Durham School Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 406 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 22, 2016
A typical day at work getting a person to schools to learn is very important to me,Durham management is great,Working with different co-worker is great because are a team.The hardest part under the hood of my bus learning is hard some times.The most enjoyable of the job is my passager being safe at all times.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked and no support from management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Raymond, MSJune 13, 2016
Nothing good to say about company. No they don't take care of driver or the monitors. We can't even get water. Have you riding in them broken bus with no heat or air. Go the other way
Pros
get a classB Lisence that you pay for
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 2, 2016
getting up very early to get to work, have a 4 hour break to get a lot done before going back to work, and being home with your kids all summer and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 1, 2016
Loved this place, great place to work, wouldn't mind working there again if i was back in Spokane. Very laid back, but stern.
Pros
all good
Cons
when school is out so are you. with no pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for!
Transportation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 28, 2016
Loved seeing the children face everyday
I liked the fact the company was never short staff
I was always excited to see the children face everyday and their parents
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacksonville Florida
Doreen sams (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville FloridaMay 15, 2016
Very abusive with the employees,mistreat,unnecessary stress,towns of discrimination,worst management ever I work for,i do have a lawyer reviewing my case
Pros
Very abusive management
Cons
Very abusive management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly organized.
Bus Monitor (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXMay 6, 2016
I was comfortable with all the special needs bus drivers. I have few problems with the bosses of the special needs bus depot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2016
My perfect work day is when there are no rude students in my bus they are cooperative with each other and they have all sitdown on the bus. Unfortunately I have never had a day like this in my driving school bus
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay and low hours
Router, dispatcher, driver (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILApril 27, 2016
This company has a low rate of pay for the drivers. They do not have a lot of work, and hard to get a regular pay check. The employees are great but management has a lack of fairness.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below bad company
School bus driver (Former Employee) –  Raymond, MSApril 19, 2016
they cheat their employees on any benefits. They do not help employees with any issues that they may have. Supervisors are worthless at their jobs.
Pros
good work hours
Cons
need better supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for they take good care of all employees
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXApril 15, 2016
This company is a great company to work for and they care about all the employees safety and health. They have a great safety program that helps you stay focused and safe on the road.
Pros
Free lunches and trips
Cons
Health benefits and safety bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training and breakroom
monitor (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOApril 10, 2016
helped driver, took care of special needs children. i learned to care for indivisuals with disabilities and be compassionate to their needs.
Pros
scheduling and benefits
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like family
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Beloit, WIApril 4, 2016
We at Durham are like a family. Everyone looks out for each other and we all help everyone as needed. The company does everything possible to work with employees and any problems that may incur.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Training and Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 30, 2016
none was not a good company to work for. therte are so miss managed. the left hand does not know what the right hand is doing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was very rewarding
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Baldwin Park, CAMarch 24, 2016
A typical day at work was dropping off children with special needs to and from school. I loved that the job consisted of driving and being out and about. The best part of the job was learning how to work with children with special needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 14, 2016
very good job ,had a good time, rich kids are well behaved and smart. Living in Tucson Mexicans everywhere catalina foothills school district has very little Mexicans it was nice.
Pros
no mexicans
Cons
low hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Durham
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMarch 12, 2016
I was overworked and underpaid! The bosses were terrible people to work under and some of the dispatchers were nasty. I was happy to hear they went out of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous
Public School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAMarch 9, 2016
Assigned to a regular student route; District 81, Route 157, Spokane, WA for three loads in morning and three loads in afternoon Monday thru Friday, with late take home from a “Grade” School four days per week.
Was put on “permanent” Admin leave for “Yelling” at middle school students,my points were valid but my delivery was considered “excessive
Pros
Same as previous
Cons
Same as previous
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTFebruary 29, 2016
It is a good place to work for driving the bus is fun some of the kids are great the time you work for is good. The roads are not good and the winter is also not great
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 7, 2016
Management works well to ensure all employees are well prepared for the day....lots of help from other co workers, they are the best part of the job. Love the students.
Pros
Students and co workers
Cons
Other drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 408 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture