Find companies:
DSC Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

DSC Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Marion, ARJuly 19, 2014
The manager is better informed and more up-to-date with his or her people's activities (and more in touch with what lies beyond, e.g., customers, suppliers, competitors, markets, etc)
Difficult issues can be identified, discussed and resolved quickly, before they become more serious.
Help can be given more readily - people rarely ask unless they see – more... a good opportunity to do so - the regular informal review provides just this.
Assignments, tasks and objectives can be agreed completed and reviewed quickly - leaving actions more than a few weeks reduces completion rates significantly for all but the most senior and experienced people.
Objectives, direction, and purpose is more up-to-date - modern organizations demand more flexibility than a single annual review allows - priorities often change through the year, so people need to be re-directed and re-focused. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Redlands , CaJuly 18, 2014
great company to work with, great benefits, open door policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day with unbalanced management
Forflift (Current Employee), university parkJuly 7, 2014
A FAIR DAY AT WORK!!! PICKING OVER 1000 CASE LOADING TRAILERS IN COUNTING ORDER DRIVE FORKLIFTS MOST OF THE DAY !!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Mcdonugh, GAJune 30, 2014
Descent place to work. Lots of overtime which was good. Friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJune 27, 2014
Customer Service department in Atlanta is great. 3PL so accounts come and go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Toledo, OHJune 23, 2014
not to bad of a company a lot off stress the way they run the company
managment sucks
the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Industrial Team Lead (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAJune 16, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: one break, pay
A typical day for me at work would first be to do attendance. Stretches so that no one pulls a muscle while working. My group will than go to the station assigned to them, I will go over instructions, build an example so they can look at. Make sure all the products and corrugate are correct. I do an hourly check to make sure we are being productive – more... and on not falling behind as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking
Reach driver/picker (Former Employee), ontario caMay 29, 2014
picking at dsc was really good i miss that place overall they had there picking on point and everything was handled well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fast work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), West Jefferson, OHApril 22, 2014
I unloaded and loaded product. They provide lunch once a month. Every month that the company is accident free the give out gift cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Upper management had some issues dealing with day to day operations
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Elwood, ILApril 6, 2014
Pros: decent wages
Cons: mismanagement of personnell
I learned a lot about logistics and transportation. Very busy work days from receiving of freight to outbound loading.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer driven
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Elwood, IlMarch 19, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: too many hours made mandatory
Always looking for ways to improve customer needs. I enjoyed my staff which made my days easier. A typical day was 10 hours and lot's of challenges to conquer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsc review
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee), University Park, ILMarch 3, 2014
Pros: quarterly incentives based upon job performance
Cons: short notice for mandatory overtime
A typical day would consist of unloaded staged and live trailers
I learned how to unload and accurately count product intake
Management was excellent I knew exactly what was needed on a day to day basis
Co-workers were great huge amount of teamwork
Hardest part I would say was finding space to stage product
The most enjoyable part of the job was I stayed – more... busy no down time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Control
Dock Checker (Former Employee), Rural Hall, NCFebruary 24, 2014
It was a job to look forward to everyday. I was very happy with this job the benefits to the time paid off. I must say it was well worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be
forklift operator (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 17, 2014
can be stressful at times but they do attempt to keep the employees entertained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got the job through a friend which made it fun.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Elwood, IllinoisJanuary 28, 2014
Enjoyed the job until I was moved to second shift. It was a typical warehouse environment which is nice and relaxing. I only left because the account I worked for left and my job security was not there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Place to Work
Shipping/Receiving/Returns Clerk (Former Employee), Elwood, ILJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: company events
Cons: short breaks
I really liked working here. They were a little on the strict side, but a very pleasant place to work. Friendly people, and good pay wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict, task oriented
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee), Rural Hall, NCJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: get rewards every now and then
Cons: can only get a certain amount of points before you are let go
Works through point system. Good group of people to work with, they follow a coercive style of leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business environment, very professional, and just a great place to work.
Stand-Up & Sit-Down Fork Operator (Former Employee), University Park, ILJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: they listen to what needs to be said and heard
Cons: a little to displinary
everything is organized,categorized, and at hand for the employees when needed. I feel it very professional because the Leads, Managers, supervisors, and everyone else up the chain of command are great people, they think about the workers as well as the business that they are running. They like to have meetings to see and hear whats on are mind and – more... if there is anything we can do to improve within the business and our work family. DSC Logistics is a great place to work because we were a family and we were involved in a lot of things outside of just working, we've had parties, bar-be-q, grab bags, and give-away to celebrate the safety and accomplishments of the worker and company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reach truck driver
Reach Truck Driver (Former Employee), West Jefferson, OHDecember 17, 2013
This was a great place to work because you can work how many hour you can work.
but some time you didn't have work and the company still wanted you to be there all day and that was sad.
The only reason I move on to fulfill my dream.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSC is a very safe place to work
Lead Man (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PANovember 17, 2013
It's a very fast pace environment I have learned alot about warehouseing the management cares about its people the co workers a very helpful the hardest part of the job is the fast pace the most enjoyable part of the job is learning all the functions

1 2 3 4 5

About DSC Logistics

DSC Logistics knows the ABCs of supply chain management. The third-party logistics company manages services such as warehousing, – Read more

DSC Logistics Photos