Ducks Unlimited Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to volunteer your time to for conservation
Volunteer Environmentalist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 8, 2015
There is a lot of your time spent outdoors. But the time and effort you put in is great for the environment. The managers are awesome at what they do.
Pros
Get to know a lot of cool people
Cons
It can get hot and tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing Office Environment that allow people to bring their dogs
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIApril 22, 2015
I have enjoyed working for this company. It is a conservation company for the waterfowl. It is extremely detailed with various types of positions such as biologist, scientists, program conservation managers. I have learned a lot and it is so relaxed to come to work. The people are wonderful and work well together.
Even though I am only filling in for a medical leave, they take the time to train me, answer all my questions and make me feel like I am part of their company.

I enjoy working with my Office Manager, who is great to talk with and always encouraging as I learn.

I love coming to work and having everyday a dog greet me. Taking a break and walking around to the different offices and giving treats to these dogs that the owners bring in. It makes everyone's day to have the dogs there. I wish all companies would allow this. it would cause less stress in the work environment!!

I will truly miss being apart of this wonderful, kind Company.
Pros
Tension Free and fun people
Cons
Only a Temporary Position
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Saginaw michiganApril 3, 2015
i was a Furniture Delivery driver, i drove all over the state of michigan and delivered furniture, if the pay would have been better i would have stayed
Pros
Great work place, Great enviorment
Cons
Really horrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Coordinator
Event Invitation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 11, 2014
I loved my time in this position as it allowed me to utilize my best skills while encouraging me to continue learning. My primary dealings were via phone, e-mail and fax with everyone from Regional Directors to out contacts at the printer.
Pros
assisting chapters with their fundraiser
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preservation of Ducks and Waterfowl
Volunteer Member (Current Employee) –  Lunenburg, MAFebruary 7, 2014
Attend meetings and group hunts.
Learned the importance of wildlife preservation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and free food
Paid Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Denison, TXSeptember 13, 2013
I had to show up early to the banquet set up all the tables and chairs. I was then given some free raffle tickets by the promoter so I sat through the raffle and auction and ate free food. After it ended I took all the tables and chairs back down.
Pros
free food, free raffle, good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Field Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2013
Enjoyed your day at work
Great people to work with
Always something different each day to deal with
Management basically let you do your job but if you needed help, they were there to assist.
The field directors were great to work with but when items were needed, you had to take care of immediately and most of the time expedite.
Pros
hours, events
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to volunteer for.
Ducks Unlimited Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Clear Lake, IAMarch 24, 2013
Volunteering for Ducks Unlimited is a great opportunity to ensure wetland conservation for future generations. I have meet many new people that share my same passion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Ducks Unlimited Nampa Chapter Assistant Secretary (Current Employee) –  Nampa IdahoMarch 10, 2013
Ducks unlimited is a non-profit organization. My job as assistant secretary is to do inventory of product being shipped in for the banquet we have in March every year. As well as ordering product, submitting payments, mailing out flyers.
Pros
volunteer work!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing conservation organization
Conservation Intern (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJune 7, 2012
I am currently a intern for ducks unlimited. I work with GIS to establish maps of managed wetlands for a special research project on invasive plant species. I also monitor conservation easements on public/private land. Participating in a mottle duck research study, and banding. I have learned so much from these amazing biologist who devote their lives to wetland conservation and waterfowl. The entire company is a pleasure to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit Organization
Committee Member (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNApril 10, 2012
The organization is a great place to focus my free time. They are a non-profit so no compensation was provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Friendly environment
Field Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 4, 2012
I worked at Ducks Unlimited through the temporary agency Talent Force
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

See more Ducks Unlimited reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture