Dynamex Employee Reviews

Found 168 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place
Customer Service lead/ NCC Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  carrMay 7, 2017
Great place to work when starting out as a dispatcher, I learned everything from transportation services to the logistic aspect of my task. I oversee other accounts and enjoyed it.
Pros
Great Birthday Cakes
Cons
Under Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and respectful people
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJApril 20, 2017
I learned alot from this company most of the experience I use today at work comes from this place. Only problem I had here was 1 person who would be really disrespectful another supervisor good guy means well but needs to work on how he talks and works with people.
Pros
good people and trust worthy
Cons
pay is not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with many good coworkers
Sit Down Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mounds View, MNApril 11, 2017
Learned some new things while at this job, yet was very slow to introducing new things to workers. I enjoyed many of my coworkers and the atmosphere. The job was not too intense for learning and was maintainable thereafter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Fun work environment fast paced and organized
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 10, 2017
Everyday was productive and fun. It was fast paced so I had to be quick on my toes and twice as fast with my hands. I learned how to manage my time better, move fast, think fast, work well with others, and was satisfied with the work I accomplished there.
Pros
Good pay, friendly environment, good overtime, accomodating
Cons
Location has heavy traffic, getting home took an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Operations Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, ILApril 5, 2017
Overall, working at Dynamex is not bad. There was a great management team, that worked together to get the mission accomplished. We did what we had to do, to ensure that at the end of the day, we got the job done and it was done correctly.

The pay was not great, for the work that was completed, but having a great team, made it a little easier to come in everyday.

May sound crazy, but hey. We had fun.
Pros
Great management team
Cons
Hours and pay suck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Mailroom & Clerical Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 3, 2017
Good place to learn about being a messenger,

Good people, great company that's fast pace and will keep you on

your toes in working for an established company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable work atmosphere, staff support was adequate, management was poor
National Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 31, 2017
The overall rating of Dynamex is provided as a commentary on the corporate structure of the company. Poor management training, and corporate programs were limited in regard to personal and professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Miramar, CAMarch 20, 2017
It wasn't well managed. Not enough initiative from some managers. All managers were not on the same page. Some lacked the motivation. Best part of the job was working mornings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMarch 13, 2017
This is still my favorite job to date. I had so much fun working here and met so many good people whom I still consider good friends to this day. It was truly a family atmosphere.
Pros
The atmosphere.
Cons
The pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Dispatch, Lead Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 11, 2017
i love working with this company hard days is when we have alot of issues that need to be resolve at the same time but i alwayys manage we some times are low on trucks wth all deliveries that need to be delivered but we always seem to make it work i usually push for more stops on a route to make it workand keep a driver on standby for any issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hassle free work place
Pharmaceutical Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAMarch 8, 2017
- Great team effort
- Flexible timings
- Great management
- Equal opportunity employer
- I learned time management particularly working late nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an Independent Contractor
Delivery Contractor (Former Employee) –  RIDC Park Sewickley Pa of of 79February 25, 2017
As a independent contractor i was not an employee but was a business man so i don't have the out look of an employee but rather a business man. My typical work day began 5:45am - 11:30pm plus i was on call were Jobs would come through 2am-4am the days and weeks were long but this was a business but i could take off 2 days for needed rest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 17, 2017
I think that sometimes Dynamex loses site of their employees that go above and beyond. Especially those that travel outside the state for the sake of the company.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Acknowledgement could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Deptford, NJFebruary 2, 2017
This is a very fun and nice job to have the workers are very nice and so is the boss who runs the company, I loved working for this company and would go back to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventuresome
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJanuary 10, 2017
I get in my car and report to the dispatchers when I'm ready to start and tell them my location. When an order came to them, they'd send me to a location for a pickup. After the pickup, I'd report back to the dispatchers for more instructions. The management was fair. The hardest part of the job was heavy handling. The most enjoyable part was out of town travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok management
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2016
Dynamex is a good place for teens. The work is slow, some days you sit 8 hours and do nothing. But it was a good learning tool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth to apply
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 15, 2016
After doing the application process if you dont follow up with them they forget about you. For more you follow up we signed a contract and all paperwork needed for nothing Never was called to work. Do not apply for it management dont know what their doing.
Pros
None
Cons
Irresponsible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to develop your skills
Operation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 3, 2016
Opportunity to learn different process in the transportation business.
Good atmosphere, focus in team work.
Great communication with managers.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehuouse
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2016
Great company to work for love the atmosphere just hate that they move to another state. If they open back up I will be applying again in try to get back on the grave yard shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Courier (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAOctober 21, 2016
Driving to multiple kaiser locations picking up blood and specimens to labs. Average 270 miles a day Monday- Saturday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dynamex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 214 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1