Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employee Reviews

Found 694 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked/ under staffed
Loader (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 23, 2017
I was told we would work 10 hour shifts, 16 at the most. We would work 18+ hour shifts, go home get a few hours of sleep then have to come back. We usually only had 3 or 4 workers including myself. If you didn't finish the Fridays work, then you would have to go in on Sunday.
Pros
Money, benefits
Cons
Having favorites, no work/home life balance, under staffed, to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice when i was young
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Garfield, OHApril 21, 2017
I started making 8$ and quickly grew out of that this job is for college kids and teens lol sseing that the pay is so low but they did pay for my cdl and I think they have other programs I enjoyed my time here just the pay sucked and it is union depending on the position
Pros
free while working
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
department was fun to work with
Route Accounting Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 21, 2017
unable to grow in the department and with the company will not let you transfer out of the department unless you knew someone in the other department to speak on your behalf
Pros
free drinks
Cons
healthcare and gym
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming and unprofessional
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 8, 2017
I did not enjoy my experience at Dr pepper Snapple as a full time employee. The hours were long and I had no help. No bonuses no incentives no recognition for any overcame obstacles.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cold place to work
Loader (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 7, 2017
it was a very cool place in the freezer.. but long as you are moving there was no problem. it was easy more very easy because you get paid by the hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 6, 2017
It was ok far as the work , I say the needed more people to get the Job done , . More back breaking then ever . Its a miscommunication problems a lot of mistakes were made.
Pros
N/a
Cons
health care provide
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PRICING STRATEGY ANALYST PB (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 2, 2017
At Dr Pepper Snapple I enjoyed my work and formed great friendships professionally and personally. My management was great and always worked with me.
Pros
Free soda
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work. Very phsycial.
Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 2, 2017
Get in early at 5 am every day. Drive far to certain stores such as Wal mart, Food maxx ect. Merchandise the entire store. Ensure all shelves and coolers are stocked correctly.

I learned to how to drive a forklift and learned how to pace myself with my work.
Pros
Driving your own vehicle.
Cons
Hardly any time for breaks. and always worked the weekend in the 3 years i was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and grow.
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 30, 2017
I am now studying to become a Medical Assistant at Brightwood Collage Have my CPR certificate and need to get real life on the job training working at Dr Pepper was great and only left due to job being outsourced to India. By the company that bought Dr Pepper had workout room and great dining room as well. Fellow employees were the best i had worked with in years.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
Did not want to retire
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a good work life balance
SAP ABAP/4 Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 29, 2017
The culture is wonderful and the in-office perks are cool. The culture is wonderful and management wants to help their teams succeed. Employees are willing to help and extend their expertise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding place to work
Human Resources Professional (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 29, 2017
Was given the opportunity to learn and progress in my positions. Had many benefits including tuition reimbursements, on site clinic, quarterly incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun to work there
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Avenel, NJMarch 27, 2017
I think the management need to interact more with the workers they barely come on the floor to motivate the workers and the supervisor need to be more a team leader not a friend.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stiff
Sr. AP Specialist/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 23, 2017
the company has too much turn over with it's employees instead of trying to keep devoted and great employees Dr Pepper just lets them leave. Dr Pepper doesn't seem to value it's employee's too much.
Pros
Flex hours
Cons
Micro Manage
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production moderation and time
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 21, 2017
Fast pase working environment better suited for high school graduate if u keep up u will get paid top pay as long as ure in shape you should not have any problems
Pros
Free soda
Cons
Dnt forget to drink water
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAMarch 16, 2017
Worked from the minute you came in until the minute you left. Learned to do things on your own, do many different duties. I learned
how to pace myself,and be organized.
Pros
Work so hard i got in good shape.
Cons
Very little time for breaks not paid, and understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for advancement.
Waste Water Treatment Supervisor/ Production (Current Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAMarch 15, 2017
I started 3 years ago as a truck driver and worked my way into a supervisors job. Good pay, good benefits and excellent people to work with. Aggressive training program for entry level positions.
Pros
Good Pay for the Market
Cons
12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Loader (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 15, 2017
Nothing bad to say about this job it is a really great place to work at. Pay is better benefits are the best and also the co workers are amazing people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee friendly.
Operations Manager - Commercial Trade Audit (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 14, 2017
Dr. Pepper Snapple Group is a very employee friendly company, that cultivates a professional atmosphere. The company prides itself on employee development, and growth.
Pros
Half day Friday's during the summer.
Cons
Parking, sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under Paid, Over Work & No Feel That It Is A Career..
Loader (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 13, 2017
This is the worst job I had... Your working 50-60 hours a week for 400 dollars after taxes. They pay you 7 cents per case. So to get a 600 check after taxes every week you have to pull 1700 cases A DAY for 5 days. That place is a rip off!! Go in at 6pm and leave at 5am-7am. TRUE STORY
Pros
Weekly Pay...
Cons
Pay, Over Work, Worst Meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a ok place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILMarch 11, 2017
a typical job it was ok not a good balance for school i dont think it a good job for women to work
working and going to school is not a good blance .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dr Pepper Snapple Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 697 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0