Find companies:
DYNAMEX
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

DYNAMEX Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast work pace
Call Center Dispatcher (Current Employee), sewickley,paAugust 4, 2014
Pros: the work experience
Cons: no breaks
the experience of working with customers and drivers in 8 major cities in east coast.handling all of Dynamex's customers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job review
Delivery Driver for Ikea (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 4, 2014
Shift started at 7:30 until- whenever you rlast delivery was. Really enjoyed the staff. Easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Shipping & Receiving / SSL Coordinator (Former Employee), Hayward, CAJuly 9, 2014
9-5 type of job, picking orders, driving forklifts. the job was easy it was just hard to deal with supervisor because there well be different supervisors every few months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the Hard Working.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Lancaster, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: gaining tons of experience with various machinery.
Cons: n/a
Any warehouse you work will be demanding. If you like to work hard, and don't mind working alone on occasion with possible chance of moving up position wise I recommend this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the Hard Working.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Lancaster, TXMay 7, 2014
Pros: gaining tons of experience with various machinery.
Cons: n/a
Any warehouse you work will be demanding. If you like to work hard, and don't mind working alone on occasion with possible chance of moving up position wise I recommend this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work invironment
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas TxMay 6, 2014
Great work invironment, unfortuantely there were not any oppourtunties for promations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to be on the Road
Contractor/ Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AzApril 22, 2014
Pros: work at your own pace
Cons: lot of driving
poor management, poor customers relations, not honest in dealing straight with customers or drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and nice work enviroment.
Strategic Stocking Location Coordinator (Current Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILApril 9, 2014
Pros: 40 hours guaranteed
Cons: due to pay unable to afford company health insurance.
Work from 5 AM to 1:30PM.
I learned shipping and receiving through Fedex and UPS.
I learned the Choice System and how to work with the Public
I learned how to use the Forklift to load and unload trucks
There was not a hard part of the job.
Management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized
Regional Sales Executive (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexibile work hours
Cons: incomplete training for employees
A typical day required tasks to be completed by individuals for future sales to begin the process of initiation.

The management team would not address these duties and sales were abandoned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Mail Room Assistant (Internship) (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 1, 2014
Dynamyx is a great place to learn what it takes what to survive in an office setting. The experience that I gained in their office has been invaluable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement job
Mailroom Clerk/Contractor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 20, 2014
Overall a great place to work. Learned alot of new things and met alot of interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service rep
Customer service rep/Warehouse (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYMarch 17, 2014
various duties,answering phonse,shipping and receiving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom
Driver/Independent contractor (Former Employee), New Britain, CTFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: non-direct management
Cons: rush hour traffic
A typical workday is to go to each stop to collect specimen from the different medical locations and then transport to the main hospital in the adjoining state. I worked by myself which was a plus but the traffic per day was rough sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Payroll Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not hiring or promoting
Great company but going through changes and people not being hired because of acquisition of Velocity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Driver,Warehouse (Former Employee), Hayward, CAFebruary 7, 2014
arrive at work proceed to do daily duties,learned more about manifesting filing. Like the people i worked with very much.The hardest part of the job was sometimes not being able to finish.most enjoyable was getting paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for in this type of work.
On demand courier available (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAJanuary 29, 2014
Daily route for McMaster Carr and on demand evenings/nights and weekends for Dyanmex. I enjoy it very much. I love driving and am very good. I have a clean MVR for 20 or so years. I get along with all my co workers. The only reason I am looking for other work is the payrate gets eaten up by all the gas and upkeep on my personal vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the ideal place you want to work for. Management suck!!!
Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: manager are on a 3rd grade level... not a place you want to work for!!!
Cons: manager keep up mess gossip with co-worker, talk your business if you tell them something, very very ghetto job to work at.
I worked for Dynamex for years & it was a very good company at one point, Management is very childish, keep up mess gossip with employee, if they don't like you, You will not last a day. It's tip for tap at Dynamex. sad part about it.... Upper Management don't even see how people have left because all the mess. All the mess is coming from the Manager, – more... they have No Education, No College degree, I can go on & on. Run if you can. The Corp. office is not where you want to Work!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on major construction sites such as Safeco Field and Microsoft's main campus.
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 6, 2014
I coordinated supply deliveries for General Electric and I think I saw every inch of Puget Sound area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Learning experience
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), Fullerton, CANovember 29, 2013
Pros: great schedule
Cons: force rules.
A Typical day at work would be processing applications. Interviewing candidates processing new hire paperwork. It was a past paced enviroment enjoy working with applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barely compensated for the amount of work done.
Bio Nuclear Transporter (Current Employee), Hauppauge, NYNovember 15, 2013
Unfair to workers. You're are not payed fairly because each driver is payed a different amount to provide the same service... Lots of broken promises and they constantly look for ways to take more from your check

1 2 3 4

About DYNAMEX

Dynamex knows the dynamics of same-day delivery. The company offers both scheduled and on-demand delivery of time-sensitive items – Read more