Dragon Products Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What to expect from your experience at Dragon
Tig welder/fabricator (Former Employee) –  Silsbee, TXNovember 15, 2017
A place to work, to put food on the table. Management unrealistic. Engineering short sided.

Tobacco stains all over the floor. What work culture?
Like I said, a place to work.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard long hours and no benefits available
Lead man (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXOctober 16, 2017
Its good hours when summer is here and production is high but once winter sets in they fo massive lay offs. They dont offer and benefit packages and your employed through thwir temp agaency so longevity at the job is not an option.
Pros
Long hours, decent pay
Cons
Massive layoffs, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXOctober 9, 2017
This was a great work environment along with some awesome people. Learned to create invoices for large shipping supplies. Management was very patient with everyone.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXSeptember 5, 2017
My direct report doesn't understand Team is not spelled TIEIAIMI! The owners have no clue of the potential of the shop! This place is as close to a sweat shop as you can get. If you need time of for any reason your job will be threatened!
Pros
None
Cons
Sweat Shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense environment to work in.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Springer, OKSeptember 4, 2017
Management had little respect for employees. Yelling at employees was an everyday occurrence. They really need to work on their employee treatment and maybe reward their employees with a lunch now and then.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Leadman, Welder, Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXAugust 29, 2017
and another review that i am being made to write. still dont know what to say on this. this company was chill but lacked career advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno
Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXAugust 13, 2017
Buena y grata es may Buena compañía te da estabilidad laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXJuly 19, 2017
Good place to work. But not as Being in management there is no warning that you are doing something wrong. so if hired don't go in management so there you go..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and slow at times
Vessel Fitter (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXJuly 16, 2017
Vessel shop, It's good when you have material to work with but it's boring when there's nothing. You know what time you're going in but never know what time you're getting off until the foreman tells you which can be frustrating.
Pros
working inside
Cons
no benefits, underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you have no life and want to make a lot of money.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXJune 27, 2017
Really liked the job and the people I worked with but the supervisors lack leadership skills and it shows. There is a lot of overtime but sometimes it's at short notice.
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
Lack of leadership and overtime at short notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service-Driven Company
Selling Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmond, OKJune 1, 2017
a 'common-man' company with good values and character. Willing to customize equipment and processes to meet customer needs. Great reputation for problem solving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard
Welder mig (Former Employee) –  LaportMay 13, 2017
Hard job and do fast welder mig and the same contracts do too much for good money do slow no money but not good for health because very hat in the shop works
Pros
Ok
Cons
Play off I don't know
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Supervisor/quality control (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXMay 3, 2017
A typical day at work was when everything was going like it supposed. I learned to be a people person I learned how to manage employee. The workplace culture was pleasant the hardest part of the job is getting the vessel out making sure their is no leakage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Dispatch (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXDecember 22, 2016
Friendly environment with wonderful people! My supervisor is a wonderful per and an awesome boss!! One of the best companies that I have ever had the pleasure to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good place but dead end job
TIG Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXAugust 31, 2016
Good to learn a lot of skills but its a dead end due to buddy system, neglecting the needs of workers, weak in the management system, not up to date with progess and working ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producted and fun work to work for
Human Resources Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Silsbee, TXAugust 31, 2016
Good place to work for .
Good benefits/ vacation / 401 k
Great pay
Good place to learn from every body
Love working overtime hrs
Fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHApril 30, 2016
This is a great place to work, but its not for everyone. Has some long days and overnights. Phone rings 24/7, I loved what i did so it was okay for the most part.
Pros
Management knows what they are taking about.
Cons
Some long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good work place but no money diving where I was from
Mig Welder (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMarch 15, 2016
It was a good place to work but was spending to much gas driving back in forth for not much money. Could not pay bill so had to up grade my job. Good safety there for sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend working here.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXFebruary 25, 2016
No real engineering takes place on a daily basis.
Lack of management, no training.
'Engineers' basically babysit production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked job and the responsibilities
Quality Engineer/Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 14, 2016
I felt that much needed to be addressed at this company due to the lack of accurate documentation. My final position as Quality Assurance Engineer helped to standardise the assembly methods and procedures in the manufacturing shop. The drawings I was creating helped the shop leads have a real working guide to assemble their products.
The head engineer was an amazing individual and I had voiced that I would have liked to have met him many years earlier. I learned a lot from him as well as from the others employed in the shop and engineering dept.
I
Pros
Able to use many talents and communication skills
Cons
Long distance from work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dragon Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0