Find companies:
Doubletree Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
340 reviews

Doubletree Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be.
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 18, 2014
I enjoyed my time there while it lasted. I don't know what else to say but that it was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
inexperienced management
short staffing
low compensation
some job advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Laundry / Lobby Attendant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 16, 2014
I loved working here!
I wish I could go back
Great people
Work was not hard at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GaApril 15, 2014
Pros: location, learned alot about the hotel business
Cons: converting this hotel from a sleep inn hotel to a full service doubletree
I was promoted to the form the Doubletree hotel as the AGM back to the Hampton as General Manager. I love mentoring people and building a culture at all of my hotels I have been GM. I had very few employee turnovers. The hardest part of my job is going through renovations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cook (Former Employee), Augusta GaApril 14, 2014
To be the preeminent global hospitality company - the first choice of guests, team members, and owners alike
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bartender
Bartender (Current Employee), Arlington, VAApril 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: excellent benefits
love working in Hilton property. been working there 6 yrs.... look forward to work more years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Hotel
Lead Income/Night Auditor/PBX Operator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIApril 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Great employees
Affordable benefits
Good location for downtown Detroit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its disney.
Cast member (Current Employee), Ontario, CAApril 4, 2014
its disneyland. it was fun but hours were scarce and security is trumped up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Front Desk (Former Employee), Cocoa Beach, FLApril 4, 2014
Customer service in the hospitality industry, learned a lot but real bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean lunch area and work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 2, 2014
nice place and nice people, boss like it long as everyone did there job bonus and lunch giving on special events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Poeple, and professional enviornment
Income Auditor (Current Employee), Spokane, WAApril 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: downtown, parking issues
This a great place to work, you will receive benefits of medical, dental and optical. Also you are able to stay at Hilton hotels for a discounted price. Coworkers are nice and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Do It!
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Washington, PAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: the guest are the most awesome in the business!, great training and support at the corporate level.
Cons: no loyalty, short term profit minded, priorities are profit before guest satisfaction or customer and employee loyalty.
I worked here 4/1/2 years as the F&B Manager. We went through 4 GM's in my final two years there. I had to forfeit my vacation time two consecutive years because of lack of coverage for my position. Though they have holiday pays, I was required to work six or seven days during the week a holiday fell on without any extra compensation. During one stretch – more... I was forced to work 46 days straight with out a day off, then when I called off (the only time during my employment there) I was forced to use a vacation day.Then one day out the blue, I was called to the manager's office, he explained what a wonderful and dedicated person I was and how it was such a pleasure working with me, but they no longer need my services. They let every manger and department head go with in a two month's period. Though I enjoyed my time there, they will take complete advantage of you and despite great reviews, excellent sales/profit margins and outstanding customer satisfaction, they will terminate you to save payroll, enabling the GM to get his year end bonus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Housekeeping "House Person" (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEMarch 27, 2014
• Assist housekeepers and guest with items requested
• Clean hotel establishment including Rooms, Lobbies, Lounges, Restrooms and elevators
• Maintain service closets with items required in rooms and public areas.
• Replenish rooms supplies, such as drinking glasses, writing supplies and hotel brochures and bathroom items
• Report guest issues to Housekeeping – more... Manager or Supervisor

Most Enjoyable part of my job is the guest and my co workers. I love helping and going out my way for the guest whenever needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Catering Coordinator (Current Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 25, 2014
The DoubleTree Hotel is by far the best hotel and hotel management company I have ever worked for. The staff, management, and employees are all amazing and work so greatly as a team.

My husband and I are relocating, and it breaks my heart to leave this hotel because everyone is so great to work with. Everyone always have a smile on their faces.

I – more... have learned everything from how to plan banquets/events, manage employees, manage my time, stay organized, and find ways to surprise and delight guest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Engineer (Former Employee), Portland, MeMarch 21, 2014
A typical day at work is not having the right supplies to complete the job. I learned nothing from being there except trying to do things the right way is the wrong way. The "management" is sneaky and does not care about you. The " healthcare" was unaffordable. Did not offer any kind of % of coverage, just offered different unaffordable plans. There – more... was no advancement opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Guest Service Night Manager (Former Employee), Elizabeth,NJMarch 19, 2014
Pros: dry cleaning included
Cons: short breaks at times
A typical day started midday and ended late in the evening. Checkin guest out and preparing arrivals. Ensuring hilton honors amenities were prepared and delivered to guest rooms. Handled all guest complaints. Management and co-workers were great to work for/with. I learned how to handle guest services in a fast paced environment. I sharpened my customer – more... service skills dealing with a variety of guest. The hardest part was learning how to deal with the variety of people. The most enjoyable part was meeting and interacting with the guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace Restaurant
Line Cook (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONMarch 15, 2014
Pros: appreciation and motivation for every work.
Cons: there were no such cons, my availability to work for all the shifts made me harworking and effecient.
Setup and operated all restaurant food line positions for the Buchanan's Restaurant. Developed the skills of working for the live counters, presentation, preparation and portioning of banquet entrees. Produced excellent dishes and fine cuisine.
•Setup and worked for Buffet, A la Carte and Omelette counter for the morning breakfast during busy hours.
•Worked – more... for pastries and cookies for the Hotel.
•Setup and work for Cold and Hot section for the Lunch, Dinner, Weddings and meetings. (A la Carte) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, wonderful work experience
Hostess (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 14, 2014
It taught me how to multitask and keep the same great quality in my work as on a slow day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Work
Night Auditor (Former Employee), New York NYMarch 7, 2014
i was usually the only person awake in the hotel taking care of everything .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rochester, NY Location
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 3, 2014
• Great work experience.
• Friendly and attentive staff.
• Business/corporate guests.
• Sports teams (Hockey).
• Wedding groups.
• Leisure and family weekend getaway.

1 2 3 4 5

About Doubletree Hotel

If you're driving on the interstate and are looking for a hotel or a resort, Interstate Hotels & Resorts is your company. The – Read more

Doubletree Hotel Photos