E & J GALLO WINERY Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMay 1, 2017
Gallo is truly one of the best companies to work for in many aspects. Everything from compensation to benefits is outstanding. Many positions have great flexibility to work remotely and. The offices are top-notch with great insensitive programs, etc. It's difficult to find anything bad to say about the company.
Pros
care about employees safety.
Cons
always expect more work from employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company-certain offices not that great
Sales (Former Employee) –  usApril 25, 2017
All depends on who you are working with. Certain offices are great and some are not. If you are low man on the totum pole don't expect the greatest treatment. The company however offers great benefit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 20, 2017
the pay was good and the benefits was good and the work was hard but it wasn't the death of me. For the most part the management was good even though there was some who need some lessons.
Pros
the pay and benefits was good
Cons
it is constant which tends to take its tole on your body afterwhile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 19, 2017
The working culture and the people around in the company are pretty good. I really learned lot of different things on my daily basis work. My skills improved a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment great people
Technical Intern (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 14, 2017
Great work environment where everyone is friendly, learned plenty of critical management skills and time management skills. The management team is easy to get along with friendly and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow as an engineer
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 7, 2017
Really good work place environment. Great people at all levels of the company. Large budget projects. Interns are allowed to take ownership of their projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring workplace
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 1, 2017
on a normal 8 hour day , I work on machinery , clean out the machinery and sweep, clean and washed floors and work area. made sure everything well cleaned and organized. the manage was good , somewhat strict. the hardest part of the job is picking heaving fans off the big tanks and carrying them 20 feet to another tank. and the most enjoyable part of this job is not really busy but it gets tiring.
Pros
1 free lunch
Cons
2 breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Instrumentation and Controls Technician (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAFebruary 26, 2017
No chance to grow. Working as an hourly under union had better pay increase than salaried. You have to many generals and less private. Many supervisors and managers ordering work to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional culture
Field Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 6, 2017
Great training provided and high expections. Very professional enviorment. Provided all neccessary tools required to be successful.
Pros
Travel
Cons
3 Weeks per month trave expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Winery Worker/Cellar Operator (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 3, 2017
My typical day at work would consist of racking and blending, washing tanks and setting up lines for pumps to tanks for transfers.
I learned a lot about rack & blends. my co worker are good people they showed me a lot. there wasn't really anything hard about the job. the most enjoyable part about the job was it was physical so your got your work out in.
Pros
bbq almost every friday and good people to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Chiller Detartartor (Former Employee) –  Clovis, CAJanuary 2, 2017
Awesome place to work great people to work with real team work place learned about from many people, safety is a big part of team work there gotta look out for everyone
Pros
Work out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Master Black Belt (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 12, 2016
Wonderful family company with flexible hours to work for. I'd loved my tenure here and continue to work on challenging projects and looking forward to my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJNovember 6, 2016
iI enjoy working here. I learned a lot about making deliveries in a timely manner and being able to make adjustments according to the situation at hand.
Pros
plenty overtime is available
Cons
pay needs to get better
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Graveyard shift!
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 27, 2016
Great company! Great to their employees! Only wish it was not seasonal! Never knew I could use the words fun and work together! Best lab graveyard shift!
Pros
The people
Cons
Seasonal, not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Intern (Current Employee) –  Livingston, CAOctober 15, 2016
I have learned so much through this company and the maintenance staff was very insightful and helpful. I enjoyed my internship here very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with plenty of room for advancement
Wine Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 14, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed my time working for the winery. A very fun and inviting work culture, with plenty of room for growth. Everyone is ready and willing to lend a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times
Hospitality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Healdsburg, CAOctober 6, 2016
Had a great time working for one of the best teams in the company as an hospitality specialist, it was short but sweet. It was a nice place to work for.
Pros
team
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times
Event Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 6, 2016
Best time ever working for the Event Marketing team in Modesto. Had a wonderful time working for the company and being able to create something big from nothing
Pros
workers
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 13, 2016
love working here great people great company long days but always different you learn a lot great benefits doesn't pay great but good place to work
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMay 25, 2016
I enjoyed working at Gallo Wineries. It was a graveyard position, allowing me time to see my family. The people working there were very friendly and personable. I liked my boss and was able to learn from him.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
dont really have anything negative to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at E & J GALLO WINERY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

96%
27 ratings
Add your rating