Find companies:
Doubletree Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
476 reviews

Doubletree Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 19, 2014
Pros: learning alot and working with great people
Cons: no room for advancements and not very many pay raises
The people that you work with and for are great but there are no advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run down building with rats, no advancement opportunities
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: employee travel benefits
Cons: ghetto environment, back stabbing managers, lots of inappropriate behavior that is ignored
The only reason I lasted as long as I did, was because I worked the Night Audit shift, and was able to fly under the radar, from the DRAMA of other shifts.

Hotel is run down - saw MANY rats on my shift. Personnel is ghetto, as is the area. Would not recommend working here. AT ALL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run down building with rats, no advancement opportunities
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: employee travel benefits
Cons: ghetto environment, back stabbing managers, lots of inappropriate behavior that is ignored
The only reason I lasted as long as I did, was because I worked the Night Audit shift, and was able to fly under the radar, from the DRAMA of other shifts.

Hotel is run down - saw MANY rats on my shift. Personnel is ghetto, as is the area. Would not recommend working here. AT ALL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first steps into the Hotel world
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 16, 2014
After working in Food and Beverage for years I decided to move on to the hotel world and I felt that the Front desk was where I should start. The front desk is the heart of the hotel and I have learned so much from checking in guest to catering to guests needs to also communicationg with other departments. The front desk staff here is great everyone – more... works together and is respectful to one another. Beginning as a front desk agent one of my weaknesses was taking guest complaints and comments personl. I have overcame that and learned that I just have to do my best to try to please and cater to their needs. I enjoy working in hotels but would love to move to another department to learnm more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before the Hotel was sold it was the best place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Durham, NCAugust 16, 2014
Pros: i like where we worked to get employee of the month.
Cons: it was dificult to stand by a watch the staff ont being appreciated for their hard work.
A typical day at work was to be there on time to open up and to get the papers ready to assign rooms to 23 housekeepers.
I learned how to do the scheduling of the staff in housekeeping.
I managed to learned how to multitask in my duties.
I my co-workers got along very well at times but we worked together as a team to overcome our differences in opinions.
The – more... hardest part of the job was to let someone go knowing that he/she was the one supporting their family on that one single income.
I like the people that I worked with because we worked together from 1988 to 2013. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAAugust 15, 2014
nice place to work . good benefits. great pay. employees are nice and caring. day goes by fast because you stay busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy downtown hotel with a full service bar and restaurant
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: under staffed
The Doubletree was a great property to work for. The management was very concerned with staff development and training. The property had extremely professional staff and I learned a tremendous amount of industry trends and standards from working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy and Productive
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Hilton, NYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: brand have great cookies
Cons: his not enought time of day to complete yous task
Typical day at work I provides guidance and leadership to the rooms division, engineering and Food & Beverage, ensuring consistent of hotel policies and quality customer service while maximizing department profits. I will ensure that all areas will continue to support the brand while executing win/win decisions for our customers and staffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job needs new management
Housekeeper; Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 9, 2014
The work was no problem. It was management. They over worked us and we never had time to detail our rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Banquet Houseman / Sever (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 7, 2014
Need more hours but over all okay place to work i liked my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy meeting new and frequent guests
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Rochester, MNAugust 6, 2014
The best part of my job is the people that I work with. I enjoy meeting guest from all over the world and some of them are very famous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2014
Ensuring customers get prompt efficient service
Co-workers display teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst hotel ever
frond desk (Former Employee), orlando flJuly 31, 2014
It the el worst place to wk they dnt event speaks English. And the housekeeper r nasty n they don't clean the glases the watches them in the room doubletree by Hilton at the world Disney world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Restaurant Server (Current Employee), Durham, NCJuly 30, 2014
It was a great place to work i enjoyed the people and the atmosphere if I could go back there today I will
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff Friendships and Relationships
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great staff, management, advanced opportunities
MY housekeeping department holds meetings to go over daily goals set by our Department Manager and General Manager. I am schedule d A full Board with 15 rooms to clean within my 8 hours of being on the company grounds. My management team provides all supplies which will allow me to do my job at the level required. Each work day during my routine Lunch – more... Break, yet Hot Fresh Food is served to keep nutrients and energy in employees body. This, will allow each employee A enjoyable meal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun establishment.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: lunch sometimes for the employees.
Cons: hours got short.
i put up with alot when 1st started,i learned to put up with attitudes.my manager was alright he understood a lot of situations,my co-workers turned out to be alright woman and gentlemans,the hardest part of the job was getting to learn the other languages co-workers when they talk,the most fun part of the job was getting to know everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy coming to work each day
Housekeeping (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free rooms on occassion if weather is extreme and comp rooms at sister hotels, free lunches and dinners
Cons: provide better training to laundry deptartment
Although I must travel an hour to and from work, I enjoy each day there. It is a wonderful work environment and I have many peers there who make my daily work routine enjoyable and helps the day fly by. I've never had personal problems effect my job but I have noticed that the management there has always been willing to assist my coworkers with whatever – more... they need to help get them through their problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't do it again
Hotel staff member (Former Employee), Berkeley, CAJuly 18, 2014
If you're looking for quick money (tips) while you're in school then this is perfectly fine. Otherwise do not waste your time. I can't say all double tree hotels are terrible but this one was. Made decent money, mostly in tips, so again I say its a decent job if you're just looking for something flexible while in school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a learning experience
Line Cook (Former Employee), Claremont, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches and wait staff
Cons: short breaks and co-workers
My typical day would be prepping food for my shift, cleaning, working the line and helping with banquets.

I learned more about how a kitchen runs and where i feel most comfortable working.

Management was good but lacked leadership and consistancy

I learned alot from co-workers

The hardest part of the job was when i had more than one co-worker telling – more... me how to make a dish and each of them made it a different way. So consistancy was lacking.

I enjoyed making the in house desserts and working with banquets. I occassionally would work at the meat carving station and always enjoyed talking with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical hotel.
Class B Mechanic (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: working indoors.
Cons: overly strict and narrow employment policies.
Constantly improving, this hotel has seen a lot of change. Benefits are adequate and the staff are all friendly.

About Doubletree Hotel

If you're driving on the interstate and are looking for a hotel or a resort, Interstate Hotels & Resorts is your company. The – Read more