Early Childhood Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever worked.
Lead Summer Camp Teacher (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 11, 2017
This was my perfect work environment. I've never belonged anywhere more. I hate that I had to move and leave this place. Great management focused on what is best for the kids, not just making parent's happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
evaluation
Classroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYJune 6, 2017
The amount of children each classroom is assigned with is a manageable number and the work environment is comfortable and safe for both adults and children to work in. The staff are also cooperative and pleasant to work with.
Pros
co-workers friendly
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with children
Floater (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 22, 2017
This is a great place to work if you love working with children. The center has a 5 star rating and treats its employees very well and is understanding when time is needed off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teachers Aide
Teacher Aide (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTMay 15, 2017
Working here was amazing for the most part. It's always rewarding making a difference in children's lives and I feel like that's what I did for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Pre-K Teacher, Extended Day (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAMay 8, 2017
Worked for 14 years and no chance to advance. Work is fulfilling. Can be stressful at times. Safety measures need improving. Other than that, there is not much to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I assist the teacher.
Preschool Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, NDApril 27, 2017
I work with Child that are 3 to 5 years olds. i assist the teacher in planning and daily activities. I also have bus duties twice a week. This is a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Floating Assistant (Former Employee) –  Union City, NJFebruary 26, 2017
I love working with kids so it was a very fun experience for me. I interacted a lot with the kids and helped them with their every need.
Pros
Free lunch and easy tasks
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to keep your kids busy while you earn a degree.
CIOS Intern (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILFebruary 21, 2017
I was kept busy most of the day, my favorite part was converting old records from 1970's to present onto Excel. I needed the magnifying glass, flashlights, and plenty of concentration. I felt like I was an investigator, researching and making sure that what I see is an "i", not an 'L'.
Pros
Conveniently located 20 minutes driving distance
Cons
Internship was too short - three months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Teacher Assistant/Tutor (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 13, 2017
Productive, Fun, Educational, Friendly , and Safe,
It is base on a Jewish Environment where the kids learn their culture,ect..
Very religious .
Pros
Productive
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Co-Teacher (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 1, 2017
Worked closely with children and families in setting and achieving learning goals. Conducted creative activities and weather permitting went outside with the children.
Pros
downtown
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with kids to build basic knoledge
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 18, 2017
Feeding the children, then nap, after go outside, then teach
Co-workers were respectful
Management was fantastic
The hardest part of the job was leaving the kids to pursue my college career
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Central Early Childhood Center
Maria Geoffrey, Principal (Former Employee) –  Township of Deptford, NJJanuary 3, 2017
Great place to work, learn and be apart of a team! Administration is great to work with, staff and the students as well. The district community is a school-spirited place which gives kids hope of being something great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to be
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJDecember 6, 2016
The ECC is very uptight. It held all the children to a standard that is remarkably too much. The teachers where good but the way the school was ran was very unprofessional. The staff was miss treated.
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
Negligence and mean
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I've EVER worked!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 16, 2016
If you're looking for a building of people, not just a department, that invests in you, gives you a sense of belonging, and treats you like family, there is no place better than the JCC!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COJune 6, 2016
We worked one on one with the children and were able to develop relationships with them. We really saw them grow and turn into learners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great place to work
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Islip Terrace, NYMay 2, 2016
They closed the school in 2010, but one of the best schools I worked in. Great administration, great teachers to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and easy-going place
Assistant Teacher/ Substitute (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 12, 2016
Management was extremely patient and understanding. The team there is such a caring and chipper group of people. Such an awesome place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and reliable to emplyoyers (e), children, parents,or family, and all staff
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 20, 2015
I have average day most of time. i learned how to interact with different people such as parents, family members and got to know the kids even better. we, at the Early Childhood Center have a very cooperative and flexible schedule management that will work with you. All of our co-workers are friendly,appreciative and helpful. they are also good at what they do. It does not pay enough money. Everyone is ready to work or play; we all have happy faces most of time. we maintain our state five stars, always
Pros
reliable schedule and we are clean
Cons
not enough money per hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, ColoradoMay 19, 2015
Although I was paid in experience, it was well worth the time I spent here. This job progressed my skills in the field of teaching and helped me network with numerous individuals. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to learn and play with young children on a daily basis.
Pros
Experience, Good co-workers, debriefing constantly
Cons
Lots of rules and regulations, unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and hardworking staff with a love for children
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  NorthApril 21, 2015
This is a great place to work and I love the time I have spent working alongside a wonderful group of people who have a true love for children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Early Childhood Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
4.2