints from customers/Guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, with very little acknowlegement
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Windsor Locks, CTJune 1, 2017
Daily meeting to discus normal work issues, no acceptance of improvement. Upon termination of General Manager, entire staff worked relaxed and worked as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You don't make much money but you eat good
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 1, 2017
Management is very relaxed and they try and treat you like family.
The people you may end up server will be a huge pain at times.
But it generally pays out in the end when the food comes back from the banquet.
Pros
Free food and hotel discounts
Cons
hours are rare to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at to learn "fine dining" service
Restaurant Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMay 31, 2017
Doubletree by Hilton in Dearborn/Detroit is a great place to work at if you need fine dining experience. You are able to make great money but you really to work hard for it. The management is the only thing that needs major work, major issue would be miscommunication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work
Front Desk Agent and dealt (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 30, 2017
I did not particularly mind this kind of job. The management wasn't the best in a few aspects. They didn't seem to give a lot of direction in the sense of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 30, 2017
Working at the Double Tree was a relaxed place to work. I truly enjoyed working with the supervisor and team. The supervisor made working easy and stress free.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here was a great ecperience
Banquet Associate (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAMay 29, 2017
At the double tree we are all like family. every one pitches in to get what needs to be done, done. The food that was made always came out with perfection as the cooks really cared about the product they put out .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair employees rate
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 29, 2017
For two years I was not given a raised yet only I was given when I complaint as new employee has the same rate with me, then they gave an increased which there is some condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment in the middle of the city of St. Louis.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 28, 2017
Provided with healthcare insurance. Raises frequently. Meeting lots of different new people. Received tips on a daily basis. Learned how to properly make a bed and clean a room.
Pros
Frequent raises
Cons
Hard work on back particularly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot
Houseman/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 26, 2017
For a first time hotel job it helped me understand how to work in this setting. Certain things there are not right but it's a job and it pays good money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 26, 2017
Great place to work if you like to be on your feet . Hours are good and benefits those who like to work hard and be recognized for all that matters. Nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amicable atmosphere
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 26, 2017
Great energetic place to work, staff is extremely friendly and hardworkers, as well as team players. The best part about this job was interacting with customers of all walks of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I expected more from them to be own by Hilton
Chef/Cook (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 25, 2017
It was a very busy job at time because they have all you can eat seafood buffet and at the same time people from the motel rooms can still order off the menu they will get one person and have him or her doing about five people job but the pay didn't reflect that they had no type of benefits whatsoever and they wanted you to get all these different certification but when you got them they would not give you no kind of pay raise or nothing it's was a die end job
Pros
All employees got a free lunch and discount on the room
Cons
No type of benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at times
Housekeepig supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOMay 25, 2017
Very unorganized but good people. Most of the guest are friendly but the most part they are nice. The food is good as well you get feed 3 times a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment.
Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 25, 2017
Food & Beverage manager was my only hesitation, he had no previous experience, but over all the staff and agency workers were great! Fun environment and great supervisors!
Pros
great view
Cons
no breaks, stretched between bar, resturaunt and room service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,944 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

78%
664 ratings
Add your rating