Find companies:
DSC Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

DSC Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't like warehouse work
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 3, 2014
Pros: no
loaded and Unloaded trucks,how to run a warehouse,management needs people skills,great co workers,coming in,leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work no communication between employer and employee
Material Handler (Former Employee), University Park, ILDecember 2, 2014
Pros: if no one was hurt within the month we had a employee raffle.
Cons: breaks was to short
When I arrived at work we first went to a meeting among the shift assigned to me. After meeting we went to our work location and immediately unloaded trucks. Management didn't bother us long as you did you're job. Inspecting the product was the hardest part of the job. When my job was completed and I knew I did a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), McDonough, GANovember 22, 2014
I enjoyed working with everyone. Typically, I was responsible for all aspects of the operation. I learned more about the customer service side of the business. I managed over seventy associates. My co-workers were very helpful. The hardest part of the job was handling the unpredictable volumes for the weekend. The most enjoyable part of the job was – more... working with my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very good company to work fr
Forklift Operator/Manager assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 10, 2014
Pros: paid lunches, cookouts, holidays, and they gave out gift cards and other gifts as well.
Cons: only one 30 minute break
DSC is a good company with positive and supportive staff. A great company with good benefits, great hours and overtime as well as 3 full time shifts to choose from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit or miss
Somewhere in accounting (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILOctober 27, 2014
Pros: fun people
Cons: management in corporate really needs a good kick in the rear and a wake up call.
Not much room for growth however lots of opportunities to learn as much as possibile. Total plus because you can take this information elsewhere. benefits are okay. 401k 3%match. The culture is great if you can fit in and attend anything and everything you're invited to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Shipping receiving clerk (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAOctober 26, 2014
DSC logistics is a great company to work for.I do feel they need to train the supervisors more on how to manage the area they are over and to communicate with the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Shipping, Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Rural Hall, NCOctober 16, 2014
great company to work for with room to grow and advance.good benefits and lots of company lunches. great hours and 3 full time shifts to choose from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chewed up, sucked dry, spit out
Inventory Control & Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Fairburn, GAOctober 11, 2014
HR makes up the rules as they go along, rules are not enforced uniformly for all, upper management is allowed to engage in boorish, condescending behavior with no accountability. bottom to top feedback is not solicited, so management's opinion of itself is one-sided and offers no opportunity for improvement. I was afforded zero guidance, training, assistance, – more... consulting, or support on my career or my growth. Continually made to feel as a third wheel since management had little to no technical aptitude to understand what I did. Absolutely no concern was afforded to the work/life balance...my workload required 12-14 hr days + weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good paying job with benefits
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: opportunity and salary
Day at work is great this start off with what must be done. Wait on the team you work with. Manager give the team a time when everything must be done and other important information. I learn how to write the info on the paperwork, drive the forklift, and look up information on computer and work scanner. Manager show me or made sure I was traning properly. – more... Co-workers worked as a team. I enjoy the people and manager I worked with. Manager understand and work with his team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepares employees well for job task
TEMP/ Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fairburn, GAJuly 22, 2014
DSC is an established company who trains and prepares employees well for the job task ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Marion, ARJuly 19, 2014
The manager is better informed and more up-to-date with his or her people's activities (and more in touch with what lies beyond, e.g., customers, suppliers, competitors, markets, etc)
Difficult issues can be identified, discussed and resolved quickly, before they become more serious.
Help can be given more readily - people rarely ask unless they see – more... a good opportunity to do so - the regular informal review provides just this.
Assignments, tasks and objectives can be agreed completed and reviewed quickly - leaving actions more than a few weeks reduces completion rates significantly for all but the most senior and experienced people.
Objectives, direction, and purpose is more up-to-date - modern organizations demand more flexibility than a single annual review allows - priorities often change through the year, so people need to be re-directed and re-focused. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Redlands , CaJuly 18, 2014
great company to work with, great benefits, open door policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day with unbalanced management
Forflift (Current Employee), university parkJuly 7, 2014
A FAIR DAY AT WORK!!! PICKING OVER 1000 CASE LOADING TRAILERS IN COUNTING ORDER DRIVE FORKLIFTS MOST OF THE DAY !!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Mcdonugh, GAJune 30, 2014
Descent place to work. Lots of overtime which was good. Friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJune 27, 2014
Customer Service department in Atlanta is great. 3PL so accounts come and go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Toledo, OHJune 23, 2014
not to bad of a company a lot off stress the way they run the company
managment sucks
the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Industrial Team Lead (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAJune 16, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: one break, pay
A typical day for me at work would first be to do attendance. Stretches so that no one pulls a muscle while working. My group will than go to the station assigned to them, I will go over instructions, build an example so they can look at. Make sure all the products and corrugate are correct. I do an hourly check to make sure we are being productive – more... and on not falling behind as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking
Reach driver/picker (Former Employee), ontario caMay 29, 2014
picking at dsc was really good i miss that place overall they had there picking on point and everything was handled well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fast work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), West Jefferson, OHApril 22, 2014
I unloaded and loaded product. They provide lunch once a month. Every month that the company is accident free the give out gift cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Upper management had some issues dealing with day to day operations
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Elwood, ILApril 6, 2014
Pros: decent wages
Cons: mismanagement of personnell
I learned a lot about logistics and transportation. Very busy work days from receiving of freight to outbound loading.

1 2 3 4 5

About DSC Logistics

DSC Logistics, a leading supply chain management company, focuses on designing, integrating, managing, and adapting supply chain – Read more