DriveTime Employee Reviews in United States

Found 265 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
inventory associate 2 (Former Employee) –  West palm beach FLAugust 31, 2015
Don't work here. You will be taking advantage of people who are already struggling cars are trash over priced and sold to people with bad credit who will fail to pay and the cars will come back through over and over. management sucks they don't care, promise of promotions but if your not in the group you will get looked over. this company should be closed. it makes me sick how this company rips people off.
Pros
hours
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes29No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Advisor
Operations Advisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 28, 2016
The best part of the job was the co workers. Everyone was able to work as a team to achieve a common goal. The management team is extremely professional and will to accommodate to certain schedule obligations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are the only good thing
Painter (Former Employee) –  Delran, NJMay 21, 2016
Worked in Delanco NJ as a painter. This place was the biggest joke I ever worked for. They lie to you on a regular basis. Promise you things that never happen.
People in the cosmetics department as they call it have no ideal what's going on. A few know there job 12 others have no clue how to set up cars or paint them. How they got jobs as preppers is beyond me.
Over all bad environment
Pros
Lunches were good
Cons
Constant lying from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed,and friendly workplace
Line Technician" Builder" (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 27, 2016
A typical day is usually very busy, and fast pace. Management is very understanding and will always be willing to assist when needed. I would definitely recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work.
Sublet Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Independence MOSeptember 22, 2015
I negotiate with vendors on prices to complete production on cars. Management is great to work for. Co-workers are really caring people.
Pros
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment poor management
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 14, 2015
Great work place to work very heavy work load but management is not interested in taking care of the staff jus worried about promoting themselves within the company.
Pros
Great work enviorment, pretty good pay, good hours
Cons
poor communication with management and heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad entry level
LOAN ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 7, 2016
I have a great experience ;learning on how to collect and negotiate with form consumers. Good Company to work for as an entry level into the corporate system.
Pros
not hard job
Cons
No benefits, no consistent retirement plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  MOSeptember 14, 2015
the work life balance is hard for people with younger kids. loved all the customers and work.
love working with my coworkers its a family environment
Pros
salary
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and friendly Competition
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 17, 2015
You are able to manager your work load on your own as long as you have a time efficient ethic that will get the job done. You make phone calls, set appointments, and get to work with customers on finding the right vehicle.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Can be short staffed at times
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work - good management
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSMay 23, 2016
I worked doing customer service/sales. Drivetime took time to train properly and I was able to achieve top salesman/customer sales associate 2 of the 7 months there.
Pros
salary + benefits
Cons
not many other than employee comradery was low due to high competition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and fun place to work.
Sales (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 15, 2016
We take calls and review finance applications and find different tactics to have our customer's visit our dealership. On our breaks we play basketball, ping pong, foosball, and other activities
Pros
Fun, compensation, flexible
Cons
Changing constantly not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivetime
Senior loan review analysis (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 23, 2016
Working at Drivetime enabled me to engulf myself in an industry and gain a knowledge of managing a used car dealership from all perspectives. It also fostered growth into the corporate structure of a competitive and profitable in house finance company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company with excellent benefits
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNJune 30, 2015
Drive time was a great place to work. They had wonderful benefits as well as competitive wages. The hours worked perfect with my personal life style. Co-workers were great. The best part of my job was the ability to work fast and stay busy. The hardest part of my job was working with the sun beating down on you, or working in ice storms.
Pros
hours of operation
Cons
weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly work enviroment but not much room for advancement
Lease Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZFebruary 11, 2015
DriveTime is a fun and friendly place to work with good pay and nice bonus incentives. You must be incredibly willing to change and work around any schedule. They highly sell themselves on having plenty of opportunities to move up, however in my two years with them i never once received any opportunity to move up and i only witnessed two people progress.
Pros
nice facility, friend employees, great benefits and competitive pay
Cons
little chance for advancement, an everchanging work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detailed Oriented
Operations Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 26, 2015
If you are great at organizing and paying attention to detail you will do great at this job. I love the flexibility to get my job done and not being micro-managed.
Pros
management, work schedule, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership at upper levels
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 27, 2016
Great company to start out at for entry level employees. Once you have begun to identify your career path you quickly realize the leadership is inexperienced and lacks in knowledge of what they lead.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed work environment
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 17, 2015
Drivetime provides great opportunity for those starting their IT careers a terrific launching pad for interesting roles.Excellent place for new college grad to launch their career.
Nice family time environment. Can improve employee satisfaction by providing better time off policy (No unscheduled/sick) hours. Vacation extremely limited. Remote work opportunity will bring greater quality talent which doesn't current exist.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
No sick time, no remote work opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow employees were great to work with, management kept thing fun
Collections Dept Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 6, 2016
Great workplace environment while I was there once new management took over it did change the up beat environment. A Lot of people left for that reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transparency
Loan Advisor lll (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 21, 2016
Everyone at the company was so helpful and nice. The compensation was great, the benefits were awesome. I loved working for this company,.
Pros
fun and transparent, very friendly enviroment
Cons
work weekends and the schedule was not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sales Advisor II (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJune 2, 2016
Grew as a sales person and a human being
Company cares for you as a whole
Ok money
Management open to critique
Company very big on transparency
Pros
Growth as in salesmanship
Cons
Long hours. No work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture