DPR Construction Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 6, 2017
DPR was a great place to work. The core values are enjoyment, integrity, different (not verbatim but I can't remember the exactly terminology but that was what it meant, and ever forward. The core values explain how the company operates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun great job with great caring upper mgmt
Framer/Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 4, 2017
I have enjoyed my time with Dpr !! Great benefits very caring and understanding when it comes to family emergencies etc... I plan to stay with Dpr till I retire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, competitive salaries
Field Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 6, 2017
DPR is a top company to work for consistently because of its great culture and competitive salaries. The team you work with is like a family and everyone there takes such pride in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes there were many times of enjoyment when conducting team building events
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 3, 2017
Daily diffrent challenges coaching and assuring everyone is on same page of understanding and acknowledging what is on their Pre Task Plan in order to eliminate any accidents
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Construction Environment
Electrical & I&C Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CASeptember 27, 2017
Worked with some great people on very large scale industrial construction projects. Learned all aspects of construction and interacted with all trades.
Pros
Wine Bar
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodycrive and fun pkace tovwork
Construction Foreman (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 24, 2017
DPR is a great company to work for. The foreman are very skilled and always extremely helpful. They offer the opportunity for additional certifications often and ate very enthused about helping you to further your education within the industry.
Pros
Huge company withvgood advancement opportunities.
Cons
Far from my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 15, 2017
This company has always been on my list of companies to work for. When I finally received the opportunity they did not let me down. Employee's always come first and they will never hold you back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has too many managers in place
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDAugust 13, 2017
DPR Construction has too many managers on site and too many bosses making work life unbearable and uncomfortable for consultants to work with. to many complications with too many rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talk the Talk, but can't Walk the Walk
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 22, 2017
Pros:
- Field experience is interesting and fun
- Hard to shift roles from normal career paths

Cons:
- Long hours you are expected to complete
- pay does not match what you put in
- difference in culture in the field versus office
- advancement is difficult if you do not get along with your immediate project team
- Does not place people on project based on their strengths or desires just fill open positions

Culture
- Great Ideas about culture and emplyee happiness
- Some managers do really care about all of their employees individually
- Different culture in every region, no consistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor is a bully
Commercial General Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TXJuly 5, 2017
I was the 2nd person in that position to walk off the job in less than 2yrs - what does that tell you - Manager said he knows she's not a good training - so why would you have her train me -
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAJune 28, 2017
The guys at the company are extremely kind and understanding. They make sure everyone is being respected and all concerns are being addressed. DPR was like a second home to me!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let go
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 27, 2017
I was let go for simlpy asking to to grow and advance. If looking for long term employment with room to advance I would not recommend DPR Construction. Simple as that...your done here are your two checks!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Labor Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 30, 2017
Great place to work for has lots of work all over texas get pad perdium to travel great wages ands great people to work for very long hour concrete is the best
Pros
Hours
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work place
Laborer (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTMay 1, 2017
early morning on the job nice pace of work , learned more hands on things like operating heavy machinery and paving driveways , the hardest part about the job is the weather its either to hot or too cold but the job gets done , the breaks are nice usually have lunch with my work buddies and discuss the job duties .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Intern Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 4, 2017
I worked here as an intern for only 3 months, but I got a good vibe. They are very organized and progressive. They offered plenty of training opportunities. It is also a fun place to work. We got to go on company-sponsored outings every now and then.
Pros
Outings, training, progressive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMarch 30, 2017
Management just focuses on their buddies and leave the hard workers in the field behind. Been there for 5 years and if you're not in the group then youre doomed.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay and progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Company
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 16, 2017
Stable company with large scale construction projects. working in field gives me a lot of knew knowledge and I could learn a lot by working in cost control, QC as project cooridnator
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 7, 2017
DPR feels like family, outstanding culture, excellent communication throughout all tiers. Great work/life balance, their focus is on the people and the work we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support
Senior Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCMarch 6, 2017
No support from the office side of things. A company of if you know SOMEBODY you will get raises and promotions but if you dont you will not last long. Office does things there way and field the opposite.. Totally one sided. No raises or bonuses as promised, always excuses
Pros
company truck
Cons
un trustworthy, lie, office one sided
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work.
Construction Helper (Former Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAJanuary 4, 2017
work day at d.p.r. keeping everything in order around the construction site. and making sure the workers have all the materials thatthey need to do theytest for too day.
Pros
catered food sometimes.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DPR Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9