E-Z-GO Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a solid product line of vehicles
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Northern CaliforniaFebruary 29, 2016
Educate and demonstrate products to current and potential customers. Negotiate and pre prepare proposals for lease options and or purchase based on customers needs. Work closely with customer, credit department and leasing company with the paperwork needed to obtain the lease documents and signatures. Place orders, coordinate deliveries and provide ongoing superior customer service to help grow market share. maintain accurate market share data, record market changes and key account contacts into the Salesforce.com database.
Pros
Large volume of product offerings and great management team
Cons
Tough moving up without moving out of state and the industry is dying off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Machine Operator/ Loader & unloader (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 16, 2015
nice building golf carts great place to work easy training support nice logistic areas fast past great teamwork nice coworkers that get along with others
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work areas
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 9, 2015
good environment, its a great company, i had the chance to learn so much about production, team work and quality or quantity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Laser Operator (Current Employee) –  augusta,gaJune 9, 2014
I like working here its a great place to retire. but the benefits are not that great for new comers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional
welder (Former Employee) –  Augusta GaAugust 12, 2015
1st shft
How to weld and also how to stock and build parts for golf carts
Co workers very unprofessional bad atmosphere
Hardest part waking up at 2 every morning
Most enjoyable pay day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These were truly my formative years. I love this company!
Marketing, Communications and Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 15, 2014
I will always remember working at E-Z-GO as a time when I grew so much, personally and professionally. The management at this company encouraged me to finish my degree by utilizing the tuition reimbursement program they offered. The culture is great, the people are wonderful and I'm still very connected to many that are still there.
Pros
best company ever!
Cons
success of this company is so driven by economic variables, which can sometimes be a challenge in hard times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler/Traffic Department (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 15, 2015
good productive environment plenty of hours fun place to work it all depends on your co-workers and supervisors advancement is pretty hard to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with advancement opportunities. Management seems to overlook some problems that could be corrected to make it a more efficient plant.
Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 2, 2012
I have enjoyed working at E-Z-GO. I have been given numerous training opportunities and there seems to be advancement opportunities. Stricter management is needed to achieve optimal performance,
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding working environment
Reliability Engineer, Power Train, Warranty (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 24, 2014
an automotive type manufacturing company with over 60 years in the community. A small business unit for Textron, INC. Golf and Hunting type vehicles are produced here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Accounts Receivable Clerk/Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAFebruary 13, 2013
E-Z-GO has been around a long time. Most of the employees that work there have been there for a while. Once you are hired at E-Z-GO you usually work there until you retire.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administration/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 12, 2014
Speaking with customers and tranfering calls to different departments.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture