Find companies:
Doubletree Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
542 reviews

Doubletree Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a paycheck and that is it!
Banquet Manager (Former Employee), Alsip, ILMarch 30, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: stressful
Brought home a paycheck but not worth the stress. They worked you as much as they could with very little praise. Would not recommend for anybody that has a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with great teamworkhad a good
Lead Server in Rodney's Steakhouse (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAMarch 30, 2015
Pros: staff meals meeting all kinds of people
Cons: lots of budget issues
Guest from all over the world managers had a open door at all times with a staff of many years of service some language challenges but still a fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great palce to work.
Accounting Manager/HR Manager (Former Employee), Durham, NCMarch 29, 2015
I have been here since 1992 and have enjoyed working here and all that I have learned. I was the Director of Human Resources until September 2012 when the accounting position was eliminated and combined with the human resources position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Night Manager (Current Employee), New Orleans, LaMarch 22, 2015
I love working for the Doubletree by Hilton New Orleans.
I'm just interested in experiencing other positions outside of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talking about our old resturant
Server (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 20, 2015
Pros: new resturant
Cons: cutting a lot of labor, not making enough
One day we heard about our restaurant getting remodel.. We were happy about and we talk to our guest about it. They were happy about the new restaurant but little did we know it was great news.. So we knew about getting a new restaurant. It was all over the media but after we knew that was going to be like a restaurant with everything we start laughing. But after being there for 2 years business have been slow and have dead down a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Overall
DIRECTOR OF SALES AND MARKETING (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 20, 2015
I truly enjoy working for Hilton Worldwide. Opportunities are abundant and the travel perks are outstanding.
Remember: Knowledge is speaking, wisdom is listening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 16, 2015
Pros: free lunch good food
Cons: short break
it was a great learning how to work with different people thats from different culture learning how to speak different languages i enjoyed working there at the double tree hotel i wish and want to go and work back at that hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to be
Executive of Rooms (Current Employee), Cary, NCMarch 15, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: none
incompetent GM, the AGM is very aggressive and lack experience, did not enjoy been there at all, low wage and no care about workers, the owners are there, but only care about how the hotel look only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was okay!
Security Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 14, 2015
Pros: i had a hilton discount.
Cons: the management didn't value anyone's opinion!
I wouldn't work for Hilton again! I didn't learn anything I didn't already know. The hotel I worked for did not support any diction you would make to be pro active. The over all experience wasn't as good at all!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an fun
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 11, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: hard work
the hotel had good supervisors, on a typical day we could do twelve rooms, and the heaviest days to eighteen rooms, co-workers had friendly people and not so friendly people, the hardest part of the job were the weekends as he had much more work than usual and much of the work was the reward for our efforts as donuts, pizza and gift cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. Self pace.
Public Attendant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 10, 2015
Pros: free lunch, great people
Cons: early hours and heavy liffing
Nobody looks over your shoulder. Self paced environment. Cleaned and maintain public areas. Also we would deliver needed items to guest. I enjoyed the freedom and people I worked with. The company always had fun activities for empoyees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a 4 star hotel
banquet server (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 9, 2015
working at the double tree gave me knowledge in all areas of the hotel. I even learned how to properly set a table. I enjoyed being around most of the staff, some whom I am still great friends with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily learning experience
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Alpharetta GAMarch 5, 2015
Pros: discount at the restaurant and the food would be brought to you!
My position was Guest Service Representative/Front Desk. I would run daily reports, greet and acknowledge the guests, check my arriving guests in, answer the PBX system, take reservations.
I believe it is a daily learning experience, you will come across situations that you may not be too familiar with and having your AGM on site with you on shifts/sometimes your on your own, they can be a phone call away or another sister property is there to help you.
I got along with the other employess (Front Desk, Night Auditor, Housekeeping, Maintenance, Restaurant staff) great!
I love working for HILTON!! I also have been a Night Auditor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk agent/ night auditor
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 3, 2015
Provided Excellent Guest Service, All Front Desk, PBX & Night Audit Duties, Resolved Guest Complaints & Issues, Reservations, Cash Handling, Exceeding Guest Expectations at Every Possible Opportunity, Occasional MOD including Training New F/O Employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Restaurant Manger (Current Employee), Memphis, tN.March 3, 2015
Great company to work for if you are just getting into the business. The company teaches you alot about the day to day operations of a hotel and how to handle all guests in ever walk of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard
onsite (Former Employee), worthington columbus, ohioMarch 3, 2015
Pros: xxxx
Cons: xxxxx
hospitality guest service management business travel bad insurance banquets bar suites decent pay fellow working team is full of hard workers indoor pool lots of parking near polaris
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent and fun work place.
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Tarrytown, NYMarch 1, 2015
I really like this palace , i learned lots of important thinks form this place . managers are good and my co workers are so friendly,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 28, 2015
The number one Doubletree for customer service in NYC. This is a wonderful place to work with wonderful staff and pay.

The best part of the job is the guest and the many people that travel to NYC just for the service of the hotel.

This hotel can be very busy during the summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and productive place to work.
Server (Former Employee), Spokane, Wash.February 21, 2015
Pros: classy free dinner
I worked in the Double Tree Ballroom for two nights. It was festive and I think the guests all had a good time. Even the help was fed, and the food was very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Hostess/Server/Busser (Current Employee), Modesto, CAFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: free meal
Cons: holiday work
A typical day at work begins by going and getting my bank for the cash register. I then get out a coffee pot for to-go cups of coffee and then clean up and organize my area. As i am in that process i am also sure to greet and seat guests as they walk through the door. I ask them how their morning is going and make them feel welcome. I tell them about the restaurants special and ask them what they would like to drink. I then let the server know that they have a guest to attend to and then go back to cleaning. I fold napkins for the breakfast and lunch/dinner shifts then i polish silverware. and i continue to seat and greet people throughout my shift. At the end of my shift i drop the money i owe to the hotel from my bank and then count the money and put it away. I then go back to the restaurant and help bus, clean, and flip the restaurant for the lunch shift.
I have learned to good customer service skills, how to work under pressure in a fast paced environment, and great hospitality skills.
The management there is super nice and respectful and always open to new ideas. They are fair and helpful in many situations.
My co-workers are all very respectful of each other and very kind to the guests. They have made me feel like a part of a family.
The hardest part of my job would be busing enough tables as fast as the guests are coming in. I try to give the guests quick service and try as hard as i can to seat people quickly.
The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the customers who have become regulars. They are there every day and i enjoy having conversations with them.

1 2 3 4 5

About Doubletree Hotel

If you're driving on the interstate and are looking for a hotel or a resort, Interstate Hotels & Resorts is your company. The – Read more

Doubletree Hotel Salaries

Housekeeper
$8.28 per hour
Guest Relations
$10.95 per hour
Front Desk Clerk
$9.82 per hour
Room Attendant
$8.23 per hour
Dishwasher
$8.35 per hour