Doubletree Hotel Employee Reviews in United States

Found 707 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel is old
FRONT DESK/NIGHT AUDIT (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 27, 2016
furniture was old and smelly and the parking is a complete rip-off the carpet was gross.older hotel in need of updates in the guestThere were so many aspects of the room that were falling apart
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great people to wrok with
Cook 2 (Current Employee) –  Washington StateMay 25, 2016
Fast paced work with quick days for what seemed like shorter work days. Always something going on so there is no room to get bored working here.
Pros
Free lunch, Great benifits
Cons
Long intese work days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great staff.
Server/Cashier/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 13, 2015
I made friends quickly at Andrew's Restaurant and fit right into the Double Tree family. My manager was a hoot and the work environment was pleasant, as well. There was a close knit bond with my coworkers, as well as with the front desk employees. This was also one of many jobs I've had that has definitely shown me "the customer is always right".
Pros
Unlimited access to our breakfast buffet
Cons
Early morning arrival (5 AM)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Guest Services Oriented
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COMay 28, 2016
Emphasis is placed on the satisfaction of the guests, although they would score much higher if they placed just as much emphasis on employee satisfaction.
Pros
50 % off food
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHMay 9, 2016
productive workplace very clean and professional. outstanding costumer services.fast past enviroment delightful hotel. great empolyees.hard working and caring co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  MarylandMarch 9, 2016
Checking in guests are a breeze. I've learned a lot through Hilton University training. My co-workers are cool. The hardest part of my job is working every weekend.
Pros
free lunch and dinner
Cons
no advancement or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useful
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 4, 2016
My day start with setting up line for Breakfast turning on fryers, grills, and salamanders. Making sure I have the product I need to start cooking....I break breakfast down, and start setting up for lunch for the next shift...
Pros
like my hours...
Cons
Wages, benefits, lack of empolyees
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enoyed working here to get me through college
Hospitality and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 6, 2016
It was a pleasure working for Doubletree, gained lasting friendships and were offered great opportunities. I am just relocating.
Pros
free lunches, great people, great discount
Cons
30 minute break, hourly wage low
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recieved free room when needed
Cook (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 9, 2015
Management unprofessional,co-workers were not team players, I learned fine dining experience and how to present plates to guess on a fine dining level.The hardest part of the job was not knowing what you would face when you arrived to work for the day, the.Most enjoyable part of the job was serving my guess and having them praise my food that I prepared for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ton of hours
Server/ Room Service (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 18, 2016
Work a ton of hours but overall a beautiful place to work. Had fun and there is lots to learn. Loved working with co workers and kitchen staff. Days went by fast and everyone worked together.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits no paid vac no advancement no paid holidays
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COJuly 18, 2016
Not a place to start a career
Need to give benifits go to this place for dead end job
The following user says thank you for your time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 22, 2016
I enjoyed my bosses, open communication among all team members, room for growth, the company trains and promotes from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
felt drained
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 28, 2015
no room for advancement, felt like i was over worked and under compensated, over pressure to get results and they were more focused on salt scores opposed to employers happiness. They would only call me out on the bad and very rarely on the good.
Pros
steady schedule, benefits
Cons
management, pay rate, stress, pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Doubletree
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 7, 2015
Beautiful atrium in the swimming pool area, ideal location for tourist . Set up assignment boards for room attendants, communicate with Front Office Manager re: feedback from guests through the GSS scores. Worked side by side with all associates to ensure consistency.
Pros
Free lunch for associates
Cons
Company worked with a Temp Service Co.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice hotel
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAJune 5, 2016
The hotel its self is great and people are nice and the food is good my time there was great I meet a lot of great people and also did my jobs with no problems.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good idea but not good stability for a career
Director of Front Office (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 26, 2016
The CEO of this company is, for a lack of better terms, selfish. Other than this, my day consisted of putting out fires, signing off on payroll and making sure that the Hilton standards of the hotel were all being met.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 12, 2016
The place, where everyone's opinion matters, where one can easily grow. Lots of attention payed to personal development and team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and busy days
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2015
A typical day at The double tree is based off of third party and client information but mostly providing excellent customer service to all guest. I learned how to process payments and multi-task all at the same time. My co-workers were amazing, very helpful and positve attitude. The hardest part of the job is standing on your feet all day and also learning how to process and manage the accounts, The most enjoyable part of the job is the Double Tree chocolate chip Cookies and also meeting new people.
Pros
Pros would be the free lunch once in a while
Cons
Cons would be standing on your feet for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJanuary 24, 2016
Working at the Doubletree was very fun, meeting new people. Even though I had hard days with upset guest I handle all situation with respect and grace. Loved my co-workers and management.
Pros
Free food i love to eat
Cons
Not enough pay nor enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Public Space Attendant (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PANovember 6, 2015
There isn't really anything much about working at the Doubletree Hotel. I mean when I first started the job, I was only responsible for emptying trash and soiled linen from the housekeeping carts constantly. In addition I also folded linen neatly on the delivery carts. The co-workers were nice people who were willing to work with me and train me. the hardest part of the job was the constant moving on the weekends. The easiest part of the job was working in the laundry room.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 803 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7