Dupont Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't seem to keep administration-constant turnover & holes
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INNovember 8, 2014
Highly skilled caregivers who support each other. Lots of extra hours expected of staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 21, 2014
I work from 7p-7a currently. I enjoy the pace of night shift.
Management addresses problems and concerns quickly when they arrive.
I love to be a part of bringing new life into the world. It is an overall happy place to work. We do have our difficult situations.
One of the hardest parts of the job is dealing with fetal losses, but I feel I have a gift of working with parents going through this situation. I am on the bereavement committee and feel it makes a difference.
I love my co-workers. They are like family. We all work well as a team to provide excellent patient care.
Pros
team work, weekend premium pay
Cons
call time
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't treat staff well
Polysomnography/EEG Technologist (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 7, 2014
Benefits are horrible, always short staffed, expected to work off the clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun plalce to work. A very positive environment with everyone supporting each other.
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 17, 2014
Love my co-workers, they are like family. We work very efficiently with emphasis on patient satisfaction. I have learned about guiding patients through the diagnosis of cancer.

The toughest part of the job is when we have to tell someone they have breast cancer.

The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know so many wonderful women and getting to see them year after year.
Pros
reduced price lunches, and recognition and rewards for going above and beyond (which is basically doing your job).
Cons
no breaks, micro managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept busy all day.
Pharmacy Tech Extern (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 7, 2013
Fun place to work. Would love to work here. People are very cooperative and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puductive work place. Enjoyed opportunities I had at Dupont
Externship (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 18, 2013
I learned alot at Dupont Hospital in the Biomed Department Thanks to Doug, Jeremy, and Eric.
Pros
50% off meals
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice looking job environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 17, 2013
Many temp nurses currently working here, stability is somewhat concerning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 26, 2012
They run the facility at the bare minimum for a work force than expect everyone to pick up the slack at a moments notice regardless of prior commitments
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers!
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  SurgeryJune 6, 2012
Patients never remember the hard work you put into taking care of them, so this job didn't get much recognition. However, I loved what I did and our team worked very hard to ensure every pastient was taken care of as if they were our own family.
Pros
helping heal patients
Cons
not much positive feedback
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture