Find companies:
Dr Pepper Snapple Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
231 reviews

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safety workplace
batcher technician (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: learn to much in compounding deparment
Cons: short breaks
every day I have a great day, learning and enjoy very thing.
team working.
nothing was hard I enjoy all my duties.
learning too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: schedule/life balance
Cons: not alot of advancement opportunities
I have really enjoyed my 5 years at my current employer.
I have had an opertunity to work with a great group of managers and sales team, that have taught me every aspect of the beverage industry. I truly love the product I sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAMarch 25, 2014
:
Dr. Pepper Snapple Group
Night Warehouse Supervisor
The Warehouse Supervisor is responsible for supervising and coordinating activities of workers that involve ordering, receiving, storing, inventorying, issuing, and shipping materials, supplies, tools, equipment, and parts, in a small to mid-sized warehouse or yard.
Responsible for the overall direction, – more... coordination and evaluation of the warehouse. Ensure proper execution and implementation of all policies procedures with regard to picking, packing, shipping, receiving, and inventory management. Train and evaluate warehouse staff on effective inventory techniques and daily tasks.** Assist and maintain appropriate inventory levels and product loss control.** Conduct physical counts of inventory and reconcile floor counts and inventory shipments.
Schedule and manage warehouse team members within labor and budget while meeting the demands of the facility.
Ensure compliance with safety codes, policies, and procedures of the Company and standards established by Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) and Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
Ensure all equipment, including but not limited to forklifts, pallet jacks, and fleet trucks, is properly maintained and inspection practices are followed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Driver (Current Employee), Englewood, COMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: inability to provide customers top service
I have few complaints about the work environment; my job (delivery) is straightforward and compensated adequately. Benefits are well manage and premium. Some jobs are not paid adequately (warehouse) and have high turn over. Management is slow to respond to business practice issues that are a loss of productivity or sales and sometimes ignore such issues – more... entirely. If you are customer service oriented you will find the inability to service customers completely frustrating. However this is not a reflection on the treatment of employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
route sales
Account Manager advanced sales (Current Employee), San AntonioMarch 20, 2014
Life work balance out of balance. I work 12+ hours a day and sometimes that is not enough to get job done. Manager is better at emails vs actually going out into field to see the obstacles are and best way to fix them,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for.
Warehouse (Former Employee), San Leandro, caMarch 20, 2014
Pros: is leaving up out of there fast
Cons: working 12hrs days beating up your body.
A typical day is stacking on a average 1500 cases on good day 2100 on a bad day, they are always short handed which means there is a lot of overtime but Uncle Sam will take that you are almost making minimum wage once they take money a week from your check for health benefits In and out burger makes just about what they pay lol... Crazy. Management – more... is very very and let me say it one more time very bad but if you throw cases fast you get away with murder there's no team work what so ever, every man for them self. They love to point the finger at everyone else instead of owning up to there wrong doing which they do every night,no room for advancement. If you do decide to not listen and work there keep your business to yourself because your co workers will tell your business. Don't make this a long term job. Oh and you get no raises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job , horrific management
Sales ( current employee ) (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good co workers
Cons: horrible management
There is no concern for employees by management once so ever. Communication is non existent. Would go weeks without emails being replied to phone calls returned by direct supervisors. Any issues were answered with " I have other stuff to worry about." No focus on sales or fixing problems. Overall caring by management does not make one think its a sales – more... driven company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
merchandiser supervisor (Former Employee), Davenport, IAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: good chance for advancement
Cons: communication not always the best.
Really liked working there. I met a lot of good people over the years and got too work in a lot of different places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long hours little pay
Material Handler (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: there are none
Cons: employees and management
It is an okay place to work but, long hours really low pay and not for a family person. I worked there for about a year was the top case stacker in the eastern region. Worked my tail off and never advanced regardless of what my supervisor told me. I missed one day out of the whole time I was there and they fired me. The employees there are back stabbers – more... they disliked me because I was the best employee there so every chance that the other employees there had to get rid of me the did. If you do decide to work there the best thing to do is not to try and out do the next guy or they will find any and every reason to get you out of there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work fast paced enviroment
Order Puller / Loader (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: short breaks
i had fun working here there were some eal hoy days and other real cold days. it can be difficult and stressful at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Loader (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 19, 2014
Fun environment, terrible management. Could use better communication between employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly an enjoyable experience
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Holland, MIFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: lots of hours and good people
Cons: short or no break at all sometimes
The first seven years I worked at Pepper it was great, actually it didn't even feel like work even though we worked twelve hours a day. Lots of good people to make the day go by faster. The work was fast paced and busy all the time so that helped too. The last three years I began to tire of it though and felt I needed a change, maybe for the benefit – more... of both sides they went ahead a made the decision for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel that as always I was honest
Route Driver (Former Employee), Newburgh, N.YFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good work enviorment, great co-workers
Cons: too many management changes
I was responsible for on time deliveries and daily inventory of my truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift job isn't what it seems
Mechanic (Former Employee), Avenel njFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: none this forklift position is terrible
Cons: everything including pay hours and management
Forklift position isn't what it seems to be. Pay isn't worth the troublesome work and there is one lead mechanic who is the boss and no one else. Work load is too much for one person. Go else where this position will drive you insane. Not a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr. Pepper
Lead Merchandiser (Current Employee), missouriFebruary 8, 2014
Merchandising. Stocking merchandise from backroom to sales floor. Keeping backroom and merchandise spot clean and organized on daily manor. Product rotation and checking product dates. Building displays. Use of forklift and pallet jack. Driving from one store to another. Knowledge of warehouse procedures, putting product on pallets and loading them – more... on trucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Route driver (Current Employee), Redford MIFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great work enviorment
Cons: business is very slow in the winter.
Driving a class A truck, loading and unloading, operating a hand held computer, Taking payments from our customers, I am responsible for getting the product checked in and making sure it is all accounted for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee), houstonJanuary 29, 2014
cool place with some cool benefits. loved working there .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee), houstonJanuary 29, 2014
cool place with some cool benefits. loved working there .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Warehouse clerk (Former Employee), houstonJanuary 29, 2014
cool place with some cool benefits. loved working there .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Unorganized, underpaid warehouse ever
Loader (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Cons: horrible management. listen to suggestions to people who have been supervisors at real warehouses
Horrible managment. No " Common Sense". they literealy fired half off the loaders, then worked the remaining of us 16 hours a day. You don't get paid time and a half for overtime. It's 7 dollers an hour plus cases for overtime. I've selected at Martin Brower and US Foods and this is the bottam of the barrel. there's not enough equipment for all of the – more... employees, but you're on a by case commission. No organization amoungust the warehouse operations. They make it seem easy to select, but the cases are heavier and on the fridge packs, you pick 2 and get paid for 1. I average 1800 cases a night and still didn't gross half of what i made at other selection warehouses and worked way more hours also. The managers don't provide load straps and send loads out unsecured, but if a pallet falls over, it's the loaders fault for not wrapping it tight enough. We're talking about over 2 tons of product going out to customers unsecured. Next promotion after loader is ultility and there is no pay raise. There are guys there making 14 and hour for years with no pay raise. Union is horrible. They let us work on a contract that the Dr. Pepper Snapple group drew up. The contract wasn't agreed upon, but there was no strike. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Dr Pepper Snapple Group

Dr Pepper Snapple Group (NYSE: DPS) is a leading producer of flavored beverages in North America and the Caribbean. Our success – Read more

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Photos