EAA Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to work
Community and Public Relations-Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIFebruary 25, 2017
Every person who walked up to your station was so happy, it was infectious. You meet people from all around the globe and they are all so kind and patient. I was very happy.
Pros
Fun people, free breakfast and lunch and more
Cons
Week ended too soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as the Chapter Administrator fpr 7 years
Chapter Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIFebruary 19, 2017
I assisted EAA Chapters around the world and would help new members start a Chapter in their local area. I also presented 2 programs during the annual Fly-in; the Newsletter Editors forum and the Chapter Leaders forum. At EAA, I met many people from around the world and developed many friendships.
Pros
Working at the annual convention, meeting new people
Cons
Long hours during the convention that you weren't compensated form
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIJanuary 3, 2016
EAA was an amazing organization. They began by firing over 30 people a few years ago. Hiring 20 year olds. Terrible brain drain. Run like a fortune 100 company, with only 100 employees. Very top heavy. Mismanaged and do not care about their people.
Pros
Aviation
Cons
Mismanaged no direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I've ever worked.
Air Academy Counselor (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WINovember 17, 2015
EAA has a inclusive family feeling and for such a large organization never ceases to make each employee feel welcome. My time spent there was temporary, just a summer working at the Air Academy, but I would return to EAA without a thought.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace was very confusing most of the year.
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 6, 2015
Very unorganized environment. There is a lack of consideration for there teachers as well as the students. The workplace is very inconsistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIApril 13, 2015
Worked as the right hand for a busy executive. This position had me doing whatever it took and I enjoyed every minute of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EAA Oshkosh
Print and Mailroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIMarch 7, 2014
The people at the EAA Oshkosh are great to work with. Everyone is personable yet professional. They operate on a team player attitude and everyone is supportive within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to work hard for little rewards this is the place for you
Secretary (Former Employee) –  OshkoshApril 16, 2013
This company is in a state of flux. A lot of experience went out the door last year that they can never replace. There is no CEO, but lots of VPs running the operation

Management is difficult to work with and will not go to bat for the "little" guy.

The co-workers are amazing, that is what keep the company running. They are like family. the down side is that they are always working to meet impossible deadlines.

What the company stands for is why most of the people go there to work. The morals it was built on still continue to this day.
Pros
your co-workers
Cons
long hours, low pay, short deadlines, no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work
Security (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIDecember 4, 2012
The other employee's where nice to the other employee's. The supervisors would help you when you need help. The place is fun to work at I enjoy working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and entertaining work environment
Flight line Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIOctober 22, 2012
Working amongst pilots and airplanes. Was a great experience to spread the news of general aviation and work with those with a passion for aviation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more EAA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EAA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

EAA Reviews by Location