Dr Pepper Snapple Group

401 reviews

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Office Manager (Current Employee), Chico, CAAugust 26, 2015
Fast paced environment, must be able to multi task. Management is somewhat supportive, great peers to work with.
Needs to update some of the technology and policies to stay competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dr Pepper Snapple Group
Director of Sales - Walmart Team (Former Employee), Rogers, ARAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Flexibility and opportunities for advancement
Cons: 3rd player in a very challenging category
I worked at DPSG for 11 years and overall, enjoyed my time with them. The soft drink category offers multiple challenges in regards to consumer perception.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 19, 2015
Pros: job security, benefits
Cons: not knowing what time i would get off work.
A typical day at Dr. Pepper Snapple was peaceful and painless. I learned a lot there about how to work in stressful situations. Management was very considerate and worked well with the employees. The hardest – more... part of the job was not having a scheduled end time. I did not like working without knowing what time I would get off work. That was the biggest issue. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people. We knew what the goal was each day and everyone did well working to together in order to make sure that goals were met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Complex Setting
Stacker (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOAugust 13, 2015
I enjoyed working there. It was a very face paced job setting. I had to be able to organize, use leadership skills and meet required goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding job with plenty of overtime
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 6, 2015
Pros: time goes by fast and lots of overtime
Cons: you'll be exhausted and tired before you go home
I wake up for work at 4am and have to be at my first store at 5:30am. I start by walking the store and making a list of any of our items that are low or out of stock. I then go to the back of the store – more... where the back stock room is and grab any items that i need to replenish the shelf, displays or isle stacks. During add weeks, some stores require me to build displays for whatever it is that they have on add. I'm already a very organized person, but if your organization skills are lacking, you'll become an organized person. In this job, there are times that you may have to back track due to all the thing your required to remember. So before I start working the store, I take a moment to think about how I'm going to attack a store and what order I should do it in based on priority. The management here at Dr Pepper Snapple Group are very helpful and are always willing to listen to what i have to say and any ideas I may have that could help the company function more productively. The hardest parts of the job is everything. There is nothing easy about being a merchandiser, well a good one at least. Having to fill shelves and coolers, build displays and put loads away is very physically demanding task. The people I come in contact with at the many stores I service makes my day very enjoyable. It helps ease the stress when I'm able to talk and joke around with someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work.
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Liberal, KSAugust 6, 2015
Good company to work for, working with people who order too much only for their paycheck isnt great but it's the only complaint I've ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level vending/stocking job
Lead Merchandiser/ District Trainer (Current Employee), Lakewood, COJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Start early. Finish early. Afternoons off.
Cons: Pay is non-competitive. Advancement isn't easily obtained.
Fast paced work environment with lots of consistent lifting. Must be able to plan for/work with changes in your days and aggravated store management. Start time is very early and your days will be long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not My favorite company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 24, 2015
It is difficult to break the glass ceiling if you are a woman or of color. Every department is different, so this is not true across the board, but is systemic of the company as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), RiversideJuly 22, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: will not get reimburse for weeks or at all, boss will not visit you to bring items need for events, and so much more
Worst company I have ever worked for. The management is very disorganized and absolutely no communication. I would show up to store openings/events and the owners had no idea we were coming. The locations – more... of the events are in bad neighborhoods and the company does not care if you feel safe, whatsoever. If hired, your boss will tell you that if you feel unsafe you can leave and let them know. That is false they will make you stay there for an hour and half. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with long hours
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2015
Loading and unloading, wrapping, scanning, shipping and receiving products, loading pallet jack and forklift, helping others if your work is done, team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 10, 2015
Pros: working
Cons: short breaks
I love my job. I meet new people, I train, I drive the forklift, I run the machine, and I am a certified machine operator. I drive 20 miles to get to work. I enjoy what I do. sometimes I am the only one working in the powder room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training programs are not productive
ELP (Former Employee), TexasJuly 9, 2015
Managers of training programs that the company have developed do not follow through with ensuring candidates are getting trained within the business. Managers that are located in their corporate office are hard to work with and can be rude and unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with and good pay
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Ottumwa, IAJuly 7, 2015
Pros: good peopleto work with
Cons: poor company values
family like work inviroment between union employees in production and warehouse, but company employees management don't seem to care about personal issues or emergencies that rises in a production employees – more... personal life. The atmosphere appears the company vs union where company have no compassion for it's workers. Pay and compensation is very good compared to the location but no room for advancement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Production Planner Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, Tx.July 7, 2015
Pros: Discounted Dr Pepper Products
Cons: Management
I worked for Dr. Pepper for just a short time. After being a Dr. Pepper lover for many years I was ecstatic that I was going to work for them. After only a month I realized it wasn't as much a dream job as I had hoped for. They are very disorganized, and were more interested in protecting the workers of many years that were not doing their jobs then the supervisors that were hired to manage them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is ok for job security but what it has in job security and benefits , it lacks in pay and poor management
Driver (Former Employee), Racine, wisconsinJuly 3, 2015
Union shop- difficult to get fired after your 90 days ( this also means they have a hard time getting rid of the people who need to be gone)
Pay- considerably lower than Pepsi or coke, who do the same – more... job
hours- generally speaking 10-14 hour days
Job difficulty - labor intensive job not suited for older people or people not in decent shape
Paid holiday- (but you have to five up your Monday off)
work week - Tuesday - Saturday ( Sunday and Monday off – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and laid back
Driver Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 26, 2015
the routine day was fun. Co-workers were an eclectic group of people. Allowed be to work with a vast array of people in respectful manner. The hardest part of the job was coordinating people to stay – more... on schedule and get product delivered in timely fashion and try to pad time just in case an unforeseen adversity showed up. The most enjoyable part of the job was the comradery that form with fellow employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and grow
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 25, 2015
Pros: Customer Centric, Transparent and honest, Inspect what they expect, own decisions, no blame fixing
Cons: NONE
I work with the hardest working management team, I've every known. we have a great sense of Team Work and every one is accountable and contributes to the success of our distribution center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not worth it..
Loader (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 22, 2015
Pros: free expired drinks
Cons: long hours, pest infested, management is lost, you work here, teamsters union does nothin for you
Management is a joke as they are all lost and don't know what to do. I guess playing games on your phone all night is considered managing. Training consist of having someone that barely speaks proper English – more... train you for a week then throw you out there & then they expect you to thoroughly understand the job. Also, this place has been the most unsanitary places I have ever worked at as well as the most unorganized. Pay is good but you are sacrificing your time at home with family because of the constant long hours. All in all if you are ready to be a slave with no life.. Apply – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a go go go enviorment.
Delivery Driver/ Transport Driver-Trainer (Former Employee), Holland, MIJune 22, 2015
Pre-Trip your Tractor trailer. Collect Bill of Landing and mao out your route. Do not see co-workers often. Loved driving with little management contact. The hardest part of the job was on top of a 60hr work week 5-6 days a week. Include 12hrs of commuting. I had 8hrs of sleep and that was all of my free time. Get up at 1am and get home around 4pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 21, 2015
Pros: clocking out
Cons: evrything
Long days, pay isn't that great, mileage reimbursement is a joke. management wants everything done faster than you can blink
Claimed Profile
Revenue
$5B to $10B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Dr Pepper Snapple Group website

Twitter

Facebook