Find companies:
Dr Pepper Snapple Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
284 reviews

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Advanced Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2014
Cons: the entire company
No opportunity to advance, very poorly managed, they treat employees like children and do not care about them whatsoever. Even Human Resources backed the poor management decisions made within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Lots of Hours
FORK LIFT DRIVER (Former Employee), Ottumwa, IAJuly 21, 2014
This company offers good pay and benefits, This is a union company even they are very uninvolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place
Sales and Merchandiser (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2014
its a great company to work for, a lot of good people management. Work hours are good, I was just looking for something that pays more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 14, 2014
Management is very interactive with all employees. I learned a lot at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Mechanic (Current Employee), Victorvlle, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: bad managers (horrlble)
Back stabbing. Every job has evils, but this job takes the cake. Uneducated personnel and I mean managers that think they know how DNA is put together are running the show. The pay is good the atmosphere sucks. Honestly happiness means a lot to me and this place was the worst job I ever experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company no breaks 13hr shifts under paid no over time
driver (Former Employee), omaha,neJuly 10, 2014
Cons: you wont get to enjoy life at all
terible managers customers hate you because company cant keep same employees around. Drivers get $92+commission comes out to about $800 a week after taxes. 60 hours back breaking labor. Not worth with I dont live to work id rather work to live ya know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interact with customers and co-workers throughout the day. Fast past of work everyday.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), San AntonioJuly 9, 2014
Pros: when work is done its done. loved that.
Cons: communication with certain co-workers could be bad.
I would usually start at 6am monday-friday. Responsible to be on time and to shock up the shelves in three stores I was in charge of. Making sure my work area was dean for myself and others who worked around me. I learned how to build displays of our products, how to make price tags, make weekly orders, how to use a pallet jack/lift. The hardest part – more... of the job was if in a case i would have customers who needed a product that I was out of. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I would knock out at least 5-7 pallets just at one of the three stores I had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a well run company
account manager (Current Employee), new orleansJuly 7, 2014
Pros: no.
Cons: everything
the company never helped any of the sales reps. the coworkers we nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a joke of a company get out while you can
salesman (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 4, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: no breaks over worked under paid poor management
I am currently a employee and I must say that this company is a joke management does not know what they are doing from the sales executive manager all the way down to the district managers. There is a major lack of communication ,and management will not hesitate to throw you under the bus for their mistakes instead of being held accountable. And they – more... force you to work over time for free . And they promote based on favoritism working hard and going above and beyond does not guarantee that they will get the job over someone else who could be under qualified but management likes them. I hear on a regular basis from salesman that they are looking for work elsewhere so with this review I hope potential future employees read this and keep searching elsewhere for employment because they will regret working for this company.

This has been the anonymous voice – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Champaign, ILJuly 2, 2014
I answer any phone calls that come in, cashier the deposits from the previous day. When the drivers came back at the end of the day I check them in. I have improved my customer service skills over the phone. My co-workers are great, I work mostly alone though. The hardest part of my job is probably being alone most of the day, I feel like I am a people – more... person and love to interact with them. The most enjoyable part of my job I would have to say is my coworkers and my boss. The morale is high most days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Operations Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 26, 2014
Pros: non manager employees are nice
Cons: low pay/ no support/ not enough people
If you like working and taking on more than one job title and getting paid less than what your job title requires. This is the company for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: advancement
Company stand behind their employees. Great benefits-awesome team building and morale building events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad working enviroment
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Victorville, CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: free product
Cons: personal opinions are not consider
company lacks leadership and comunications. equipment breaking down frequenly and pare parts available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very organized
picker (Former Employee), Goodlettsville, TnJune 23, 2014
Pros: free drinks. 1k every two weeks
Cons: short breaks, hot, not enough pickers
I worked here for a couple of months.. first off we only had 5 pickers and one loader. The manager was lazy so he sat in the office all night. Shifts were very long 12-15 hours. People would call out alot. Never had enough pallet jacks. Very hot. And the way they do things is a little out dated. Not a place to make a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent sales, unrealistic goals
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Las VegasJune 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no brakes, nothings provided but 5 shirts.
13 stores in 1 day... including 2-3 food4less in same route? not going to happen. Terrible sales from your route sales person. Hardly goes to actual store to do an order. Will make you take picture and shelf and make their orders from that. Just a completely mess to work. They don't provide, gloves,boots or any sort of back brace for the job. Your expected – more... to clean up after the merchandiser who does your route on your days off because they don't care. Would rather go on welfare than work for them again. And no discount on soda. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employer I have EVER worked for.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Kansas City, MissouriJune 19, 2014
Pros: nice tan working outside 12 hrs a day
Cons: no breaks, poor management, pay, vacation
If you read any review about this company I hope its this one because I will save you a lot of time and hassle. There is no other company I have ever heard of that treats their employees this poorly. Management (what little there is) will never take any responsibility for anything and will always point the finger at you! No pay raise EVER, unless you – more... consider 9 cents a year a good raise. No job security whatsoever, In the short time I've been here I can count 25 different employees that have come and gone because of their poor practices. You will work at least 10-12 hours a day non stop work and will never hear positive feedback. There will always be something you missed even after busting your butt for 12 hours and they will tell you about it. Management and sales team will drive around and milk the clock to get to their 8 hours while your day is just half way over. They never look at themselves as the problem and never will even with their record high turnover rate. Pay sucks, Hours suck, No work/life balance, Management is an absolute joke. I wish I would have noticed this a little earlier and not wasted this much time here. This place is a joke and at best just a poor job to take for a month or two until you find something else. Take this job as your absolute last resort. Oh and don't even get me started on vacation time.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Receptionist / HR Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: n/a
I've work for Dr Pepper Snapple Group for 23 years.. I really enjoyed the work environment and
all employees. Assisting employees & customer was very interesting on a daily base. I develop a great personal phone relationship with all customers. If you enjoy what you do, there is no hard part of my daily routine. I did several duties during my 23 years – more... and enjoyed what I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Called in with a family emergency.. what happens is crazy.
Advanced UDS Driver (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 16, 2014
Cons: everything
Boss got in his truck and drove to my house. BROKE IN and WAS SCREAMING AND YELLING WHILE SEARCHING THE HOUSE. Neighbor saw the whole thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Competitive Environment
Account Sales Manager (Current Employee), Gonzales, LAJune 10, 2014
Pros: non micro managed, implement your own sales strategy, benefits
Cons: lack of manager support, no resources to execute properly, bad forecasting communication
I service 18-22 accounts daily with a 6:30am start time. My day ends when all accounts are visited and managed. Each day is a different selling technique and account to service. Management support isn't the best due to lack of free time they have to spend with sales force in the field. I lead the entire sales team in total volume sales, so co-workers – more... contact me daily for advice and insight. The hardest part of my job is working behind others. I enjoy most the weekends off and working at my own pace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Experience
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 10, 2014
Working At Dr Pepper Snapple Group Was A Decent Experience. Management Was A Little Strict But Not Much Of A Complaint.

About Dr Pepper Snapple Group

Dr Pepper Snapple Group (NYSE: DPS) is a leading producer of flavored beverages in North America and the Caribbean. Our success – Read more

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Photos