Dunkin' Donuts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frist time job
opener/closer (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NHDecember 17, 2017
I injoyed learning how to work in a fast food place. If your young and first starting out it would be good for you.to learn how to work with the customers and learnig how to make coffie and sandwiches
Pros
you learn how to work with people
Cons
there are days it fast paces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 17, 2017
laid back place to work guest was always friendly the lounge area was nice and cozy with a fire place and tv
free wifi and unlimited coffee while you work or any beverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sicklerville, NJDecember 17, 2017
School first, this job will fit well for high school students. Also your must keep up with past, this is a team effor job. If one falls behind, you all fall behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and welcoming
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLDecember 17, 2017
Working at dunkin was a very fun enviornment sometimes it did get a little stressful when there were a croward of people. overall the experience was good and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 16, 2017
very stressful! So much hours with so little money. can't even get time off, we can't even get drinks or food without having to pay. nasty management, so much drama people need to realize its a workplace not high school.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nd
SHIFT LEADER (Former Employee) –  NdjdjDecember 16, 2017
It’s was a nice environment and great place to work. I love the team environment sitting.i love help people and providing excellent customer service to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Utica, NYDecember 16, 2017
I was in a manager role so I had to handle everything on a daily basis. constant phone calls from upper management and employees. I learned a lot about time management and became very good at what I did but I never felt appreciated. I worked 6 days a week about 50 hours. It was non stop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and and stead work place
Shift Leader/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 16, 2017
I worked part time. Working here is very enjoyable you get to meet all types of new people that travel. I've learned how to be a great team lead, leading they team to success every morning
Pros
great team environment, clean store, And great discounts
Cons
Very low pay. Good to have a back up job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Baker (Current Employee) –  Pittsfield, MADecember 16, 2017
Stressful and the way management treats there employees is more in a favoritism style work hard get less out of the job sounds backwards to me this us a good first job but nothing more
Pros
Half off food
Cons
Rip ur hair out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy managmwnt doesnt listen
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pass-a-Grille Beach, FLDecember 16, 2017
Dunkin Donuts was a great company to work for most of them are pretty good but I found a few that aren't some of the management think that because their management they don't have to jump in and help when we are busy but overall it is a good place to work just needs to learn to train the new employees better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good job
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Hempstead, NYDecember 15, 2017
i was referred to this job by a friend. so far its been a good job but i want to make some more money witch is why i am looking for a new job. i only make the minimum wage working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Member/ Cashier
Crew Member/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lee, MADecember 15, 2017
Cashier primary responsibilities include operating cash registers, greeting customers, taking food and drink orders, completing transactions.
Prioritize guests and ensure each is highly satisfied with his/her experience.
Respond to specific guest needs and resolve problems with a sense of urgency.
Communicate appropriately with fellow team members fairly and with respect.
Reconcile cash drawer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Mokena, ILDecember 15, 2017
good job, makes you work hard afternoons are cake. keeps you employed makes you work hard. good pay for job. make good friends and fun memories. coffee is hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Dunkin' Dounts
Cashier (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIDecember 15, 2017
When i worked at Dunkin' Dounts it was a great experience worked with alot or caring and loving people. I learned by working there you also stick to your self because alot of coworkers like to cause drama. I also learned that no matter how hard it can get dont ever give up on your self or the job and Dunkin' Dounts is a very hard working place but you learn not every job is easy to have.
Pros
breaks was good, coworkers were nice and loving, work with your hours
Cons
drama, some coworkers are mean and dont care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 15, 2017
i enjoyed dunkin donuts but the store manager is rude and was disrespectful at times so i felt uncomfortable and volunteerly quit my position and been unemployed ever since
Pros
good donuts
Cons
lack of team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Dunkins had its pros and cons
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Methuen, MADecember 15, 2017
The job at Dunkins was great because i got to work with diffrent cultures and ethics other then my own.While working there i've got to learn more English.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Baker (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CADecember 15, 2017
Trying to give the store good public relations instead of turning customers away because the manager wants to sleep instead of taking care of his job. Poor training, poor everything. You work and never get your 10 min breaks. They are violating EEO!
Pros
restroom breaks and that is it
Cons
discrimination as soon as your hired, no benefits, no life balance. This is a heads up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Dunkin Donuts
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 15, 2017
Working was great it was fast paced and it had a very high spirited environment the workers are always very nice to eachother and their customers also the store was always clean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun dealing with the public
Front End Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bloomsburg, PADecember 14, 2017
it wasn't bad for a second job first for dealing with the public. learning the drive thru and the computer system. putting multitasking to the test. it made me relies how much of a multitasker I am and I love it.
Pros
you can eat all the donuts you want.
Cons
needed more money, hard to not get paid much with all the bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very interesting experience
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Parkesburg, PADecember 14, 2017
working at dunkin donuts was a very interesting experience. the main thing I can say I got out of working here was being able to smile at someone and tell them to have a great day while they scream about how they didn't like how hot the hot coffee was
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dunkin' Donuts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9,552 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3