Find companies:
DriveTime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
170 reviews

DriveTime Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, a lot of training involved
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 29, 2014
This was an environment that dealt mostly with instruction and training the newer collectors. A typical day would involve me listening to 4 calls per collectors and do a QA evaluation on them. If the call was below a 90% I would issue a supervisor coaching. I also watched the wrap and idle times of the collectors to ensure the proper productivity. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was group workshops. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great job if you have no soul or conscience...
General Manager (Former Employee), North CarolinaApril 17, 2014
Pros: once into management you get a company car
Cons: work/work balance with plenty of backstabbing
There is no work/life balance. You will be expected to work everyday, all day long regardless of what they tell you. You get the average vacation days but don't expect to be able to use them. If you take vacation for a week "it looks bad" and you will be guilt tripped into cutting your vacation short so you will not be put on the "non promotion" list – more... by your upper management team. If you get in with upper management really tight you may have a shot at a career but if not you won't have a chance. Of course, you have your normal run of the mill backstabbing from fellow managers if you are being looked at in a positive light too. That's everywhere so just be warned! Also, the cars are mostly substandard and the lease vehicles aren't even inspected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Team work environment
General Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: fun environment, great people and personalities
Cons: worklife balance alot of hours
I love the opportunity at Drivetime, They allowed you to be yourself and work as a team to achieve goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Operation Coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 26, 2014
a typical day at work was interacting with customers, and helping customers find a right car
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to gain experience
Loan Advisor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TexasMarch 26, 2014
It is a job that will challenge you while encouraging you to be a better agent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with customers and helping them get into a vehicle.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 15, 2014
A great company to work for. Potential for advancement and many bonus opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 13, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches and great atmosphere
Cons: rarely got to take more than an hour lunch
A typical day at work for me was completely different then everyones else.
I and my boss where in charge of the maintenance of the building, all 128,000sq ft. That's not including corporate and the stores.
Very tough for the pay.

Management for the most part was very reasonable.
My co workers where great people.

The most enjoyable part of DriveTime – more... was that the atmosphere was unlike any other place I've worked in the past. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Invertory Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 9, 2014
I enjoyed working for drivetime. There's a lot of in house issues with the group of my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance if you're in a good region.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 6, 2014
Pros: income
Cons: culture
The environment was great among coworkers. Upper management makes the work environment not a great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sluggish Sales
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARMarch 5, 2014
A typical day at the car lot consists of going over my call log, making contacts with potential buyers, and scheduling store visits. In between that sales advisers are responsible for connecting with any potential buyers that come onto the lot. We also maintained the lot moving the vehicles and inspecting for test drives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Morrow, GAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: drive company car
Cons: no breaks
Excellent company to work for with a family feel to it. Opening and closing of dealership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company in auto sales with leading advantages sales
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Raleigh NCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: good base salary plus commission
Cons: not enough advancement
Good company for recent college graduates. Needs more training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Ocala, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: process is design to help get promoted quickly as drivetime is consistently growing.
A typical day for a sales adviser would be to ensure you are working your phone calls for the day and set appointment for customer currently in need of a vehicle. Each customer has a unique situation and underwriting a loan can be challenging based on the requirements needed but creativity will help put together deals. DriveTime is a subprime lender – more... and can help everyone get into a vehicle provided that the underwritting guidelines are meet. Instead of debt to income and credit, DriveTime, Primarily uses income and payment to income ratios to underwrite loans. DriveTime now offers Lease to own as well and can help low down payment conscious customers as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Backend Auto Collector (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: pay and hours
see resume, I didnt see room for growth. This company had limited and not so great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun place to work
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Miami Lakes, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short brakes
A typical day at work is sell cars everyday. I have been learned how to close a hard deal because it's very easy close easy deals. My group of managers are so good and response right away with a good answer. No complains at all about my co-workers, very fun place to work but the hardest part of the job is to find a car for a person that doesn't have – more... too much income and need a car. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I find a right car that fits customers need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Lot attendant (Former Employee), Temple, TXJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch mostly, driving to other cities for customers
I revived vehicles for purchased, and I maintained them kept them clean and displayed them for the customer to view, sometimes I would transport vehicles to others cities from Dallas to Houston. I changed the price stickers on windshield and kept inventory. I was never into car sales but it alot different than your normal car dealership. The managers – more... are good people and will listen to any ideas. The co workers environment is small group but it becomes more like another family good people to work with. There was no hard part about the job, i enjoyed coming to work and the best part was all the driving for customer needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun place to work. Much acknowledgment of work done and very rewarding.
Admin Asst/ Reg. Ofc Coord (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: compensation for good work done, free gas, free company car, free lunches
Cons: not much at all.......employee confrontations from time to time under stressful situations
Every day was a different day after daily routine when work shift started, although I was there from open until close a majority of the time.. Also out of town on Corporate meetings quarterly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was well but work/life balance was not there
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: had a company driver
Cons: split days off and no time with family
I ran the sales floor, trained, coached, and developed my sales staff. Handled escalated issues, closed sales, wrote up contracts, and greeted customers. I learned how to develop the soft skills of my employees not just coaching and developing to numbers. The hardest part of my job was the hours and the most enjoyable part of my job was playing a part – more... in my employees getting promoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
‌Senior Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALDecember 29, 2013
Good place to work, very busy at times.Fun people, hardest part of the job can be time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome atmosphere
Loan Advisor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZDecember 23, 2013
Enjoyed the busy work load, stayed active, but very positive and up-beat experience

About DriveTime

DriveTime is the nation's largest integrated car dealership and finance company for people in any credit situation. We're in a – Read more