Dynetics, Inc Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynetics, Inc.
Modeling/Simulation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 21, 2015
- Good company to work for.
- Good Employee Stock Ownership benefits.
- Good medical benefits.
- Good educational assistance benefits.
- Additional eduation provided through company classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Technical Specialist I (Current Employee) –  HuntsvilleAugust 14, 2012
great place to work, excellent benefits, family friendly.
Nice facilities.
Management very cooperative and understanding.
Friendly co-workers.
Hardest part of the job is not having proper training to do the work assigned.
The most enjoyable part is receiving recognition for my efforts.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working in an employee-owned company.
Senior Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 12, 2015
Much of my work is self-initiated. However, I am part of a team and can rely on peer reviews as well as top notch management.
Pros
Great 99% of the time.
Cons
When contracts end, future work is uncertain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk adverse brain trust
Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 10, 2014
Lots of talent, awesome culture of continued education. Very much focused on up-or-out leadership, but the benefits are great and ESOP can net you a lot of bank. I hope you like Fox News.

Great shop, for engineers by engineers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; great place to grow.
Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 30, 2014
Benefits are wonderful. They provide little extras that are actually meaningful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Livley place to work
Administrative Assistant/Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 1, 2015
Early morning, ready to work. I loved the people. Keeping everyone happy. The more organized I am the better. I would recommend the copy if you have the opportunity to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Materials Clerk (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 13, 2012
A typical work day at Dynetics included using Deltek cost point, interacting with different vendors and co-workers, being able to learn new procedures that allowed my job to more interesting. There is nothing to hard about this job.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
instructor for Autocad and Inventor drafting
Illustrator/Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 10, 2014
was an instructor for AutoCad and Inventor classes. also was in charge of mechanical and architecture drafting/design. was in charge of doing demos for software sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that takes proud in the work environment for employees
Security Clerk/Visitor Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 3, 2013
This was the first company where I experienced a company that was truly about making the work environment one that was positive to ensure that everyone was able to work together to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Application Analyst (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 12, 2013
I worked for Dynetics for 6 years. It is a good company with good people and I enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very satisfying
Clerk III, Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 14, 2014
I love working for Dynetics. They are a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 11, 2013
This is a good company that does quality work, mostly for the Government.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dynetics, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1

Dynetics, Inc Reviews by Location