Find companies:
Dunbar
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Dunbar Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company, lies
Rebar Worker (Former Employee), Madison, MSOctober 6, 2014
Cons: lied to, didn't get paid promised, had to go through labor board to get paid
work only lasted for 2 weeks, doesn't pay employees what they were suppose to, the company was shut down due to complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Security Guard/Armed Guard (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTSeptember 28, 2014
Check in make sure your armor is working properly and begin your day on the truck getting people there money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and will welcoming,
Driver/Guard (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXMay 22, 2014
Cons: short breaks if any
Drive to a location, write down on the check off sheet
Look at the time, write down the time
Proceed to let the hopper out of the truck
I learned how watch out for anything life concerned
Learned how to trust the hopper as he will trust me
The hardest part would have to be having to seat for long periods of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Driver/Guard (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEApril 9, 2014
must follow all rules
no place for horse play
very serious job
LOVE LOVE LOVE this company
they could pay a lil more but overall good place to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Teller (Former Employee), DCVS WhitemarshFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: some co workers
Cons: environment, management, pay
The environment is filthy!! No windows and the air vents are black and clogged!!

The attitudes of management are extremely unprofessional! They are too occupied in personal business rather work!

The pay is not enough!! ESP being taxed every week!

Penalized for sick leave with or without documentation!

Work hours are constantly cut, only permitted – more... full hrs or overtime if management sees fit!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average company to work for.
Dunbar guard/driver (Former Employee), Tyler, TXSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: good work crew
Cons: lack of managements interest.
work was satisfactory. management showed little interest in employees or keeping their promises about training and safe equipment or vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layed back
Teller (Former Employee), painview nyJuly 26, 2012
organized
mutitask
workers are nice people
dusty environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with my coworkers they are the team.
Teller (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: working together as a team
Cons: more money
I working hard and working with others that put in hard work justas i do. Learning to balance at the end of the day is the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back enjoyable place to work
Crew Chief (Current Employee), Maryland Heights, MOJune 4, 2012
the best part about this job is always getting to meet new people and got to new places
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very tidious and productive
coin vault teller (Current Employee), white marsh marylandFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: health benefits
Cons: management is alot disorderly
It is a very tidious job, but the job is ok for the pay. They dont tolerate alot of nonsence, Quick to fire employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOLER Focal Point. Lifting Specialist
Rigging & Lifting Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), North AlwynAugust 5, 2014
LOLER Focal Point. Lifting Specialist in charge of upto 270 personnel who are involved in the requirement of lifting operations. I oversee all the planning, calculating, permit preparation, coaching and mentoring and safety leadership of ALL lifting operations on my sitee

About Dunbar

At Dunbar, we design security into every aspect of our products and services by first learning about the needs of our customers – Read more