Find companies:
DSC Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

DSC Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking
Reach driver/picker (Former Employee), ontario caMay 29, 2014
picking at dsc was really good i miss that place overall they had there picking on point and everything was handled well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fast work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), West Jefferson, OHApril 22, 2014
I unloaded and loaded product. They provide lunch once a month. Every month that the company is accident free the give out gift cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Upper management had some issues dealing with day to day operations
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Elwood, ILApril 6, 2014
Pros: decent wages
Cons: mismanagement of personnell
I learned a lot about logistics and transportation. Very busy work days from receiving of freight to outbound loading.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer driven
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Elwood, IlMarch 19, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: too many hours made mandatory
Always looking for ways to improve customer needs. I enjoyed my staff which made my days easier. A typical day was 10 hours and lot's of challenges to conquer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsc review
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee), University Park, ILMarch 3, 2014
Pros: quarterly incentives based upon job performance
Cons: short notice for mandatory overtime
A typical day would consist of unloaded staged and live trailers
I learned how to unload and accurately count product intake
Management was excellent I knew exactly what was needed on a day to day basis
Co-workers were great huge amount of teamwork
Hardest part I would say was finding space to stage product
The most enjoyable part of the job was I stayed busy no down time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Control
Dock Checker (Former Employee), Rural Hall, NCFebruary 24, 2014
It was a job to look forward to everyday. I was very happy with this job the benefits to the time paid off. I must say it was well worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be
forklift operator (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 17, 2014
can be stressful at times but they do attempt to keep the employees entertained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got the job through a friend which made it fun.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Elwood, IllinoisJanuary 28, 2014
Enjoyed the job until I was moved to second shift. It was a typical warehouse environment which is nice and relaxing. I only left because the account I worked for left and my job security was not there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Place to Work
Shipping/Receiving/Returns Clerk (Former Employee), Elwood, ILJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: company events
Cons: short breaks
I really liked working here. They were a little on the strict side, but a very pleasant place to work. Friendly people, and good pay wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict, task oriented
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee), Rural Hall, NCJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: get rewards every now and then
Cons: can only get a certain amount of points before you are let go
Works through point system. Good group of people to work with, they follow a coercive style of leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business environment, very professional, and just a great place to work.
Stand-Up & Sit-Down Fork Operator (Former Employee), University Park, ILJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: they listen to what needs to be said and heard
Cons: a little to displinary
everything is organized,categorized, and at hand for the employees when needed. I feel it very professional because the Leads, Managers, supervisors, and everyone else up the chain of command are great people, they think about the workers as well as the business that they are running. They like to have meetings to see and hear whats on are mind and if there is anything we can do to improve within the business and our work family. DSC Logistics is a great place to work because we were a family and we were involved in a lot of things outside of just working, we've had parties, bar-be-q, grab bags, and give-away to celebrate the safety and accomplishments of the worker and company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reach truck driver
Reach Truck Driver (Former Employee), West Jefferson, OHDecember 17, 2013
This was a great place to work because you can work how many hour you can work.
but some time you didn't have work and the company still wanted you to be there all day and that was sad.
The only reason I move on to fulfill my dream.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSC is a very safe place to work
Lead Man (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PANovember 17, 2013
It's a very fast pace environment I have learned alot about warehouseing the management cares about its people the co workers a very helpful the hardest part of the job is the fast pace the most enjoyable part of the job is learning all the functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great production and great work enviorment
Production Worker (Former Employee), Allentown, PAOctober 23, 2013
Everyone in the facility was very friendly. The leaders and co workers help me know more about the company and how it works. They also gave me the opportunity to expand in differdnt types of are just incase my assistance was needed in other areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Replenish pick lines
Replenisher (Current Employee), Rural Hall, NCOctober 9, 2013
As a replenisher I have to keep the lines stocked up with the product so the pickers can pick the orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSC Logistics
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), University Park, ILOctober 9, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: short breaks, the policies, management
Well DSC is a nice place too work for my typical day may various cause one minute ill be off-loading a truck and then ill be loading, picking cases. My co-workers are sweet people and so helpful but the hardest part of the job is keeping your job because they have ridiculous policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad working environment
Outbound Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXSeptember 20, 2013
horrible management, managed by intimidation, long hours, would not recommend working here. Working nights was bad, extremely long hours, hostile working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work enviroment but strict
warehouse worker (Former Employee), College Park, GASeptember 12, 2013
laids off for no reason let emotions ruin others lives only worked for 3 weeks and lid me off because I was sick when working here the best thing is not to get sick cause they still expect you to work the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job reveiw
Vas packer (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: temp/job
fasted paced a lot of lifting also long periods of time on your feet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
forklift operator (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VASeptember 2, 2013
Pros: could have made permant if i stayed there, but i needed benefits for my kids
Cons: n/a
worked through a temp left for a fulltime job. I was unloading and stocking the warehouse.

About DSC Logistics

DSC Logistics, a leading supply chain management company, focuses on designing, integrating, managing, and adapting supply chain – Read more