DriveTime Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Auto Detailer (Former Employee) –  Euclid, OHNovember 4, 2017
Overall it was a nice place to work just found another job pay more.
I would definitely let someone know if there ever hiring......
A typical work day you get there you clean cars and that's all you do all day
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good until new management
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 3, 2017
good place until management changes and than it all went down hill from there. other wise i would have probably stuck around, but they only have a circle of people they like and favorites are always moved up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rearranging sections in stores
Display Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 1, 2017
I loved this job, I got to travel around the state and go from store to store to clean up and rearrange the section that was assigned to DriveTime. I also liked my boss, she was willing to be flexible with me if need be.
Pros
Making own schedule
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life Balance, Poor Management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 31, 2017
Middle Management needs to stop trying to fit a square peg in a round hole.Some of their lack of experience put them in positions where they feel the need to reinvent the wheel. Automotive is not one size fits all. It's great to have procedures, but the micromanaging is almost like justification to their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Technician I (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 30, 2017
Started out at detail and work my way up to tech1. Learned how to install gps and do data entery. I liked the hours of workin 4 10s and having 3 days off.But now they are geting rid of night crew and now be come days, but there are to maney people on days it would take a long time to reach the tech2 potion where i can actually work the cars.
Pros
Good manigers, benifents and a good team to work for
Cons
cuting back on people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Stockbridge, GAOctober 30, 2017
This job was a waste of my time. The work conditions are unsafe, poor management. Lack of advancement opportunities. The positive thing about this job is the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with a ping pong table
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  ArizonaOctober 30, 2017
Go in, turn wrenches, work 4 10 hour days, make good money, go home repeat.
All mechanic employees were laid off due to a minimum wage increase which in turn landed me as a claims adjuster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Environment
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 25, 2017
DriveTime provides a very laid back atmosphere with the ability to control your own success, as well as help those in need of finding an affordable vehicle to help in their everyday lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level at best.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 25, 2017
DriveTime does not respond well to forward thinking people. In my experience, I have witnessed some questionable things in regard to their practices. Minimal expectations in a workplace, such as respect, safety, and integrity do not exist here. The management is subpar, this includes the administration at the headquarters in Arizona. I have worked with DriveTime for a year and I have experienced several personnel changes, and countless layoffs. DriveTime hires individuals that generally have no prior sales experience because they understand that individuals that have experience will quickly learn that the DriveTime environment is unbalanced in every way. I discovered this after 3 months but felt I could help to improve the culture (a naive notion at best). I would not recommend this company to anyone who beyond the entry-level phase in their career.
Pros
Sundays off
Cons
A wealth of cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent job.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 18, 2017
The job is simple you make calls to people to get them in the dealership. When they come in you sale a car. The salary is ok but you have to sale to make the money you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAOctober 17, 2017
busy busy busy. the pay is great but be prepared to work your tail off. everyone is like a family. they will support you and guide you through everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Internet Sales (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 17, 2017
Drive time is a fun relaxed place to work. The coworkers and management was very easy going no micro management. I liked the culture it provided to the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Self Managed
South East Buyer/Remarketing (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 15, 2017
Daily and evening schedule to mange duties effectively.
Good Time Management a must.
Great Company to work for with excellent benefits.
The Geographic's of the business allow no advancement
Would highly recommend as a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Cosmetic Associate/Auto Body Technician (Former Employee) –  Delanco, NJOctober 12, 2017
I really enjoyed working at drivetime, great workers, very friendly people to work with. Everything was steady, very laid back. Really enjoyed the number of breaks we were allowed to take.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  AlabamaOctober 12, 2017
There is no flexibility
The benefits suck
You have to work hard to get 50k a year if you're a newbie
Management kills the morale
There is a schedule but it might as well be obsolete because you can't leave if customers are in the store
Its like pulling teeth to use your hard earned PTO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company. No work life balance. Manager create schedule, but it means nothing.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 12, 2017
Decent company. Managers not good. They ride you for the sales because their pay is based on the sales. They don't care if you have worked 10 hours and sold two cars. They refuse to allow you to go home. It feel like prison. They don't ask you to stay, they demand it. It's a everyday thing. You have no life working there. The managers discuss employees with other employees. So unprofessional!
Pros
Excellent benefits abd PTO
Cons
Manager abuse the sales advisors. Very insulting. No work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Accounts Payable Representative (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 11, 2017
Recently, the company had a huge reduction. This resulted in frantic management and cutting ties with good employees. This left a bad taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional enviornment
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 10, 2017
I liked working at drivetime as a collector. I bonused every month and the bonus was amazing. I made money there, but they had two major lay offs back to back and I was one of them. even when they had to lay us off we still received our bonus and the severance pay wasn't to shabby either. they strive for quality in their employees. I would go back if they had the availability again.
Pros
good money
Cons
collections is a stressfull job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best opportunities to learn and grow
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXOctober 9, 2017
Great opportunity to learn and grow. With hard work and effort coupled with the belief that you can make a difference, Drivetime will give you the opportunity to succeed. Hardest part of the job is work -life balance and the most enjoyable part of the job is to watch and be part of my team's growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work envirment
Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Montclair, CAOctober 7, 2017
A lot to learn on different vehicles
Good employees
fast past workplace
very professional
very organized place
good management
work early out early
Pros
good benifets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DriveTime. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 591 reviews
5134
4194
3154
258
151

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture