Find companies:
DraftFCB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

DraftFCB United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The first company I was able to advance with and learned a lot.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 24, 2014
Started with company as a receptionist and advanced to an Assistant position for a team of 6+ members. Management was very supportive in helping me advance. Learned a lot about working with a team toward a common goal and time management. Most enjoyable part of the job was feeling the support from my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreary, tense, unsupportive
Freelance (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
No one helped. No one talked. Felt like an interloper, which I guess I was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 30, 2014
Fun place to work with. Challenging environment.
IT transformation project in collaboration with external E&Y ERP Consultants.
Fun and hard working co-workers.
Learnt a lot about project and people management at the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SAP Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 21, 2014
I was the project manager leading a major SAP implementation on a contract basis. Therefore, I was not exposed to company benefits. The best part of the job was the client team I worked with. The worst were the extremely long hours during the conversion/cutover period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and engaging place to work.
Project Manager/Moderator (Former Employee), ChicagoDecember 12, 2013
Pros: coffee bar
An awesome place to work with friendly employees. A typical day is work hard with a balance of blended perks and family atmosphere. Great interactive atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Intern (Former Employee), ChicagoOctober 16, 2013
Wonderful culture, lots of opportunities to take the initiative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Freelance Designer (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 3, 2013
Great company and group people. Small client list.
Work was either nuts or slow, which I actually didn't mind. But this wouldn't be a great fit for someone who is looking for a more steady/consistent work flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Perks
Receptionist (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 1, 2013
Pros: free coffee bar, monthly concerts
Cons: layoffs
Decent place to work. Busy, creative environment. Very nice office space in a great location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company with incredible benifits
Assistant Account Executive (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 19, 2013
Pros: excellent benifits, filled with creative minds, free professional growth classes
We were a small group where everyone had to pitch in and I thrived on the excitement of being involved at every level of every project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified
Client Accounting/Billing Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2013
Extensive exposure to consumer and pharma side of business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
VP Project Management Director- Sony Retail (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 29, 2013
Learned a lot while I was at DFCB about marketing as well as about running various businesses. Management team is solid and are approachable. Most important is it's filled with good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Client Business Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2013
Pros: great work/life balance. everyone friendly.
I love working here. My only complaint is I was hired in, and less that 2 months later they announce my position will be eliminated in another 3 months.
Doesn't really seem like the company plans ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally very good place to work
A Digital Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 29, 2012
Pros: great people, decent time off
Cons: not so great management
But somewhat stagnant culturally and technically. Lots of great people to work with. Management is slow to pick up and make good decisions- rule with smoke an mirrors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment
Senior Medical Editor (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 7, 2012
Pros: challenging. interesting speakers, guests, culture. good benefits.
Cons: negative management style, not enough training, reviews not objective.
There was a pervasively negative attitude that came from managers and from the other departments we worked with. People were encouraged to undermine each other by management polices. Training was non-existent and process was never made clear. Reviews were based on idiosyncracies of managers, and some had negative reviews every year even though they were performing well above their station. It was demoralizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely talented people, Great culture and legacy of FCB destroyed by IPG management
Art Director (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2012
Stimulating work, Great group of very talented co-workers who collaborated and cared for each other's well being
Learned a lot and experienced a lot
IPG management took over a wonderful place and ruined it with a machiavellian way of operating -- alienating clients and marginalizing talented, hard-working people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Associate Media Director (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2012
While DFCB has great opportunity, the last several years have not been kind. The agency has many opportunities to improve. Foote, Cone and Belding was a great agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The revolving door of clients
Assistant Account Executive (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 28, 2012
It was a good first experience but only because I worked with talented people who were invested in my growth potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente pmresa en pro de empleados.
Coordinadora del departamento de trafico (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRAugust 14, 2012
Pros: plan medico privado costeado en su totalidad por la empresa. 401k.
Cons: de verdad no encuentro ninguna.
Ambiente de amabilidad y basicamente companerismo. Flexibles en horas de entradas y salida e inclusive hora de almuerzo. Aprendi mucho sobre el trabajo POP y materiales y colores de los impresos.
la gerencia podria envolverse mas acerca de el trabajo de los empleados, mis companeros muy llevaderos y amorosos.
Lo unico que no me gusto es la falta de atencion de la gerencia hacia ciertos empleados. En general un gran lugar para trabajar.

About DraftFCB

Subsidiaries of this company come between brands and the general public. The Interpublic Group of Companies is one of the world's – Read more