Find companies:
DST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

DST Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology driven company with a lot of opportunities
IT Manager (Former Employee), South Windsor, CTMarch 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits, interesting workday
Fast paced dynamic environment supporting 24x7 production operations. DST utilizes technology to produce their unique products. There is no "typical day at the office" as it is always changing and if you're willing a lot of opportunity to expose yourself to new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology driven company with a lot of opportunities
IT Manager (Former Employee), South Windsor, CTMarch 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits, interesting workday
Fast paced dynamic environment supporting 24x7 production operations. DST utilizes technology to produce their unique products. There is no "typical day at the office" as it is always changing and if you're willing a lot of opportunity to expose yourself to new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology driven company with a lot of opportunities
IT Manager (Former Employee), South Windsor, CTMarch 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits, interesting workday
Fast paced dynamic environment supporting 24x7 production operations. DST utilizes technology to produce their unique products. There is no "typical day at the office" as it is always changing and if you're willing a lot of opportunity to expose yourself to new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DST is a fun and rewarding company to work for.
Operations Solution Specialist (Current Employee), Kansas City MissouriMarch 1, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: kansas city weather
DST is a great place to work. The management team is progressive from top to bottom. The communication of Corporate news is quick and open. I have a great team I work with where there is a true sense of teamwork. We work hard but have fun doing it. The quality of worklife is very good. DST has a fine Education Center providing a wide range of training. – more... I have always walked away from the courses with new, useful and practical ideas. DST has a good benefit package. The one I enjoy is the covered parking in my building when it is a dark, cold, winter day. ( we've had many this year ) The most enjoyable part of my day is the people. We have a good working environment, it's fun and productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: company was conservative
Enjoyed working with co-workers and our client.

The environment was pleasant.

My job was answering emails and phone calls, triaging issues to correct areas of support for resolution.

The management was excellent.

The hardest part of the job was the ever changing product.

The most enjoyable aspect was the goals we had to provide top notch support – more... to our client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DST
Lead MF/Corporate Securities Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 31, 2013
good company, busy all the time, worked my way up but found it hard to break into management or a rewarding career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at DST was fun, challenging and rewarding.
Principal Application Analyst (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 24, 2013
Managers were easy to work with and for, always supportive and ready to assist you in whatever manner they could with achieving your goals.

Co-workers were always available for questions, brain-storming, listening to new ideas and just passing the time of day during breaks.

The most enjoyable part of my job was taking a process that was broken and – more... figuring out how it should work and making it run smoothly again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Insurance Claims Processor (Temporary) (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 20, 2013
I really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. I enjoyed the research work needed to process claims. I also enjoyed being able to surf the net in between calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment, Fun Fridays, Lot of attention to detail
Lead Mutual Funds Security Liaison (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 11, 2013
Pros: great benefits, flexible work shifts, pleasant work environment
Cons: short breaks
Had lots of deadlines that had to be met...Moving money to different entities daily...Co-workers and Management were pleasant..Hardest part of the job for me was getting up in the morning to get there...The most enjoyable part of the job was the Fun Committee which consisted of having food days, fun activities getting together as a TEAM to keep the – more... moral up and pleasant work environment... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job Where You Learn Daily
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Lake Forest, CAApril 9, 2013
Great environment to be immersed into evolving technology and the automotive OE and aftermarket.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Lead Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 10, 2013
Pros: advancement
Cons: healthcare
a typical day was great lots of standing loud but stayed busy learned basic problem solving skills co workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DST was like family
QA Analyst-Programmer-Help Desk (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches, team lunches, healthcare, flexible schedule
I loved every minute of my work at DST. I loved the comradery with my co-workers. I enjoyed the challenges I faced each day and the diversity of work. I also enjoyed sharing information and discussing issues with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, typical corporate job
Mutual Fund Representative (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: robotic work
answer phone all day, management is careless about their decisions which leads to overflow for employees, turnover rate is extremely high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor
Mutual Funds Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City, MissouriJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: very low pay for the work required and you must utilize the benefits in stress management.
Very fast-paced, demanding, workplace. Overtime without notification. Management is very insensitive in the respect that they were only concerned about pushing the company forward. The hardest part of the job was the details of becoming well versed in the New York Stock Exchange. The co-workers were nice. Some are missed to this very day. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was the training sessions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 5, 2012
12 hour shift long rough on body work weekends bad for sociall life work holidays bad for family life x team ruins all weekends
constant changes usually dont know whats going on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work plac
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 25, 2012
Machine operator responsible for miner machine maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an enjoyable place to work
Senior Material Handler (Former Employee), El Dorado Hills, CAAugust 22, 2012
Pros: the work schedule. 12 hour shifts. work 4 days the 3 days.
Cons: the changing from days to nights every 5 months
Your typical day was a twelve hour shift. Started out with a team meeting to get updates on business affairs that pertain to us. Not all management was approachable but the majority was. The hardest part of the job was the constant change which in my opinion would cause more unnecessary workload on our department. The co-workers on my team was balanced – more... and enjoyable to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job that knowing your contributition help put out a good product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very serious about quality, rigorous software development.
Kansas City, MO (Former Employee), software engineerNovember 4, 2011
Pros: instituted and fostered peer collaboration.
Learned a lot there. But decided to leave the hands-on developer work to pursue supervision/management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff, good working enviroment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Kirkby in Ashfield, ENGApril 3, 2014
Friendly and hard working staff , sorting mail out, Not much job security though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work is sales..
I m work as senior selse executive (Current Employee), Ankleshwar, GJOctober 5, 2013
my experiance is nice ...
my work profile is open new saving account and managethis accounts..values ..