Dragon Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start out with
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Akron, INSeptember 13, 2016
good place to start , nice plant manger , short breaks and lunch .start at 700 am end the day at 3;00 pm. lot of down time , run out of parts all the time
Pros
no supervisor is a hardball person to work for
Cons
short break 10 mins, 20 min lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a forklift operator.
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ames, TXMay 23, 2016
I deliver parts to every work station to build the frac tanks.I learned how to weld at Dragon during my breaks. The only rough part of the job was dealing with the weather conditions. I had to operate the forklift in the rain, heat, or cold weather. I enjoyed being the start of production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very safe environment
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 20, 2016
Everyday was very stressful for me and i did not like the fact that I was not allowed to cook any of the food myself. However, it was a really great experience and i hope i will advance into becoming a great chef through this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company puts out a quality product.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTNovember 8, 2015
This company puts out a quality product and good customer service. They continually work with customers to modify and improve their products to fit the ever changing availability of supplies and customer needs. They have a very accommodating return policy and customer satisfaction rate.
Pros
Small personal company with a wide varying range of duties.
Cons
The low pay and lack of benefits that often accommpany small businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dragons work place
Welder (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 24, 2015
co-wokers where ok so lazy and some not. i learned a lot from the lead welder but mostly about blueprints. managing the work was easy unless we had a rush order come in, then things would get backed up.
Pros
frendly people
Cons
not very safe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Lamar, COAugust 20, 2015
It had a good management. There was good hours and the co-workers always worked as a team player.There was good benefits at this company and holiday pay. the fun part was always working as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviorment
finish lead man (Current Employee) –  Provo, UTApril 20, 2015
clock in start off mostly were we left the day before co workers are great learned a few new trades paint better operate lots better management is good hardest part is the long hours most enjoyable part is clocking out and getting off my feet
Pros
break room
Cons
short 10mn break
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
General Manager South Texas (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXJanuary 26, 2015
Good Company, Great owner. Structural Issues in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment with great incentives
Sandblaster (Former Employee) –  Gene Autry, OKJanuary 5, 2015
A daily quota was discussed and often met due to a demanding, but balanced, work environment as well as very experienced supervision. Each crew member had specific duties which when met were rewarded with bonus pay and/or paid time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
public acconting
Staff Accountant for CPA firm (Former Employee) –  Malone, NYDecember 4, 2014
good experience working for public accounting firm.

I liked the auditing best; we did not for profit, government agencies
and privae companies.

It was a long communte to this job, long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervise water test on frac tanks
Welder Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXFebruary 26, 2014
supervise water test frac tanks when they leave the line they come to me for water test then weld repaired.
Pros
a very nice job close to home
Cons
excellent benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Springer, OKNovember 19, 2013
Dont get any hopes for long term employment. Viewed thier employees as expendable a little too much. Didnt value any employees efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent slow paced job.
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXSeptember 24, 2013
40 hours a week some times over time. Always doing the same job and easy slow paced work. Everyone got along and was friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some what productive
Welder (Former Employee) –  Lamar, COJuly 18, 2012
good place to work. not so good supervision and terrible productivity
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and fun
Host and Waitress (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 25, 2012
Co-workers are friendly and easy to work with. Work is scheduled around my schedule, which is very nice.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un trabajo listo para superar las espectativas de cada empleado
Welder mig (Former Employee) –  Los Fresnos, TXJanuary 13, 2017
Excelente lugar para aprender crecer y poder proveer para nuestra.familia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Dragon reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dragon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2