Find companies:
DU
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

DU Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, Learning & Development
HSE (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 25, 2014
Retail Sales Field in a busy environment requires agent physically fit & process fast & accurate service. It was good to be around world renown sporty brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Corporate Sales Officer (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 11, 2014
The management of DU Telecom was very good, and I have learned many things from my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 3, 2014
i my field of work i have learned how to adjust my time with proper time management as we are working in shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy,enjoyment
MY NUMBER MY IDENTITY PROMOTER (Current Employee), PhilippinesJune 29, 2014
Pros: 30 mins break
Cons: 10 hours
fine
satisfaction of customer needs
good
good
complaining that the customer needs is not necessary given to them
give happiness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we learn alot of here
sales executive (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 19, 2014
Pros: very nice environment
Cons: no pick n drop
it was a owsam experience for me
i learn alot of here
it was my first job in UAE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have nice gym and swimming pool
Document Verification Associate (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 22, 2014
its a good company with all facilities like nice environment good co-workers very good trainers helpful account managers I am sad to leave this company because it a 3 months contract and it got finished
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work only
Retail Executive (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 13, 2014
Pros: no perks
Cons: very short breks
day at ork is very busy with a lot of customer complains and queries etc

We are not given enough breaks sometimes we don't eat throughout the shift

shift are very different at times

difficult part f this job is a lot of pressure given to us by frequently changing management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in both professional and personal life
Credit & Collections Officer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 14, 2014
to believe in myself
management is really cooperative
co workers are friendly and are always ready to assist.
reporting to the management
to try hard to complete your daily task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable environment at work
DM Coordinator and team leader (Former Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 19, 2014
Working with DU was a very good experience for me. I didn't want to resign from my work but I had to leave because of my delivery. .Though the management was not too good but I hav learned alot from DU. We had targets and it was very easy to complete and work above the targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place with Professionals
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free tea breakers and coffee machines with dghonuts.
Cons: pressure
We are lucky to have a excellent work atmosphere with lots of professionalism involved.Apart from the risk involved in the job ,it is a much recommended workplace.

The most enjoyable part of this job is the risk involved in this job:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facing a computer, face to face interaction with the customer
Retail Sales Executive (Team Leader) (Current Employee), Dubai, U.A.E.December 20, 2013
Pros: free water
Cons: 8 hours work
• Act as frontliners of Retail Sales Department for Consumer Mobile.
• Handling complaints from both staff and customers.
• Helping with training and development of the staff.
• Completing paper work and financial responsibilities.
• Reporting to the store manager.
• Attend to customer's queries about DU's Prepaid and Post-paid mobile line offers and – more... other services.
• Attend to customer needs, understand their requirements so that maximum number of enquiries are handled quickly to generate sales.
• Facilitate the entire mobile/data line subscription and activation process.
• Conducts inventory regularly to ensure that stocks are maintained and evenhanded.
• Up-selling and cross-selling of products and services.
• Provide excellent customer service as per company policy and procedures
• Resolving customer queries promptly within company guidelines before escalating to higher level if necessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekly Meeting, Monitoring TER and Conduct daily inspections to the technicians
Admin Coordinator (Current Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 20, 2013
> Preparing Task for the technicians
> i learn each day about the telecommunication related issues
> about the management and co workers are all pro active and never loose of new ideas to share to company.
>the hardest part of my job is to be idle. i take my task and work easily and to finish it as soon as i can.
>Whenever i go to any places, whether – more... it is work or not. i will assure that i will enjoying it and never regret anythings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OA Management,FM Management,Community Management
assistant store manager (Former Employee), UAE, DubaiDecember 17, 2013
Job Profile:

• Observe , monitor and report flow of visitors & others on Client's property
• Provide appropriate control of access to premises
• Observe and report any unlawful or inappropriate activity
• Provide protection and ensure safety for individuals and property
• Manage an emergency situation and report authorities as appropriate action
 – more... Maintain appropriate of all documentation of all security activities, tours and any incident/accident reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Senior Accounts Manager - Commercial Sales (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 24, 2013
Good company with good culture and work environment

overall are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Du
A Collection Assistant (Current Employee), DubaiOctober 30, 2013
Pros: meetings and seminars
Cons: ot
it is very good to work with a company like Du telecom. i feel honored and blessed. it had given me a great experiance and many things to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 23, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: long hours
I been working on temporary basis,i was working for long hours,i met alot of customers,tried to solve their problem,co workers were good and cooperative,i have learned new tasks and the management was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Remarkable Experience
Operations Executive (Former Employee), DubaiSeptember 30, 2013
I used to enjoy my work at Du, there was a lot of learning since this was my first job in Dubai. Since I was in Operations, our team required a learning of other teams working as well. This gave us the ability to function better and understand many functions.

My colleagues were all fun loving people. Most of them had a good sense of humor which made – more... our environment stress free. We had a few team outings as well.

The hardest part of my job was the management, there were a lot of changes since the restructuring, hence things were not going the way they were supposed to.

The best part of my job was helping people from all the other departments. It gave me a sense of purpose and satisfaction. This enabled me to perform better and excel in what I used to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enjoyable and interesting job
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), DubaiSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: no free lunch, but pick up and drop was free
Cons: complete 8 hrs shift
The Du and Buzz Contact Centre Solutions is one and the same but the visa w;hich was provided was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive for NOW.......
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 24, 2013
Pros: free junks, tea meal
Cons: long hours
Yeah, a day to remember......it was really a remarkable day i would never forget.My Supervisor gave me a particular task and would want me finishup the job in 50mins.I did the job excellently for just 30mins.He was so surprised and He gave me gifts.
I grow to learn everyday.i learn new things everyday and it has really affected my life positively.The – more... Management are doing the best they can ,just that Human wants are unlimited.
My Co-workers are so friendly in nature.I would say the hardest part is that most of the time,i am up my feet.i stand for several hours.
The most exciting part is despite the fact i stand always,i derive joy in standing now.it has become part of me.it has helped me to face tough situations too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales support officer Operations (Former Employee), DubaiAugust 12, 2013
Very Best environment friendly atmosphere and Professional.

About DU

E. I. du Pont de Nemours and Company (DuPont) operates and manufactures a range of products for distribution and sale to many – Read more