Dunbar Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 19, 2016
I loved working for this company , I started in Nashville, Tn and then transferred to Houston, Tx Dunbar, and then I moved to Oklahoma and they didn't have a Dunbar in Oklahoma and now I am moving back to Tennessee hoping to get my job back .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dietary Aide
dietary aide (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVDecember 7, 2015
Great job, but if you cant make it to work in the first 90 days you can only miss 3 days. So if you start in winter and you have to call in due to hazzardis road conditions don't do it over 3 times or you'll get fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abiut dunbar
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2015
Work crazy Hours you can work anywhere from 8-15 hours in a day. The company also has a high turnover rate as well. This is a result from poor communication by management. The co-workers are great at times and some are not so great at times.
Pros
Travelling all over the Atlanta metro area meeting Great people.
Cons
Management have their favorites and it shows.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard work low supervision
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHFebruary 14, 2015
Nice place to work, coming do your job and go home. You and your partner delivery currency and value on your route, after the completion back to the shop to checkout.
Pros
looking forward to good day, hard work and stay.
Cons
heavy lift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Armed Guard, ATM technician, truck driver (Current Employee) –  MINN, MNJanuary 8, 2015
Productive, safe to work because we have a great team working with us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance /operator
Mechanic / Asphalt plant operations /Kingsley (Former Employee) –  Greenfield , OhioDecember 31, 2014
Best job in the world . I loved working for this company . They bought us lunch everyday and gave us 6 weeks vacation right off the bat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
messenger guard (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 31, 2014
Love the people. Nice and educated group of workers from mgmt to the floor cleaner
Pros
good pay
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but hourly pay is not good.
Armed Guard (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WisconsinOctober 13, 2014
Typical day started around 7am for about 9-12 hours.
I learned how to safely carry and fire a service weapon.
Co-workers were very cool for the most part.
The hardest part of the job is always knowing who's around you when your bending over stacking coins. Some heavy lifting required. I had the same partner almost everyday. We had a lot of fun on our route and I always knew he had my back in case of an attack.
Pros
good work environment, decent management, a lot of friendly interaction with customers and the public.
Cons
poor pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company, lies
Rebar Worker (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSOctober 6, 2014
work only lasted for 2 weeks, doesn't pay employees what they were suppose to, the company was shut down due to complaints
Cons
lied to, didn't get paid promised, had to go through labor board to get paid
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Security Guard/Armed Guard (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTSeptember 28, 2014
Check in make sure your armor is working properly and begin your day on the truck getting people there money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and will welcoming,
Driver/Guard (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 22, 2014
Drive to a location, write down on the check off sheet
Look at the time, write down the time
Proceed to let the hopper out of the truck
I learned how watch out for anything life concerned
Learned how to trust the hopper as he will trust me
The hardest part would have to be having to seat for long periods of time
Cons
short breaks if any
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Driver/Guard (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 9, 2014
must follow all rules
no place for horse play
very serious job
LOVE LOVE LOVE this company
they could pay a lil more but overall good place to be
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Teller (Former Employee) –  DCVS WhitemarshFebruary 18, 2013
The environment is filthy!! No windows and the air vents are black and clogged!!

The attitudes of management are extremely unprofessional! They are too occupied in personal business rather work!

The pay is not enough!! ESP being taxed every week!

Penalized for sick leave with or without documentation!

Work hours are constantly cut, only permitted full hrs or overtime if management sees fit!!
Pros
some co workers
Cons
environment, management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average company to work for.
Dunbar guard/driver (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 15, 2012
work was satisfactory. management showed little interest in employees or keeping their promises about training and safe equipment or vehicles.
Pros
good work crew
Cons
lack of managements interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layed back
Teller (Former Employee) –  painview nyJuly 26, 2012
organized
mutitask
workers are nice people
dusty environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with my coworkers they are the team.
Teller (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 9, 2012
I working hard and working with others that put in hard work justas i do. Learning to balance at the end of the day is the best.
Pros
working together as a team
Cons
more money
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back enjoyable place to work
Crew Chief (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJune 4, 2012
the best part about this job is always getting to meet new people and got to new places
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very tidious and productive
coin vault teller (Current Employee) –  white marsh marylandFebruary 27, 2012
It is a very tidious job, but the job is ok for the pay. They dont tolerate alot of nonsence, Quick to fire employees.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
management is alot disorderly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more Dunbar reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture