Find companies:
DuPont
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
201 reviews

DuPont Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy high reward life style
Global E&I Coordinator (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: exciting and innovated
Cons: lot of pressure
high pace, fun place, high expectations with tools available to achieve results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and supportive work environment
Product Stewardship and Regulatory Intern (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJanuary 31, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and they want to help you succeed. The company is focused on treating employees well, and it shows in their commitment to workplace safety and fun workplace culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on sustainable solutions.
Process Control Specialist (Current Employee), Laplace, LAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: aging product line.
A typical day involves proactive maintenance of a process control system. This includes the shop floor to the top floor, ensuring systems are interacting correctly to process and deliver critical information to end users. Continuous improvements to the systems is also a regular part of the job and each offers unique and interesting challenges. Most – more... days end wishing there were more time in the day to complete task. I enjoy trouble-shooting longstanding and intermittent issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work ethic
Sr. SAP SD Consultant (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJanuary 20, 2014
 Responsible for sales order management as well as design, configuration and testing using quotations and different customized sales order types and cash sales, customized pricing, billing process (invoices and invoice list and batch processing)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Technician (Former Employee), ILJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: very safe and good comunication and respect.
Cons: working nights very hard when you have a kid alot stairs
It was a very safe enviroment they treated you with respect. You go into work look through your computer notes to see what has been going on in your shift for what are you will be that night. Then when your shift starts you and your team mates go and interface with the other shift.The frist thing is a safety start meaning what to whach out for. And – more... how you and your teamates will make a safe day. Then discus how the machines are running and what mateirals came in or what needs to be order. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safety first
Laboratory assistant (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: you would have to work on saturdays and sundays sometimes
It was a great place to work. The people were very laid back and everyone was treated like family. It's just to bad that most of the jobs are only contract positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Florence, SCJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: shift hours
Cons: short breaks
Learn a lot about manufacturing work. Working under certain conditions and with fun loving people. Now I don't mind doing manual labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun.
Production Technician (Former Employee), McLeansboro, ILDecember 18, 2013
Just physical enough to give you a good workout every day and enough time to talk to your coworkers to make some great friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Baker (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNDecember 16, 2013
The techniques and procedures of how to manufacture fibers to create a synthetic component was a unique and education experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, productive with cook outs every so often.
Molder/Production Associate (Former Employee), Valley View, OHDecember 8, 2013
Pros: well paid.
Cons: lay offs.
A typical day would start off with a group meeting, discussing any issues from the previous day and any safety issues that need to be addressed. Each cell in the factory has a manger that had a team of seven people who worked under them that they managed. The co workers all worked together to get the daily task done. The hardest part about my job is – more... not receiving my proper breaks throughout the day. The most enjoyable part of the job was completing all of my assigned work in a timely matter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with railcars and eightteen wheelers
Resins Material handlers (Former Employee), Leland, NCDecember 1, 2013
Pros: free lunch drinks etc
Cons: short breaks heathcare
The typical day at work was normal and calm.
I have learned on that job how to work with people and I leaned how to hook up railcars to the locomotive. I have also learned how to drive a locomotive and a forklift. I also learned how to put on a safety harness to go on top of trains and trucks.
The management was good but they was strick on getting lots – more... of product out.
All the co-workers that I had to work with was kind and nice the also showed me how to do my jobs correct and also to have them done on time.
The hardest parts of the jobs was makin sure that the tracks you are pullin 3 railcars on that you were pullin the cars on to the right track or if you don't make sure you will tear the tracks up and the locomotive.
The most enjoyable part was driven the locomotive and the forklift – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Laboratory Technician / Greenhouse Technician (Current Employee), Newark, DENovember 27, 2013
I have enjoyed working here for the past 5 years, but I am looking for more responsibility in a new position that I can't find at DuPont currently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
I&E/ANALYZER TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), LaPorte, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: great people and good pay
Cons: policies and procedures through the wazoo, write a ticket for paper clips please....lol
I think DuPont is a world class company but they hurt themselves with their own standards. You can't maintenance your Hyundai like a Cadillac and expect the Hyundai to be a Cadillac just because you maintained it that way. There selling my unit to the Japenese, and once your stuck your stuck, no offers to go elsewhere, and not much on your opinion even – more... when they say that's what they want from you is your opinion. But alas it is good pay and friendly people all around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked.
Machine Designer/Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Circleville, OHNovember 21, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: safety procedures overkill
Typical start of day is to check emails, check project priorities, check calendar for meetings, and start on highest current priority project.

Enjoy total involvement in project design and management.

Learned how to be at highest efficiency.

Most coworkers are friendly and helpful. We all strive to work as a team.

Hardest part of job is constant – more... change in forms and procedures.

Most enjoyable part of the job is my coworkers who no how to have fun while being efficient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a good balance of work and family needs
Drafter (Current Employee), Circleville, OHNovember 10, 2013
People are wiling to help
Company is wanting to see peronal growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DuPont a good place to work
Shutdown Planner (Current Employee), LaPorte TxNovember 10, 2013
Pros: great benifits, flexable work schedule .
Cons: compensation for performance started off great and know is non exsiting
DuPont is a good place to work , they are focused on safety and core values. DuPont will challenge you in your job they have provided me with on the job training , other companies would not have done this for me , the managers are fair and my coworkers are first class , there is more work to do than there are hours in a day for urgent work but you just – more... do it anyway that is part ob being on a team . when a milestone is reached we get treated to lunch witch is the better part of being on a team. I like DuPont they have been good for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work but the company has good benefits and pays very well.
General Operator (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYNovember 7, 2013
This is a good company to work for and if you are looking to make a good amount of money then this is the place. Your co-workers are hit and miss. The hardest part of the job is the rotating schedule and the work atmosphere you have to work in. You work with molten alkaline metal and it is extremely hot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Construction Engineer (Current Employee), LaPorteOctober 24, 2013
Great company to work for. Daily focus is Capital construction on major projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich learning environment
Research Internship (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 18, 2013
Professional work setting, great coworkers. Great work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for movement and growth
Engineer (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 16, 2013
Lots of opportunity to grow. Job assignments can be challenging, fun, and rewarding. Mangement lacks in mentorship program. Can be put in assignments without the right resources or guidance.

About DuPont

E. I. du Pont de Nemours (also known simply as DuPont) wants to coat your car, feed your crops, and decrease your dependence on – Read more