Find companies:
e-builder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

e-builder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going downhill fast
Confidential (Current Employee), Plantation, FLJune 17, 2013
Pros: good health benefits, coworkers, commute
Cons: corporate culture, bad leadership, overpromising and underdelivering
When I started at this company several years ago it was a friendly atmosphere and close knit family culture. The company has grown and so have the politics. There is very little clear direction and deadlines and process change with the wind.

The turnover has doubled this year due to bad decisions and a pressure cooker environment. I am being approached – more... by recruiters and other companies who have positions that can increase my earnings by 20%. I think it's time to start looking at those opportunities. Get a clue, it's the people that make the culture. Core values are meaningless if they are not consistently demonstrated by Leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont believe the positive reviews, read the negative reviews
CC (Former Employee), plantation, floridaMay 29, 2013
Pros: nice owners
Cons: everything else
Horrible management. Little pay. Horrible office. Horrible ethics. There are much better companies to work for. The owners are very nice. That is the ONLY positive. A TON OF OFFICE POLITICS, STAY AWAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid
former employee (Former Employee), FloridaMay 22, 2013
Pros: free health insurance, company events
Cons: favoritism, boss with anger managment issues, cheap
I worked there over a year ago. It's a really bad environment.They don't pay too much. Some people are really nice and others play favorites. My boss was a real jerk. Always talking about the negative and hardly any praise to the team. I am much happier in my new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The little engine that couldn't....
Employee (Current Employee), FloridaMay 5, 2013
Pros: awesome people to work with
Cons: poorly managed, unsafe and unsanitary work conditions, poor work/life balance
It's a decent little software company with an over exaggerated ego, lofty expectations and unreasonable demands. I love working with most of my coworkers and that's what keeps me going.

The problem is the company is managed mostly by buffoonish lackeys. It's not my style to call each leader out in an open forum on their lack of judgement, management – more... and leadership skill, so I won't.

You'll be surrounded by some awesome coworkers. I spend more time with them than my family. You have to watch your back though, because there are some in the company, both management and non, who will sell you out for their own gain. Just be prepared if join e-Builder, you'll be micromanaged, overworked and somewhat underpaid. – less

May 23, 2013

I interviewed with this company last year and it was the most disgusting office space I've seen in a long time. The sales guys that interviewed me used slang and poor grammar and treated me like an idiot during the interview. I am a consummate sales professional. I work for another software now company now that is light years from this one! Glad I didn't end up working there!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for.
undisclosed (Former Employee), PlantationApril 25, 2013
Cons: big mistake working here.
Employees share hotel rooms. Equipment is old. Dirty, cramped office space. Dishonest management. No room to grow with such a small organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culture second to none
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee), Plantation, FLDecember 20, 2012
Pros: fantastic work environment, terrific staff, growing company
Never have I worked for an organization that sets forth a true set of core values & strives to meet them at all times as with e-Builder. The Executive and Senior management team truly care about their staff and treat us all as family. The position is challenging as the company is so focused on creating raving fans of all the customers however, at the – more... same time, highly rewarding. It is refreshing to get up in the morning & say "I get to go to work today" as opposed to "I have to go to work today." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culture second to none
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee), Plantation, FLDecember 20, 2012
Pros: fantastic work environment, terrific staff, growing company
Never have I worked for an organization that sets forth a true set of core values & strives to meet them at all times as with e-Builder. The Executive and Senior management team truly care about their staff and treat us all as family. The position is challenging as the company is so focused on creating raving fans of all the customers however, at the – more... same time, highly rewarding. It is refreshing to get up in the morning & say "I get to go to work today" as opposed to "I have to go to work today." – less

May 5, 2013

A company that has an employee post the same comment 3x to detract from the negative is ridiculous

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A culture second to none
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee), Plantation, FLDecember 20, 2012
Pros: fantastic work environment, terrific staff, growing company
Never have I worked for an organization that sets forth a true set of core values & strives to meet them at all times as with e-Builder. The Executive and Senior management team truly care about their staff and treat us all as family. The position is challenging as the company is so focused on creating raving fans of all the customers however, at the – more... same time, highly rewarding. It is refreshing to get up in the morning & say "I get to go to work today" as opposed to "I have to go to work today." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average experience
employee (Current Employee), plantationDecember 14, 2012
Pros: annual bonus, nice coworkers
Cons: clean/safe environment, corporate culture, micromanaging, inconsistent messaging
I have enjoyed working with some great people at e-Builder. The company overall is not managed well. They have grown over the past two years during a slow economy which is good. The office is usually dirty, dark and depressing, carpets torn up, the bathrooms are are only cleaned 2-3x week. I try to wait until lunchtime to go somewhere else. A big move – more... to another space in the same dirty, dark complex is planned for next year. The company is overly micromanaged and there is blatant favoritism. My current boss has poor leadership skills and very little management training. One good thing is the annual bonus which is paid out mid January. Afterward, it will be time move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away at all costs
Consultant (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 10, 2012
Cons: poorly managed, greedy, money grubbing, disorganized, favoritism
I can't wait to get out of here. Horrible place to work. Favoritism, no values no character among management, poorly managed, disorganized. I am out of here January 1, 2013.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing, well managed organization.
Consultant (Current Employee), Plantation FlMarch 11, 2012
Cons: none.
SaaS space employer in the construction and software industry. Well managed with strong values and teamwork.