Find companies:
Dr Pepper Snapple Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
272 reviews

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for all
Sales/Merchandiser (Former Employee), Vernon, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: out early
Cons: could send you out to far
hard working place, great for working out, meeting people, always room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but rewarding
Regional Safety Manager, Southeast (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FL and Miami, FLAugust 10, 2014
Pros: great amount of autonomy
Cons: great amount of travel
Provided support to management and hourly workers. Interacted with outside contractors, vendors and regulatory agencies on the company's behalf. Provided safety training, chaired safety committee, prepared for internal and external audits. Maintained documentation on permits and licenses. Responded to requests from utility providers and maintained records – more... on key business indicators. Generated reports for internal and external use. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and great work place
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Mankato, MNAugust 10, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: working weekends
nice people and work alone pretty much every day accept two day of the week and the company has a party once a while and also get free stuff if you been there the longest and the hardest part of the job was getting sticky from the pop if it ever broke open on you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money
Lab tech (Former Employee), IRVING TEXASAugust 7, 2014
Pros: good insurance and benefits
Cons: hot enviorment
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK AT TO MAKE OVERTIME.
LAID BACK ENVIORMENT.
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS WORKING IN THE HOT ENVIORMENT BUT OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Bay City, MIAugust 7, 2014
A typical day you stock shelfs and deal with customers. Twice a week you get orders in to each store which must be inventoried and stacked. Management is lose, i have met my manager twice. This makes it hard for day to day contact. The most difficult thing about this job is the irregular hours, lack of time off, and pay. Best part of the job is that – more... it is a foot in the door for sales – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never paid right
driver merch (Former Employee), Las VegasAugust 5, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: not getting paid for long hours
This company wants the work done fast and is never happy unless your do the work without paying overtime. With the workload your giving it's impossible to do the work in 8 hours. So every day your rushing around trying to meet their needs. Yet it's Not possible, very very frustrating to the driver and your overtime pay is never paid for the hours you – more... worked. .. My personal thought is Not to work for a company like this unless you really need to. The economy is picking up now and better jobs are out their. All the best in your search for employment.. cheers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment loved my manager
Contract Worker (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 31, 2014
My position was a contract position. The workload was pretty massive and the hours were long. The facilities were great and so was the pay. This is a place I would recommend anybody to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DPSG management does not care about their customers or employees
Account manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CaJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great meeting customers and helping them.
Cons: no breaks or lunch sometimes. bad work environment. unpaid hours
I could go on with all my emails, text messages, and pictures that show how bad this companies image and lack of work ethic is .- But I'll just talk about how my former bosses did not answer their phones or give any help with complaining customers ( Ralphs, independent stores, gas stations, etc) because of shipment problems, display problems, not enough – more... merchandising problems, etc. I had one merchandiser everyday for my 4 Ralphs, 2 vons, the #1 pavilions #2739 (atleast 800 cases a week) 2 bristol farms, 1 gelsons, 1 smart n final, 1 target, 1 kmart, 6 cvs, the #1 walgreens 6445 (60 cases week) and 1 riteaid. I had to merch stores everyday and sell to some of my other 100+ small format stores. I did it, not to many complaints from me, until I noticed I was missing money on every check since I took over the route. I received 2 commissions reports in my 3 1/2 years with DPSG. (we were told we would get one every week). On it I noticed I was not getting paid for some delivered items. I told my boss, HR, and my branch mgr about this for 3 months Aug- Nov 2013. They told me I was crazy, then they finally found "the glitch" and that DPSG owed me $1200. After I was paid I was written for an incident that happened on my day off and then fired. One more illegal thing- my old boss made me drive my truck into the LA branch loading door and fill my truck with a load that was not shipped by simi truck. So the Warehouse mgr loaded a pallet in my 85 toyota pickup (I have pics) with soda, water, etc. I drove down the street where the load fell out of my truck onto the street (more pics avail).
One more thing- For at least one year overtime was paid by a %. Sometimes I made $6 an hour x 12 hours for any giving week. Sad and maybe illegal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Advanced Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2014
Cons: the entire company
No opportunity to advance, very poorly managed, they treat employees like children and do not care about them whatsoever. Even Human Resources backed the poor management decisions made within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Lots of Hours
FORK LIFT DRIVER (Former Employee), Ottumwa, IAJuly 21, 2014
This company offers good pay and benefits, This is a union company even they are very uninvolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place
Sales and Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2014
its a great company to work for, a lot of good people management. Work hours are good, I was just looking for something that pays more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 14, 2014
Management is very interactive with all employees. I learned a lot at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Mechanic (Current Employee), Victorvlle, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad managers (horrlble)
Back stabbing. Every job has evils, but this job takes the cake. Uneducated personnel and I mean managers that think they know how DNA is put together are running the show. The pay is good the atmosphere sucks. Honestly happiness means a lot to me and this place was the worst job I ever experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company no breaks 13hr shifts under paid no over time
driver (Former Employee), omaha,neJuly 10, 2014
Cons: you wont get to enjoy life at all
terible managers customers hate you because company cant keep same employees around. Drivers get $92+commission comes out to about $800 a week after taxes. 60 hours back breaking labor. Not worth with I dont live to work id rather work to live ya know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interact with customers and co-workers throughout the day. Fast past of work everyday.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), San AntonioJuly 9, 2014
Pros: when work is done its done. loved that.
Cons: communication with certain co-workers could be bad.
I would usually start at 6am monday-friday. Responsible to be on time and to shock up the shelves in three stores I was in charge of. Making sure my work area was dean for myself and others who worked around me. I learned how to build displays of our products, how to make price tags, make weekly orders, how to use a pallet jack/lift. The hardest part – more... of the job was if in a case i would have customers who needed a product that I was out of. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I would knock out at least 5-7 pallets just at one of the three stores I had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a well run company
account manager (Current Employee), new orleansJuly 7, 2014
Pros: no.
Cons: everything
the company never helped any of the sales reps. the coworkers we nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a joke of a company get out while you can
salesman (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 4, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: no breaks over worked under paid poor management
I am currently a employee and I must say that this company is a joke management does not know what they are doing from the sales executive manager all the way down to the district managers. There is a major lack of communication ,and management will not hesitate to throw you under the bus for their mistakes instead of being held accountable. And they – more... force you to work over time for free . And they promote based on favoritism working hard and going above and beyond does not guarantee that they will get the job over someone else who could be under qualified but management likes them. I hear on a regular basis from salesman that they are looking for work elsewhere so with this review I hope potential future employees read this and keep searching elsewhere for employment because they will regret working for this company.

This has been the anonymous voice – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Champaign, ILJuly 2, 2014
I answer any phone calls that come in, cashier the deposits from the previous day. When the drivers came back at the end of the day I check them in. I have improved my customer service skills over the phone. My co-workers are great, I work mostly alone though. The hardest part of my job is probably being alone most of the day, I feel like I am a people – more... person and love to interact with them. The most enjoyable part of my job I would have to say is my coworkers and my boss. The morale is high most days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Operations Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 26, 2014
Pros: non manager employees are nice
Cons: low pay/ no support/ not enough people
If you like working and taking on more than one job title and getting paid less than what your job title requires. This is the company for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: advancement
Company stand behind their employees. Great benefits-awesome team building and morale building events.

1 2 3 4 5

About Dr Pepper Snapple Group

Dr Pepper Snapple Group (NYSE: DPS) is a leading producer of flavored beverages in North America and the Caribbean. Our success – Read more

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Photos