Find companies:
DU
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

DU Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , interesting and a place with curiosity to know more
innovation project researcher (Current Employee), Delhi, DLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short hours (3-4)
my work is totally based on research and me and my co workers used to work together by dividing our work. we had a seminar at college in which we had our project video with good remarks by professors.we gained information about using different microscopes and my fav is the one from which we can click pictures of our glass slides containing fun gi spores – more... to measure there wall layer and closely look at its cytoplasm and inner contents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning
Executive (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 24, 2014
Being a Bachelors of Finance & Accounts and after 11+ years of varied industry experience related to Finance and business analysis, am currently working as a Billing Executive in du, UAE specializing in project management, product testing, quality assurance, and billing. Want to attain professional and technical competence in consonance with knowledge – more... in a highly competitive environment and rise to the highest level through smart work, dedication and devotion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cultural and friendly
Data Operator (Current Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 28, 2014
to work in infasme is a great experience basically learn to work in unity uneder one roof
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place.
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 29, 2014
Typical day at work includes dealing with troubleshooting internet landlines and television related issues.

I did learn different reasons as to why a given service would be having a fault, like cable fault or a possible port fault for internet not working and most importantly giving timely resolution for all the customers and keeping customer first – more... in all the times.

Management was very supportive,co workers were fun to work too,hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers, most enjoyable part of the job was providing resolution to the customers specially for repeat issues that occurred in a few cases for a few customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work place with no career advancement in sight
Huawei STP Back Office (SLM) Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 9, 2014
If you want a secure job for life with no growth but excellent life/work balance, Du is the place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Sr. Manager Mobile Data Experience (Marketing) (Current Employee), Dubai, UAE.September 8, 2014
Pros: brand
Cons: long hours
It’s a great place to work in a fabulous city of Dubai, enjoyed every bit of it, learned so much from different nationalities and different cultures. du would always be a colorful feather in my cap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to Move forward and management Level
Sales Coordinator/Activation Executive (Current Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: get one day off after late night working due to month end closing.
Cons: sitting in same position as joined from last 2 years, no job growth.
working hours are high, and compare to other organization salary and benefits are not compare able having more than 2 years of experience and having driving licence. Management is good, they make too many commitments but not full filled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is the best place to work.
self-care promoter (Former Employee), UAQAugust 20, 2014
I had a great time working here...It was real fun to meet and greet different people everyday... The work is also not very tiring if we understand and give our 100%.. I would love to work in Du again...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work if you're in Dubai
Head of Digital Development (Current Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 20, 2014
Great offices with a mix of calibre - from strong teams to weak teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, Learning & Development
HSE (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 25, 2014
Retail Sales Field in a busy environment requires agent physically fit & process fast & accurate service. It was good to be around world renown sporty brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Corporate Sales Officer (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 11, 2014
The management of DU Telecom was very good, and I have learned many things from my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 3, 2014
i my field of work i have learned how to adjust my time with proper time management as we are working in shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy,enjoyment
MY NUMBER MY IDENTITY PROMOTER (Current Employee), PhilippinesJune 29, 2014
Pros: 30 mins break
Cons: 10 hours
fine
satisfaction of customer needs
good
good
complaining that the customer needs is not necessary given to them
give happiness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we learn alot of here
sales executive (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 19, 2014
Pros: very nice environment
Cons: no pick n drop
it was a owsam experience for me
i learn alot of here
it was my first job in UAE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have nice gym and swimming pool
Document Verification Associate (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 22, 2014
its a good company with all facilities like nice environment good co-workers very good trainers helpful account managers I am sad to leave this company because it a 3 months contract and it got finished
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work only
Retail Executive (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 13, 2014
Pros: no perks
Cons: very short breks
day at ork is very busy with a lot of customer complains and queries etc

We are not given enough breaks sometimes we don't eat throughout the shift

shift are very different at times

difficult part f this job is a lot of pressure given to us by frequently changing management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in both professional and personal life
Credit & Collections Officer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 14, 2014
to believe in myself
management is really cooperative
co workers are friendly and are always ready to assist.
reporting to the management
to try hard to complete your daily task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable environment at work
DM Coordinator and team leader (Former Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 19, 2014
Working with DU was a very good experience for me. I didn't want to resign from my work but I had to leave because of my delivery. .Though the management was not too good but I hav learned alot from DU. We had targets and it was very easy to complete and work above the targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place with Professionals
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free tea breakers and coffee machines with dghonuts.
Cons: pressure
We are lucky to have a excellent work atmosphere with lots of professionalism involved.Apart from the risk involved in the job ,it is a much recommended workplace.

The most enjoyable part of this job is the risk involved in this job:)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facing a computer, face to face interaction with the customer
Retail Sales Executive (Team Leader) (Current Employee), Dubai, U.A.E.December 20, 2013
Pros: free water
Cons: 8 hours work
• Act as frontliners of Retail Sales Department for Consumer Mobile.
• Handling complaints from both staff and customers.
• Helping with training and development of the staff.
• Completing paper work and financial responsibilities.
• Reporting to the store manager.
• Attend to customer's queries about DU's Prepaid and Post-paid mobile line offers and – more... other services.
• Attend to customer needs, understand their requirements so that maximum number of enquiries are handled quickly to generate sales.
• Facilitate the entire mobile/data line subscription and activation process.
• Conducts inventory regularly to ensure that stocks are maintained and evenhanded.
• Up-selling and cross-selling of products and services.
• Provide excellent customer service as per company policy and procedures
• Resolving customer queries promptly within company guidelines before escalating to higher level if necessary. – less

1 2 3

About DU

E. I. du Pont de Nemours and Company (DuPont) operates and manufactures a range of products for distribution and sale to many – Read more