Find companies:
DPI Specialty Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

DPI Specialty Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
District Manager (Current Employee), NationwideOctober 4, 2014
Fast paced and good leadership.
Co-workers are a great group of individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 16, 2014
• Routing, dispatch, safety and administration
• Supervise all transportation and warehouse employees (scheduling, training, attendance, discipline, etc.)
• Coordinate the dispatching and routing of deliveries as well as scheduling backhauls and pickups for our DC as well as carriers that are assigned to me.
• Adhere to all governmental and Company – more... regulations / policies
• Accountable for Drivers meeting, on time deliveries and clean delivery) KPI reporting, maintaining daily / weekly cold chain compliance, and meet all dept. budgetary goals and assignments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly people.
order selector (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDSeptember 15, 2014
order selector build pallets as well as load trucks on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Interesting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 31, 2014
I loved all of my customers and did a lot of problem solving.
Helped the account executives with work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office, Great CEO andCFO
Executive Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: some negativity in the office
Hated to leave, but family emergency made it impossible to stay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Selector (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MD.March 18, 2014
I enjoyed my time working at DPI Specialty Foods. I learned how to operate a forklift & scissor lift. The overall work environment was relaxed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJanuary 28, 2014
My most recent and current experience was as an AR clerk, Independent Contractor, Accounting Clerk, Licensed Insurance Agent/Broker, Office Manager. My duties included various clerical support, AP, AR, preparing invoices, writing and maintaining customer policies, and excellent customer service and overall contract administration.
I have the experience, – more... education and I work well with others. I look forward to meeting with you to discuss my qualifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized and unprofessional
class A driver (Current Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDDecember 16, 2013
Pros: jobs protected by union, 4day work week
Cons: trucks are raggedy and stops are back braking
My day consists is 12-14he work days,I also work weekends ,mainly unload trailer by myself, work is extremely difficult and company is poorly managed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and Management would help any way they could
Sales Account Representative (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 27, 2013
A typical day consisited of going to clients place of business and we would order our product for that stores weekly needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Specialty Food Company
Account Executive (Current Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 25, 2013
DPI is a great company to work for if you are passionate about the food retail industry. They have over 15,000 items that you can sell to your customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. They had a work out room and a walking trail
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Henderson, COAugust 8, 2013
Pros: lots of company morale boosters and good insurance
A typical work day was calling my assigned stores to get their deli, bakery and Starbucks orders for the week. Also took calls for will call orders and from customer add on orders. All coworkers were easy going and always willing to help each other out if a certain department was short handed. There were always morale boosters such as breakfasts being – more... cooked by management, potluck luncheons and cakes for birthdays of the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), Arlington Heights, ILAugust 5, 2013
Pros: professional environment
Cons: company went out of business
Every day was new and exciting,
co-workers a joy to be around,
Management strong and willing to assist where and when needed.
Nothing about the job was hard, true learning experience
Event planning and organizing most enjoyable, meeting new people, assisting in the growth of all customers, vendors, brokers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and productive workplace some day can be fun.
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Arlington Heights , IL 60005July 8, 2013
DPI Foods was a good place to work before closing down. worked vary well with co-workers and management .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Account Executive (Former Employee), ChicagoApril 9, 2013
Pros: lots of freedom to own your business
Cons: 100% commissioned sales, lots of weekend hours..
Learned a lot about brick and mortar retail, along with specialty food. Did not compensate for travel. Co-workers were a pleasure and very helpful throughout my time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Denver division is no longer a main division
Promotions Manager / Safeway Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Henderson, COOctober 21, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: the company is no longer stable
I was lucky enough to be brought back on the Safeway Team after being laid off in 2008. DPI lost the Safeway account and I went to work in another department as a Promotions Manager. My Supervisor was GREAT to work for and made it enjoyable for me to go to work. The team I was on worked great together. The downfall of this company is they have basically – more... shut down the Denver division. When I returned to DPI in October of 2009 there were 74 employees. Now there are 19 so I expected the lay off but was glad to be taken on another team that extended my employment until 2012. The only reason for my low rating is the fact DPI is no longer a stable company and anyone that went to work there would find themselves waiting for the lay off day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Off
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tualatin, ORJune 17, 2012
I wasn't at this company long enough to write a fair review. I did meet some awesome people here, and who knows what could've been had I not been laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVENTFUL
REPACK SPECIALIST,FORKLIFTOPERATOR (Former Employee), Henderson, COJune 15, 2012
Pros: on the job training and certificates, benefits, retirement
Cons: payscale, no room for advancement, low pay for the enviroment.
DPI EVENTFUL,NEVER A DULL MOMENT,I LEARNED ALOT OF SKILLS WHILE I WAS EMPLOYED THERE AND I APPRECIATED THIS,THE MANAGMNET CREW WAS GREAT.COWORKERS ALSO WERE GREAT.I HAVE NOTHING BUT HIGH REGARD FOR THIS COMPANY.HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS LEARNING ALL THE SKILLS ANDMULTITASKING BUT I ACCOMPLISHED THIS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS ITS DIVERSITY,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
IT Director, Enterprise Applications (Current Employee), Ontario, CaliforniaApril 12, 2012
Great place to work. Nice industry in wholesale and specialty foods distribution. Friendly people