Dublin City Schools Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Monday - Friday and having the month of July off.
Assistant Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJanuary 21, 2016
I would stop by a few of the 18 school cafeterias on my way to the office to make sure they were staffed sufficiently and getting lunch ready or service. I would review financial reports, prepare monthly menus, conduct safety training, held monthly staff meetings. I met with the client on a monthly basis or more frequently if needed.
Pros
Having weekends, holidays and summer off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coaching is awesome
Girls Lacrosse and Tennis Coach (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHMarch 22, 2016
I coached women's lacrosse and tennis to middle school girls! It was and absolute blast! Athletic directors were great and the kids were a blast!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work
Assist students and families (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHDecember 22, 2015
I spent my day helping students with homework in a variety of subjects. I translated/interpreted English to Spanish for Latino families.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great place to work
❸ Assist students and families in their transition (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAJuly 7, 2015
Every day at work felt like a day at home. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful. I learned so much from so many different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
TRANSPORTATION (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHMay 30, 2015
I enjoyed being a positive influence on the lives of children and being the first person they see of the day having the opportunity to greet them with a smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm the person you've been looking for!
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dublin, GAApril 9, 2013
I'm looking for a good company to work for and retire with in the future. I'm a hard worker with a great personality. I never meet a stranger and I'm always eager to learn new things. I love helping others and being a part of a great team. I love staying busy as well. Life is short so my motto is to live, love, laugh, and make a difference in someone else's life while we still have a chance.
Pros
experienced and available any time to work
Cons
prefer mon-fri hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School System
Physical Activity/Exercise Coach (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHMay 18, 2013
Dublin City Schools is great system to work for! The management is great!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substituted at various schools in the district.
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OhioJuly 23, 2013
Substituting was enjoyable because I was presented with different children on a regular bases, different schools, different teaching instructions, and different lessons. I took each challenge like it was a life experience. Hardest part of the job was the uncertainty of having a job that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
students interested in learning
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dublin, GAMay 31, 2014
got information from teachers daily on the assignments to be completed by students to reach their next level in academic acceptance while teacher was out of class room for meetings or on personal leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working and helping the children.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dublin, DJune 10, 2014
I go in as a teacher may need me and supervise/help the students with their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.7
Management
4.6
Culture
4.8

Dublin City Schools Reviews by Location