Find companies:
Doubletree Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
380 reviews

Doubletree Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and uplifting work place with great indoor view
engerneering (Former Employee), Tarrytown, NYMay 22, 2014
Pros: room discounts
Cons: beneifits
pleasent guest new cultures respect from all employes throughtout the day major project made the day hard but enjoyable at the same time ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work everyone treated eachother like family
Breakfast Cook (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: own leader free lunch great pay
Cons: not any
all the staff was helpful with each other I was at this hotel for about 3 yrs. and because everyone was very courteous to each other, I learned many high volume skills like not to panic during a rush especially when no mistakes can be made because of the attendance of the hotel. Many guest would show up to eat because of the good food. I enjoyed working – more... here most of all because of the monthly prizes for a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good enviroment
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: n/a
when i would go to work it was my happy place. i loved my coworkers, i was under good management. i didn't think anything about my job was hard. the most enjoyable thing about my job was the happy atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace lots of fun
Supervisor/Bar Tender (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 19, 2014
I have had the opportunity to meet people from all around the world, and I do mean ALL around the world. The most enjoyable part of my day is making a difference in other guest lives and the hardest part of my job has to be the hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
FRONT DESK AGENT/NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: overtime, benefits
Cons: delayed rooms
My typical work day depends on the shift your working. Generally you check in/out guests. Collect method of payments, issue keys, handle any concerns , amenities the guest need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me realize my longterm career goals
Breakfast Chef (Current Employee), Independence, OHMay 7, 2014
Pros: early hours
Cons: lack of support from management
A typical day is in by four am and out whenever you're allowed to leave there is no real structure to the restaurant work life. I've learned working in kitchens is not where I want my career to end up. my co-workers have good hearts but poor communication skills. the hardest part of my job is saying no. most enjoyable part of my job is creating new – more... menu items for my guest to enjoy also interacting with my guest and knowing that I had an impact on their experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disrespect ful
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 30, 2014
does note respect people and very rude working area not willing to help no ones problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay wasant great but good working atmosphere
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 29, 2014
The pay was below what I was expecting but the hotel did grow on me and after a few weeks I did feel like this was my second family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and rewarding
Receptionist (Current Employee), Aberdeen, GBApril 27, 2014
Being a receptionist at Front of Office is a challenging job. You are maintainence, housekeeping and complaints department rolled into one. Everything happens there and you are always the first point of contact if anyone needs anything. I have learnt so much in my 4 years of doing this job. With a great support system and team members I never feel alone. – more... I find the most rewarding part of my job is when the guest leave and I ask them how their stay was and they give me a big smile and say 'it was fantastic' or 'we had an amazing time'. It makes it all worth it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Banquet Manager (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIApril 27, 2014
Pros: you can work your way up very quickly
Cons: hotel management is 24 hours a day 7 days a week 365 days a year
Began as the Restaurant Manager & was instrumental in the conversion of the Restaurant concept & hotel
Daily Operations of the Hotel on night Manager On Duty shifts including supervision of up to 90 people per shift
Daily Operations on the Banquet Department
Ordering, Receiving, & Inventory of Alcohol
Schedules, Evaluations, & Training of Banquet Department
Employee – more... Relations including Open Door Policy
Guest Relations pertaining to dining experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowest paying car dealer around
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Linthicum Heights, MDApril 23, 2014
Pros: sunday's off
Cons: expensive insurance long work days and cutthroat environment.
Car sales is fast paced.Co-workers are un-loyal and management dosen't care so long as they get the sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at this hotel.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 23, 2014
staff was very nice. Busy place to work. Very professional company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for
Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort Lee, NJApril 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: very clean
It was very place to for.I work with compay. then i ship mail to there company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning rooms for Guests, customer service
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 21, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: very little recognition
Very tough fast paced job. Monthly dinners. Department meeting every morning. Part time hours. Good coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but to much micromanagement
Night Auditor/Supervisor (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 21, 2014
Great place to work, only problem is that there to many bosses to answer to. The owners are always at the hotel, throwing their weight around and the managers are alway on your case about something.
I am a true believer of just letting people work and develop, and not just suffocating them. Management need to trust the people that they hire to do a – more... good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be.
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 18, 2014
I enjoyed my time there while it lasted. I don't know what else to say but that it was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
inexperienced management
short staffing
low compensation
some job advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Laundry / Lobby Attendant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 16, 2014
I loved working here!
I wish I could go back
Great people
Work was not hard at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GaApril 15, 2014
Pros: location, learned alot about the hotel business
Cons: converting this hotel from a sleep inn hotel to a full service doubletree
I was promoted to the form the Doubletree hotel as the AGM back to the Hampton as General Manager. I love mentoring people and building a culture at all of my hotels I have been GM. I had very few employee turnovers. The hardest part of my job is going through renovations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cook (Former Employee), Augusta GaApril 14, 2014
To be the preeminent global hospitality company - the first choice of guests, team members, and owners alike

About Doubletree Hotel

If you're driving on the interstate and are looking for a hotel or a resort, Interstate Hotels & Resorts is your company. The – Read more