Find companies:
Dunkin' Brands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,016 reviews

Dunkin' Brands Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew Member (Current Employee), bellmoreMarch 14, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
The co-worker are friendly
The Management is top notch
Great Atmosphere,
long hours
great benefits
Excellent Doctors
Great interactions with the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place with great customer's
Crew Trainer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 13, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Work was usually very busy and interesting.
I've learned to work as a team always.
My manager was very involved.
I enjoyed all my co workers we made a good team.
the hardest part of the job was working with crew member's who didn't work as a team.
the most enjoyable part was the customer's , especially the regulars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Team Member (Former Employee), shepherd Houston TexasMarch 13, 2015
Pros: fast working enviroment
Cons: no breaks
Friendly working environment, the products they sell were fantastic they sold a verity of things and the discount was amazing to benefit from with the low pay rate not having to pay much money on food was a plus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dunkins was a ok experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Newark, NJMarch 13, 2015
Dunkin Donut was a good experience to get in the management field. Controlling the store wasn't the best because top management didn't have the best leading skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Crew Member (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 13, 2015
My overall experience working here was pleasant. I enjoyed being able to make a customers day just by serving them in a bright and cheerful way. I was able to make new friends young and old and enjoy coming into work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for with room to grow.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 13, 2015
Cons: health care
Customer Service was key to working here. Dunkin Donuts was a great company to work and I learned managerial skills working at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting coffee
Customer Service/Baker (Former Employee), Somersworth, NHMarch 13, 2015
The hardest part of the job was not having enough people and management letting people do whatever they want. it was very fast paced. Some of the regular customers would be decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, negative work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Franklin, MAMarch 12, 2015
Pros: a lot of available hours, decent pay
Cons: short breaks with long hours, poor management, negative staff
Dunkin Donuts as a whole is a great, successful company. But, the store I happened to work at this past summer had a very negative and stressful work environment. I did not feel comfortable around the rest of the staff and we had really poor management who would hire unmotivated people. I did not go to work feeling very safe, and I noticed this particular Dunkin Donuts store had a very high turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy and fun place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAMarch 12, 2015
Pros: free meal, free coffee, free donuts!
Cons: lack of breaks, long periods of time standing, always smelling like coffee.
A typical day of DD would be arriving just before 6 AM. I usually worked the drive-thru window, either taking orders or taking the payments. I learned the effects of fast-paced working on accuracy and how under staffing effects drive-thru time and stress levels. Management could have been better with the employees, but was typically fantastic with customers. The hardest part of the job was having to wake up at 5 AM, but the most enjoyable was leaving before noon and having the rest of the day off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Shift Leader/Crew Member (Current Employee), Schenectady, NYMarch 12, 2015
a typical day at work is ensuring customer satisfaction
management is great
my co- worker are great and very hard working
the hardest part of the job N/A
the most enjoyable part of the job is Decorating for holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker--Dunkin Donuts
Baker/General Crew (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 12, 2015
Pros: enjoyed the staff & management
Cons: business went out of business
Helped with the supervision of employees when my boss was not available.

Our facility had a large kitchen which I was responsible to keep clean & our staff prepared a variety of types of donuts according to Dunkin Donuts rules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place not enough pay
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Downers Grove, ILMarch 12, 2015
you get treated like nothing in these jobs and not enough pay . stay far away. nothing is good everyone treats your terrible and you have to work almost everyday just to have a little money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast customer service
Shift Leader (Former Employee), South Euclid, OHMarch 12, 2015
Pros: comfortable environment
Cons: every early hours
Dunkin Donuts is a company that is proud of great customer service and satisfaction. IF the Customer is not happy, we did what we could to change that. it was a very friendly environment. I wouldn't change anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all this was a great workplace when my first boss was incontrol
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYMarch 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: pay and corp came and took the place
fun relaxed fast paced workplace. had great coworkers an amazing boss and manager. nothing was hard about the until the company was sold corp. came in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Goodlettsville, TNMarch 12, 2015
Pros: management, co-workers and interesting customers
Cons: no heathcare and lacking in monetary compensation to dedicated employees
quality oriented, well managed food establishment. I worked at times with some very interesting people and met many interesting people. wished that the company offered benefits package and offered better pay to dedicated employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My title may as well have been "Slave"
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Ossining, NYMarch 12, 2015
Pros: free food...maybe.
Cons: management's incompetence reconciled consequences to employees, no appreciation to employee's extra effort, inconsideration of availability, and always unprofessional
I walked to my job every morning. I would leave my house at 4:00AM to be able to get there by 4:30AM. I would bake all the goods, prepare beverages, and clean everything team members didn't clean the night before. I work the whole day till 3:00PM, sometimes till 5:00PM. Throughout the whole day, I only had one 15 minute break, it was very rare for me to have two. There were a few times they had me work the entire day from 4:30AM to 11:00PM, due to someone's absence. Bottom line, it was not the best place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super fun to work here
Housekeeper (Former Employee), miami flMarch 11, 2015
although in this company u have to be fast to be able to keep up my experience was really good , my day there was always full of surprises and that was do to the customers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help provided customers needs in a healthy work area
Crew Member (Former Employee), Brockton, MAMarch 11, 2015
A normal 430 am day at dunkin donuts, one on one customers care baked and helped cash out customers at a quick speed everyday to have others at work on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like working here
crew member (Current Employee), Albany, NYMarch 11, 2015
Pros: 50% off items. character building. lots of experiance dealing with people.
Cons: every one is replacable
its a popular job. a lot of young adults work here, occasionally rude customers. I like making the drinks and cashing people out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was realy nicve job and coworker was really nice
Cashier /Server (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 11, 2015
Pros: yes 5 min break
Cons: yes really short break every hours
I use to work weekend and was so much fun .I learned a lot about coffee and food services .Co-workers was really nice .Dunkin was my most enjoyable job in my life

About Dunkin' Brands

Doughnuts and ice cream make sweet bedfellows at Dunkin' Brands Group. The company is a leading multi-concept quick-service restaurant franchisor – Read more

Dunkin' Brands Salaries

Crew Member
$8.00 per hour
Cashier
$8.00 per hour
Shift Leader
$8.50 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$8.05 per hour
Baker
$8.25 per hour