Find companies:
Dr Pepper Snapple Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
284 reviews

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice refreshment company that employs many people
Office Support/ Cashier (Former Employee), Mount Morris, MISeptember 15, 2014
Pros: professional, oppertunity for advancement, hr was nice and understanding to individual needs
Cons: to much gossip, low pay, unfriendly, loud, hard to find business
warehouse atmosphere, many workers performing different tasks at the same time. Office employees preformed well, compensation did not resemble all the hard work that was put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours. wears on your body
Driver (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: not payed hourly
very hard labor job that averages about 12-14 dollars per hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many hours for little pay
vendor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: no breaks
you get three days of training and then just get thrown out there, then you get 100 bucks a day and work no less then 12 hours a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no entertainment for the workers
Maintenance Mechanic I (Former Employee), florida flSeptember 2, 2014
•a typical day at work good,i learned change over in pet line and can line and repair all equipment in two lines,my co-worker are very good,in the factory no air condition for the workers ,the salary good acording to the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i already gave summery before jewel
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Oswego, ILAugust 30, 2014
i already gave summery before jewel
I had a good experience when personal reasons weren't causing problems and getting in the way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad workplace
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Houston TxAugust 29, 2014
overwork you and they dont reimburse mileage and have you drive all around town.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, product sells itself; which is important because the company is hopelessly mismanaged.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 28, 2014
Pros: limited supervision
Cons: management
The typical work day starts at 4:00 am, when you would call in and get your route, (which changed every day). The routes can be anything from a few stores in one town, or, every store in 3-4 towns. I was told at time of hire that I would be compensated around $0.40/mile for driving my own vehicle; in actuality it was more close to $0.07/mile.
The merchandising – more... manager, Troy Gill, has no business managing anything. He would routinely forget important information regarding his employees, i.e. Deaths in the family, and even what routes he had assigned. There is a major communication issue within the company. The branch manager, Ryan, is likewise, an unethical and incompetent leader. He doubled orders to stores, only insuring that products would pile up in the back room, (because the store was already properly stocked/supplied), all in the name of keeping sales numbers up. The salesmen as a whole also do a horrible job tracking what products need to be at each store.
Long story short, the Dr Pepper Snapple Group, at least at the Lexington, KY branch is in desperate need of an overhaul. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of my job.
Office Manager (Current Employee), Paw Paw MIAugust 25, 2014
When searching for a job I look for how challenging it will be. A monotonous job can get to everyone after a while. I am an efficient worker and seek a job where there is a variety of duties and enough work to keep me busy. Doing multiple tasks and staying engaged while at work is important to me. I am more productive with a solid source of work. In – more... the past I have been fortunate enough to have that in my current position, however as systems change so do duties. I find myself in a situation where policy and program changes to improve business practices, although are great for the company, leave me with less and less to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Dr Pepper has prepared me for the next Chapter in my Career
Director of National Accounts (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great product
Cons: challenging csd market
I thoroughly enjoyed managing Sales Teams and look forward to my next opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snapple
Master Blender (Former Employee), Aspers, PAAugust 21, 2014
I produced quality juice for bottling lines and case count, following a set formula.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where we work hard and play hard!
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: remote office
A typical day for me is being able to make the hiring process as seamless as possible to the business. While consulting and informing the business and my management team of any obstacles, and we work together to come up with a plan that will be within the company guidelines as well as be beneficial to the business. My word is my bond and when I say – more... I will get something done for them, they are confident that I will get it done. The hardest part of the job for me is making sure to take time out for myself because I truly enjoy what I do. I love making each and every offer to each candidate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery
Driver (Current Employee), Jacksonville,FLAugust 14, 2014
Pros: monday to friday work week
Cons: new rules every week, month, slows you down
A good place to work only if you start out in the warehouse, doing the loading and picking of product and work your way up to driver. New drivers are expected to give top notch performance right off the bat. You can either be daily paid driver or a case pay, case pay can very week to week. Depending on how fast you are, you can make a little more. If – more... your slow, you wont make $I-Iit. You are expected to work under 50 hours a week. every week it seems like the managment is adding new rules to make your job more complicated, like more paperwork, more steps and unrealistic goals set by people who work at a desk. Routing is done by a guy at a computer in another state! does that make sense? You have little controll over your route. its no wonder why this company only strives to be the best in the americas, yet they really are way back in 3rd. when there are sales, they continue to run out of the product that is on sale! how is that good to make more money and for the company?? So if you are just starting out with a class A, come here, get the experience and then find another job that wants you to have at least 6 months exp. So thats about all this company is good to work for. exp. for you next higher paying job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for all
Sales/Merchandiser (Former Employee), Vernon, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: out early
Cons: could send you out to far
hard working place, great for working out, meeting people, always room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but rewarding
Regional Safety Manager, Southeast (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FL and Miami, FLAugust 10, 2014
Pros: great amount of autonomy
Cons: great amount of travel
Provided support to management and hourly workers. Interacted with outside contractors, vendors and regulatory agencies on the company's behalf. Provided safety training, chaired safety committee, prepared for internal and external audits. Maintained documentation on permits and licenses. Responded to requests from utility providers and maintained records – more... on key business indicators. Generated reports for internal and external use. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and great work place
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Mankato, MNAugust 10, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: working weekends
nice people and work alone pretty much every day accept two day of the week and the company has a party once a while and also get free stuff if you been there the longest and the hardest part of the job was getting sticky from the pop if it ever broke open on you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money
Lab tech (Former Employee), IRVING TEXASAugust 7, 2014
Pros: good insurance and benefits
Cons: hot enviorment
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK AT TO MAKE OVERTIME.
LAID BACK ENVIORMENT.
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS WORKING IN THE HOT ENVIORMENT BUT OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Bay City, MIAugust 7, 2014
A typical day you stock shelfs and deal with customers. Twice a week you get orders in to each store which must be inventoried and stacked. Management is lose, i have met my manager twice. This makes it hard for day to day contact. The most difficult thing about this job is the irregular hours, lack of time off, and pay. Best part of the job is that – more... it is a foot in the door for sales – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never paid right
driver merch (Former Employee), Las VegasAugust 5, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: not getting paid for long hours
This company wants the work done fast and is never happy unless your do the work without paying overtime. With the workload your giving it's impossible to do the work in 8 hours. So every day your rushing around trying to meet their needs. Yet it's Not possible, very very frustrating to the driver and your overtime pay is never paid for the hours you – more... worked. .. My personal thought is Not to work for a company like this unless you really need to. The economy is picking up now and better jobs are out their. All the best in your search for employment.. cheers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment loved my manager
Contract Worker (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 31, 2014
My position was a contract position. The workload was pretty massive and the hours were long. The facilities were great and so was the pay. This is a place I would recommend anybody to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DPSG management does not care about their customers or employees
Account manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CaJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great meeting customers and helping them.
Cons: no breaks or lunch sometimes. bad work environment. unpaid hours
I could go on with all my emails, text messages, and pictures that show how bad this companies image and lack of work ethic is .- But I'll just talk about how my former bosses did not answer their phones or give any help with complaining customers ( Ralphs, independent stores, gas stations, etc) because of shipment problems, display problems, not enough – more... merchandising problems, etc. I had one merchandiser everyday for my 4 Ralphs, 2 vons, the #1 pavilions #2739 (atleast 800 cases a week) 2 bristol farms, 1 gelsons, 1 smart n final, 1 target, 1 kmart, 6 cvs, the #1 walgreens 6445 (60 cases week) and 1 riteaid. I had to merch stores everyday and sell to some of my other 100+ small format stores. I did it, not to many complaints from me, until I noticed I was missing money on every check since I took over the route. I received 2 commissions reports in my 3 1/2 years with DPSG. (we were told we would get one every week). On it I noticed I was not getting paid for some delivered items. I told my boss, HR, and my branch mgr about this for 3 months Aug- Nov 2013. They told me I was crazy, then they finally found "the glitch" and that DPSG owed me $1200. After I was paid I was written for an incident that happened on my day off and then fired. One more illegal thing- my old boss made me drive my truck into the LA branch loading door and fill my truck with a load that was not shipped by simi truck. So the Warehouse mgr loaded a pallet in my 85 toyota pickup (I have pics) with soda, water, etc. I drove down the street where the load fell out of my truck onto the street (more pics avail).
One more thing- For at least one year overtime was paid by a %. Sometimes I made $6 an hour x 12 hours for any giving week. Sad and maybe illegal. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Dr Pepper Snapple Group

Dr Pepper Snapple Group (NYSE: DPS) is a leading producer of flavored beverages in North America and the Caribbean. Our success – Read more

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Photos