Find companies:
DRURY HOTELS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

DRURY HOTELS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Cape Girardeau, MOMarch 16, 2014
Pros: ability to relocate to other hotels
Cons: no breaks, poor benefits, private owned company so limited advancement opportunity
The benefits offered by Drury Hotels are basic such as group health and 401k. Very little recognition for employees below the General Manager level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drury Hotels
Team member (Former Employee), Atlanta GAMarch 9, 2014
Family owned and operated limited service hotel. Opportunity for advancement is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walk in and get the job done
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Independence, KSMarch 5, 2014
Pros: listening to our music
Cons: working wit the wrong person that liked to just watch me do the work myself
Every night clock in stretch and get to work. learned how to load an unload multiple trucks, shipping, receiving, and packing in just the short time that I was employed. management would check on us every so often making sure that we were ok or just talking to us getting to know us a little better. hardest part of the job is trying to hear what people – more... are saying because it was so loud. most enjoyable part of the job for me was just being able to load and unload the trucks and lifting, it was like I was in my own personal gym. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic and unorganized
Supervisor (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 25, 2014
The guest are great but Management sucks in the past three years I have been through three General Managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Horn Lake, MSFebruary 24, 2014
Cons: poor mgmt
You cant trust mgmt. No one is a team player and everyone including mgmt loves to gossip. If you work in the hotel part the ex housekeeper is very lazy. She has her picks and dont lift a finger to do nothing to help ya. But she loves to drink the beer you find in the rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviroment
Night Auditor & Housekeeping (Current Employee), Findlay, OHFebruary 19, 2014
Have a great work relationship with everyone. I have learned much about hotel operations from this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work enviorment
Front Desk Clerk, sales training (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALFebruary 13, 2014
I actually have the gift to gab , so working at Drury a company that requires you to have awesome relationship with guest its a plus for me right down my alley.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Evansville, INJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: work evenings
Cons: no advancement opportunities, want medical field
An ordinary day would include preparing daily reports, auditing daily transactions, maintaining cash drawer, preparing deposit, answering the phones. Also, checking guests in and out and taking reservations with outstanding customer service. I set up breakfast and cooked if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work environment where you feel at home
Laundry Attendant (Current Employee), Saint Peters, MOJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: friendly and fun environment plus job security.
Cons: needs more job advancement options.
Drury Inn takes care of their employees as best as possible. As long as you are courteous to guests and do your job you will fit in just fine. The management truly cares for their employees and if any problems arise you can speak to them and try and fix the situation. Job security is definitely there but as far as job advancement goes, it is definitely – more... competitive to climb the ladder. Overall, Drury Inn is a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee), O'Fallon, ILJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: exciting and energetic
Cons: short breaks
Maintain sanitation and cleanliness of rooms, Conduct quality control procedures, address all patrons concerns and questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to spend a decent evening
Lead Maintenance (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 30, 2013
Pros: lunch break
Cons: lack of help
A typical day at work was nice and the time went by fast.I learned how to interact with diffent types of people.The hardest part of the job was when people came in real rude. I got along with co-workers and management really well. The most enjoyable part of the day was when my tasks were all done for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Interniship for General Manager (Current Employee), O'Fallon, ILDecember 20, 2013
A great place to work. The crew that operates the hotel is amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Hotels I have ever worked with!
General Manager (Current Employee), St. LouisDecember 15, 2013
Pros: organized procedures, great leadership, training
Cons: not enough hotels in company
The typical day is scripted by the company to maximize quality, service, profitability, and teamwork which creates a consistent product at every property. From greeting guests in the breakfast area to when to check emails, the Drury Hotels has truly set the company and team members up for success. Drury takes hiring and onboarding very seriously. If – more... you are selected, there is a reason to celebrate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What to expect
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: geat enviorment.
Cons: inconsistancy in refferance to management.
Shifts broken down between A (7am-3pm), B (3pm-11pm) and D (11pm-7am)
I have learned a great deal about customer service.
Management is willing to help you when needed, however the approach they use is not always the most effective.
I work with people from multiple backgrounds.
the hardest part of my job is often times the guests (its hard to satisfy – more... a person who is already upset about one thing or another)
though, in turn, the guests can be the most enjoyable and wonderful part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch hospitality
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), San Antonio, TxNovember 16, 2013
Pros: new people to meet, flexible schedule, benefits
Cons: working holidays
The hotel industry is so fun. I met people from all over the world and loved giving them tips to enjoying our great city. I started with front desk work and ended up coordinating meetings, events, group bookings and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of favoritism
Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 1, 2013
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: they want your life to revolve around drury!
Drury tries to sell their company as a great place to work. They will tell you that you will have a much better quality of life working for them than with any other company - it's a lie. They are no different than any other company out there. Their Regional Managers are very biased and show a lot of favoritism and if you're not a "favorite", good luck – more... getting a promotion. It's a very small company still so if you make one mistake you can count on your reputation being ruined because word gets around real fast. They have one good thing going for them: they know how to take care of the guests. Unfortunately, not their dedicated employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Lucrative
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 1, 2013
Daily reports, guest check-ins/out, meeting guest needs, exceeding companies expectations.

Meeting many different people was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucks.
Laundry Worker (Former Employee), Troy, MIOctober 31, 2013
Pros: a thirthy minute lunch & 2 15s, nice people to work with for the most part
Cons: bad management, they want you to move too fast, hours aren't steady, a bunch of nitpickers
You start off getting hours & then all of the sudden you don't because they only schedule you by how many rooms they sold for the day. And they will send you home if its not busy. Not trustworthy hours at all so you better have a second job if you're going to apply here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), Evansville, INOctober 23, 2013
Pros: guest
Cons: they sold it
A typical day at the drury inn, was making sure the girls show up,guest where happy, inspection where good, what i learn at the drury was how to look for bad things in the rooms how make them right. My co workers was great group of girls I had working for us it was sad they sold it. The most part of the was having a job,working with the girls,we was – more... a big family there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Guest Services (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 19, 2013
Cons: work holidays
A Typical work day consist of making coffee and popcorn, cleaning, make reservations, check guest in to rooms, work together with house keeping to make sure rooms are ready, paperwork, and closing pool. The Management was very laid back. My co-workers where easy to get along with. I learned to work together and not to be afraid to ask for help. The – more... hardest part was to calm down irate guest that are intoxicated. The most enjoyable part of this job was pleasing guest by surprising them with cookies or Champaign in there room. It is fun to make people happy. – less

About DRURY HOTELS

At one time or another, perhaps the Muffin Man could be found at one of these hotels. Drury Inns offers some 130┬áplaces for travelers – Read more