Find companies:
DUNKIN DONUTS & BASKIN ROBBINS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

DUNKIN DONUTS & BASKIN ROBBINS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
D.D
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Lawrence, NJAugust 7, 2014
-My typical day work summarized in the responsibility of operating the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in dukin donuts was a very bad experiance. mangers are not polite and very rude. Make you do extra work without any bonus. No breaks allowed.
Cashier (Current Employee), West Chicago, ILJuly 28, 2014
Cons: no breaks
Hard labor
No benefits
No respect of employees.
mangers are rude
No breaks
Bad experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Services (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 9, 2014
The customers, co worker, and staff were fun to be around.
The best job I ever had.
Good Pay Rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace job, productive
Cashier (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYMay 28, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: health care
I've been working as a cashier for about 6 years already and working as a cashier, has showed me a lot ,from dealing with customer all day. My job was giving a great and fast customer service. I always communicated with my co-workers. We always worked as a team when there was a big job done. The hardest job to do there is sometimes to satisfy the customer – more... when they are upset. The best part of my job is knowing I can help someone that's in need of something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful co-workers and company
salesclerk (Current Employee), Bergenfield, NJJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free donuts and coffee
Cons: not that much benefits
It's always busy, so that way the time go by fast. I've learned how to really communicate to people and not just talk to them. Management is nice, they will consider your opinion and flexible. My co-workers are very nice people, very friendly, and kind. I could not think of anything hard at the job because I enjoy every minute when I'm working. The – more... most enjoyable is when it is Holiday that we have to greet our valued costumer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care for employees
Cashier & Barista (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 18, 2013
Did not care for well-being, several got burned on a toaster for bagels before something was done about it. Preference over men, by the main manager...left after two months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
Manager (Former Employee), Redford, MIMarch 18, 2013
Pros: i had a job
Cons: conflict
I was the manager and i loved help running the place with the owner i learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been a very postive experience for me
crew member/cashier (Current Employee), brooklyn, nyMarch 3, 2013
Pros: cool people, fun enviornment, skills, tips
Cons: no breaks, exhausting, expected to do so many for so little, stupid customers (sometimes)
its actually a lot of fun working there, and i really do enjoy going to work... but that just depends in the people u work with u know. i work only two days a week when im not off from school. eventhough the pay isnt good at all (min. wage) its still been a ver good experiemce. ive learned a lot. ive met great people. ive become a lot less socially – more... awkard and able to converse with almost anybody.ive learned to clean deal with customera work the register bake...etc.my manager is really good and he really cares about the customers recieving good service. the hardest part of the job is that ir expected to be able to do everything, cleaning the whole store as in mopping and sweeping changing the garbage and sometimes there arent enough people working and its really quite exhausting esp at the begining. also some customers are so freaking annoying and stupid most of them are really nice tho – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun while you start!
Shift Leader/Cashier/Maintenance (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 24, 2012
Pros: free donuts and coffee while working.
Cons: no breaks, no benefits
Its just fast cash not a job where you can advance! I learned about coffee! Management can be stressing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun environment to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee), High Point, NCApril 16, 2012
Typical day was helping filing customer's requests, making donuts and coffee as needed. Cleaning and organizing work space and inventory, also doing inventory weekly. Being a team player is the key to working as a sales associate. my favorite part of the job was seeing smiles on my customers after they received their perfect order, especially seeing – more... my regular customers return on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job i believe was rush hours but at the \same time it was most enjoyable too, working under pressure determines a good team. and I was blessed with a great team! – less