Find companies:
Durham Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Durham Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 29, 2014
I was highly skilled in moving product in and out of the warehouse and loading and unloading route trucks and semi-trailers – physically or with help of forklift or pallet jack. I have a demonstrated ability to store stock in the proper area according to established sequences and procedures. Besides, I am able to document all material transfers, shipments – more... and movements into a manual register and computer system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Industrial Housekeeper / Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYJune 25, 2014
Pros: the placement to covanta
Cons: management staff, lack of safety culture
the management at durham staffing was very poor. they loose track of hours worked. the lack of safety equipment was troublesome at times. thankfully the customer company looked after its contractors in terms of safety and safety supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAID BACK
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 27, 2014
Pros: building experience
Office Biller, Pulled vendor orders, Answered phones, and other related duties, Collected, counted and disbursed money, preformed basic bookkeeping and completed banking transactions. Maintained and updated files. Maintained inventory and ordered materials, and services. Prepared meeting agendas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
Temp. Work (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 25, 2014
Pros: workig with residents
Cons: short breaks, short staff
assembly/ productions seasonal temp. standing would have to be the hardest part of the job in one position for 8hrs. co-workers are friendly and hard working. management can vary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough clientel
WAREHOUSE (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2014
ok people but doesnt have work as a staffing company, many work for two weeks then wont hear anything for two months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only a good oplace to work if you have no job to begin with.
MAYFAIR SALES/SELECTOR (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: not good job placement. low wages
Not well managed tamp agency. Will always be more proactive in pushing for better jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Light industrialist/production worker (Current Employee), Depew, NYDecember 18, 2013
working as a multitasker at a speedy pace to meet quotas, while being an excellent team player. I learned several new skills such as shaping, molding, refinishing, assembly, packaging and many others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Production Worker (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 8, 2013
Pros: fun, productive, great pay
Cons: heavy lifting
a typical day at durham staffing wasn't predictable. I was packaging, labeling and shipping materials that were being sent out to stores. ive learned how things work in the warhouse and how to ship something off. my managers all were very nice and had a great sense of humor. the hardest part of the job was the lifting and the enjoyable part was that – more... the co workers made the job a lot easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary employment
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee), West Seneca, NYSeptember 22, 2013
Durham staffing tries to work around your busy schedule. They offer a variety of job assignments and quickly find a good fit for your qualifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STABLE COMPANY
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2013
STANDARD AGENCY, I HAVE BEEN EMPLOYED FOR 2 YRS ON AN ASSIGNMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office downtown Buffalo
Office Assistant and Payroll Department (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 26, 2013
A very diverse base of candidates on a daily basis, all looking for work in the Buffalo area. We would review their profile and if they seemed like a good fit, we would place them in the appropriate job. We did drug tests along with written tests in the office. I was responsible for getting the time sheets handed in, entered, and the employees paychecks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A printing company that Made folders, envelopes, and small books.
Machine Operator/ Assembler (Former Employee), Hamburg, NYJune 11, 2013
Pros: a clean friendly environment.
Cons: this was a temporary position.
I would check with my supervisor to see which line or machine I was working on and preform whatever tasks were required. I received my first experiences with shipping and receiving here. My supervisor was always willing to teach me new aspects of the job when I asked. My coworkers were a very diversified group, of all ages and backgrounds. The hardest – more... part of the job was working the cutter. the most enjoyable part of the job was learning the different types of machinery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 6, 2013
I enjoyed working with this company, i learned how car wash,hand soap and air fresheners was made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun productive job like working there
Production Worker (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 14, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: short breaks
I will go in sign in and go to my work station and start my work for today. I learn a new job and do that. my co-workers where nice to work with. My job was pretty easy i will say and i enjoy my job because we where able to sit or stand whenever we wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2013
Its a good agency but,I did not get hired full-time with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORST COMPANY EVER!!
Medical Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Sandy Springs/Atlanta GaJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything about this company!!
Durham Staffing is owned by PaymentsMD/ApolloMD. It is strictly a military type of enviornment where corporate sees no color. They have a huge turn-over rate with hiring and firing employers because they can't keep anyone. The company is very unorganized. From the staffing recruiter to management is a hot mess!!! They give no raises and yearly bonuses – more... are set up to where it's unreachable. Working for this company is like a mouse on an exercise wheel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Service!
Administrative, Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Amherst, NYOctober 30, 2012
Pros: great with preparing you for career fields.
Cons: only temporary work available.
They were wonderful and were able to find me a job almost immediately after filling out my application. They helped me with putting my resume together and interviewing process. I have been with the company that I applied for through them, (Sandvik Heating Technology), for over a year now! I have been able to increase my inside sales and administration – more... skills because of this! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency that gave no notice that assignment was about to end and made no effort to find another assignment for me.
Payment Poster (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2012
This company did not give any type of notice that my assignment was ending and did nothing to try to place me into another assignment. They told me to discontinue calling them, that they would contact me if anything became available. Then, they denied me unemployment because I did not call them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Laborer (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYApril 18, 2012
Pros: great co-workers, management, free lunches and learning opportunities
Cons: n/a
A typical day working at Compumail through Durham Staffing was arrive to work, find out what job(s) was going to be running on the Pitney Bowes machine for the day, setup the machine with the proper envolopes and letterhead, stand at the end of the machine in my position to catch the letters as they came off of the machine, fan through the letters to – more... make sure that the delivery address was visible in the envolope window, also fan through the letters to find out the break points for each mailing box, put the mailing boxes into sleeves so they weren't damaged while shipping, wrap the pallets of mail with plastic wrap and send to shipping and recieving. I learned how to run a complex mailing machine, a labeler and a automatic stamper. The management of this company were organized and knew how to treat their workers. My co-workers were also great people to work with, everyone had a positive attitude and looked forward to coming to work. The hardest part of this job was learning how to run the mailing machine. The most enjoyable part of this job was the people that I got the chance to work with. – less