Dyersburg Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace, fun to work at
DIRECTOR / EXECUTIVE CHEF/MORRISONS (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNJanuary 11, 2016
I was a production sous chef, I held both am and pm positions and thoroughly enjoyed my job. The management team was exceptional and spent a lot of time making sure work force was properly trained. All the staff was great to work with and had not down sides to the job. What I enjoyed most was the freedom to express ones creativity at work.
Pros
Free Dinning experience one a year and access to world wide clubs
Cons
Pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNMay 31, 2013
Whatever your starting salary, get used to it. No raises other than about 1% every 14 months. They force you to take about 2 months off without pay per year total. They have a VERY high employee turn-over rate. When they do evaluations, the HR Director tells all directors to NEVER give a top score on anything. The directors are too afraid of retaliation to stick up for the good employees. If you are a whistleblower, you're immediately identified by anyone 'in the know' to the guilty party. I've seen far too many employees victim to these things. They consistently practice unethical standards and policies.
Pros
401k
Cons
borderline abusive
Was this review helpful?Yes31No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my employment
LPN (Former Employee) –  2NAugust 15, 2015
I worked there for 13 yrs, at the most part loved it. The hours were long and somewhat stressful.
Made a lot of life long friends and was taught so much by many.
Pros
nursing staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to volunteer
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNJune 5, 2015
I volunteered there a couple hours a week, the staff were nice as well as the area. Would definitely encourage anyone to volunteer. I'm sure actual employment is great there too since the staff were so nice and friendly. Someone that didn't like their job wouldn't the same way I wouldn't think.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about employees
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNMay 28, 2014
Management does not care about employees or their working conditions. A lot of times it's feast or famine...too many patients per employee (making an unsafe working environment) or being put on call because there are not enough patients. Working conditions can cause burnout very quickly.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
staffing, lack of appropriate equipment to carry out daily duties, management does not care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front office, clerical
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TN 38024September 29, 2014
scheduling, answering phones, collecting money
Medical records documents/Privacy
Dealing with mostly elderly patients with Diabetes
Work day starts from 8am- until the last patient leave (not very consistent)
Love my coworkers the nurses and medical assistance we all get along
Ive learned more about diabetic medicine
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Birth Certificate Clerk (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNJanuary 13, 2015
This is a great place to work. Everyone is friendly and will help you out.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNJanuary 20, 2014
Patient assessment, team communication, excellent coworkers, everyone helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture